We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't miss the coconut shrimp”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kahuku Grill

Kahuku Grill
Ranked #6 of 32 Restaurants in Kahuku
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$18
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Seven Brothers "at the mill" is located at the historical Kahuku Sugar Mill. From the street you can see a large wheel that was part of the old mill. When entering the parking lot to the right there is a gas station. Parking can be found on at the curb in front of the large wheel and to the left of the entrance. The restaurantl is right behind the big sugar mill "wheel". Hope to see you soon.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Don't miss the coconut shrimp”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

The coconut shrimp has macadamia nut so gave it a great flavor! We were surprised at how much better it tasted from mainland USA coconut shrimp. We'd highly recommend it!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    340
    136
    37
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newark, Ohio, United States
1 review
“Great Place.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Great food. Very friendly staff. The coconut macadamia nut shrimp was excellent. Not easiest place to find but well worth it.

Helpful?
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Key Biscayne, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best burgers & coconut shrimp in Oahu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

Forget other burger name joints on Oahu, this is THE place.
I dont usually like cooked/grilled pineapple in my food but this was not the case with their paniolo burger! It was superb!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlexBohtlingk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waimea, Hawaii
2 reviews
“Yummy ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Great burgers- great people!! We loved all of the food we ordered- the shrimp was amazing and the banana bread sundae was goooood!

Helpful?
Thank Allisondayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
95 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Juicy Burgers & Coconut Shrimp”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

My wife and I ate here before going to the PCC for the evening show. It's situated at an old run down sugar mill site. I liked the rustic feeling of being surrounded by mountains and ranches with horses. The food was fresh and very tasty. We had the "Cowboy Burger" and the "Coconut Shrimp". It's not fine dining, but if you're hungry for a delicious burger and crispy shrimp, Kahuku Grill is an excellent choice!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Kahuku Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing