We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very clean and spacious house with gorgeous views!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
kitchen
kitchen
dining room
living room
living room
stairs to all 3 bedroom and 1 bath upstairs
Master bedroom with king bed that is oceanfront
2nc oceanfront room with a queen bed
upstairs bathroom
upstairs bathroom
downstairs bathroom
downstairs bathroom
view from oceanfront room
deck upstairs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kaaawa, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kayla D
1 review
“Very clean and spacious house with gorgeous views!”
Reviewed 12 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We stayed at the Sugar Mill Beach house during a family vacation. There were 8 of us and we had plenty of space. The house was very clean. There was the ocean out the back door and mountains out the front, so gorgeous! My husband and son enjoyed kayaking to the little island. Joey was so helpful with everything from the time we booked till the time we checked out. This is a perfect place to stay in Paradise!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2018
So glad you had a great time! Thank you for the wonderful review. I look forward to having you as guests again! Mahalo!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yoli2013
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Love, Love, Love North Shore”
Reviewed 20 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We are so happy to have booked this great beach front rental home across from the gorgeous Koloaa Mountains featured in many movie and tv productions. The setting is beyond stunning, this location is impossible to forget for the sheer natural beauty. If you want a gorgeous vacation rental, then this is the place for you. Beautifully decorated interior full of original artwork, amenities galore and unforgettable views both front and back. Great rental for extended facilities or couples wanting to get away from hustle bustle of Waikiki; do not hesitate to book. Joey came by to check on us during our stay and was lovely to deal with. I am writing this review while laying in the sunny light-filled master bedroom listening to the sound of waves breaking on the shore. Our family of 3 highly recommends the Sugar Mill Beach House and hope to return in the future.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2018
Oh my goodness! You are too cute! I saw this review pop up and I was surprised because you haven't even checked out yet!! This is the first review we have received before guests even checked out! What a testament to our home! Thank you and it was a pleasure meeting you and hubby! I look forward to having you as guests again! =)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie L
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“1”
Reviewed 5 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Excellent property. Very clean and well maintained. Modern with everything we needed. Love that the ranch is across the street. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2018
Thank you for your review! =)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkeeler56
Cottonwood, California
1 review
“SPECTACULAR!!”
Reviewed 3 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

I was looking for some place special to celebrate my daughters college graduation and my turning 62. Boy did we find it at the Sugar Mill Beach house!! So comfortable and inviting!! and your own BEACH!! I slept like a baby listening to the ocean!! My cousin and her daughter came too so we had a cousin/mom daughter trip and all I can say is it was spectacular!! After exploring the island it was great to come home to a comfortable place to relax!! and Joey...let me tell ya...she is the bomb diggity!! So helpful and steering us to some great adventures!! We are already planning another trip!! Thank you Joey and Sugar Mill Beach House for a spectacular trip!!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2018
Mahalo! So glad our home was a great place for your birthday celebration and your daughter's graduation! Mahalo for your kind compliment!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris M
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
“Beautiful mountain in the front beach in the back!”
Reviewed 21 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Great house in a great area. Nice sandy beach in the back as well as a grass yard and sundeck with plenty of outdoor furniture. We had 5 people in our group and the house was plenty big for everyone to have their own space. The ocean is shallow so you dont have big waves. You can walk out pretty far or kayak out to chinamans hat. We will definitely stay here next time we visit. Joey Anne is a great host and very knowledgeable of the island and things to do. You can tell that she takes pride and ownership in her house as it shows throughout.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2018
Thank you for the wonderful review! I'm so glad you enjoyed it. Please do come back and be our guests again! You have to come back and do the hike we talked about!! =)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanamal
Lake Cowichan, Canada
1 review
“Hawaii Five 0”
Reviewed 30 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

My Hawaii 50. I had the most amazing birthday with my family. The house was perfect and more than we had imagined. Plenty of room for the five of us. The kitchen has everything you need and more including multiple cork screws. A couple of family members decided to take the city bus into Honolulu and were there in about 1 1/4 hrs. It was easy to do and the stops are right outside the house. I can still see that amazing view. Mahalo Joey Ann you are awesome!

From Lana and Family

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2018
You are so welcome and I'm so happy your birthday was as wonderful as you described it! I'm so happy the house was a part of your celebration! Please come back and celebrate your birthday again with us! Mahalo!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginiam...
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Awesome House! Awesome Location! Awesome View!”
Reviewed 30 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sugar Mill Beach House. We stayed for a week in January and it felt like home while we were there. What an experience waking up to a gorgeous sunrise each day and watching our young son/grandson play along the beach during the days. We highly recommend this place for a restful and memorable family vacation.

The house -

The beach house is exceptionally well maintained and meticulously clean, comfortable and well decorated. Everything seemed recently renovated and modern, but with plenty of charm. The beds were all comfortable and the bedrooms spacious. We cooked many family meals in the kitchen and were pleased that many cooking staples were already stocked. We loved having a washer and dryer available as well.

The outdoor spaces were phenomenal and the lush green lawn was the perfect place to play or lay out under the stars in the evenings. We enjoyed having our very own “pet” chicken for the week who kept us company whenever we enjoyed the yard. We spent lots of time in the shallow waters along the beach and made use of the sea kayaks available. We enjoyed watching the fisherman (octopi hunters?) with their spears and headlamps in the evenings.

The location -

We found the beach house to be perfectly situated on the most beautiful part of the island, with gorgeous beaches in front and stunning mountains behind (same ones seen in Jurassic Park, Lost, etc). It is directly across the road from Kualoa Ranch which offers many tours and activities. We highly recommend the 2-hour ATV adventure... so fun!! It’s a beautiful 45-minute drive to everything the North Shore has to offer and to many surf towns, authentic shrimp shacks and even a swimmable waterfall pond at Waimea Botanical Garden. Head the other direction and visit Kailua with plenty of boutiques and restaurants to suit everyone. Kailua also has beautiful beaches, often very windy so you’ll get to see lots of kite surfers on the water!

The host - Joey Ann was a great host from booking to check-in and throughout our stay. She really goes the extra mile to make sure you have a great vacation. She met us shortly after we arrived to go over all of the house details and stuck around to offer tips for things to do during our stay. Don’t miss out on this special opportunity to get insider tips from a local! She has great advice on “secret” hikes, where to get the best authentic food, and more. Thank you, Joey Ann!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2018
What a wonderful beautiful review! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this. Your family was a pleasure to work with and I was happy to help out with your stay! Please come back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing