We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, well appointed”
other travellers have booked this property
Beach View from Villa 106 lanai
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach View from Villa 106 lanai
Lanai with ocean views, lounge, and dining table Ocean View Living Room with new top of the line furniture and 55 inch Smart TV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Beach View from Villa 106 lanai
Lanai with ocean views, lounge, and dining table
Ocean View Living Room with new top of the line furniture and 55 inch Smart TV
Dining Room
Looking into the villa from the lanai
Gourmet Kitchen with wolf appliances, Subzero refrigerator, granite counters and travertine floors!
Ocean View ensuite Master with King Bed. TV has been upgraded to 40' SMART TV
Master Bathroom with separate shower and large soaking tub!
Bedroom 2 has a Queen Bed with luxurious linens and TV.
Secondary bathroom with marble counters, travertine floors and travertine shower walls.
Bedroom 3 has a Queen Bed with luxurious linens and TV.
Villa 106 floor plan
Floor plan when renting both the 3-bedroom villa 106 and it's adjoining studio villa 105.
An aerial view of the Ocean Villas and Turtle Bay!
Site plan
Ocean Villas pool and jacuzzi
View of the Ocean Villas and beach as seen from a drone over the ocean!
One of the two golf courses at the Resort!
Surfers seen from the pool bar at the resort
Roy's restaurant on the beach next to the villas
Ocean Villas pool and grounds.
Beach in front of the villas
Turtles on the beach by the villas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kahuku, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Richard K
El Dorado Hills, California
Level 6 Contributor
552 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Great location, well appointed”
Reviewed 9 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here with two of our older children and their spouses. It is a little remote, but very nice location and spacious. It takes about an hour to get there from the airport but it was worth the drive. The owners pay attention to details and I would stay here again

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2015
Thank you! We would love to have you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeGe2223
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful family vacation!”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Villa #208 for two weeks. There were four of us - two seniors, my daughter in law, and grandson, 12 years. All was as described with respect to the accommodations. Other reviewers have done a great job of detailing all the amenities and I, too, found the owners very accommodating. Any problems were addressed quickly. The unit was clean and ready when we arrived. The attention to detail was evident right down to the step by step directions for getting into the unit or running the dishwasher correctly. There were suggestions on places to eat and things to do. We found Olas to be the best place for lunch and dinner; the Kula Grill had a great breakfast buffet - both restaurants are easy walking distance from the villas. Also Foodland was not far away in either direction. The beach was very nice for bathing and there was also a stretch that had great tide pools for exploring. We saw a turtle there and also at other nearby beaches. We went to the Polynesian Cultural Center which is very close. Be sure to check their days and hours of operation. We went at noon and stayed until five. We did not stay for the luau as we had plans to attend one in Waikiki, but heard it was very good. However, we were quite worn out from the five hours of touring the center, so consider that when looking at all the entrance fee options. Waimea Falls is spectacular and we spent hours there. If you see a woman making feather leis, please stop and chat. It is Christina Makulea. She will share her knowledge of Hawaiian artistry and culture with you. Also, she showed us how feather leis were made and helped us each make a feather hibiscus. She is a treasure. She is also a Lomi Lomi practitioner. We made a special point to have a shave ice a day. Matsumotos is being relocated to a new shopping area being built behind it, so if you want to make one last trek to the original store, now is the time! The General Store also has shave ice as do other smaller places. I was not so daring, but other family members tried the road side trucks for treats and Dat Cajun Guy got rave reviews. We had very full days of exploring all around the island and it was so nice to come back to the lovey villa. We really enjoyed our time on the North Shore.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Enjoying family. Visiting our Kamaaina friends. The beautiful views.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2015
I love your detail you gave with "must do" activities! Thank you for your review and we are so happy you enjoyed your vacation!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trishhill...
Sugar Land, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise”
Reviewed 29 November 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

By all means, check out these villas and particularly these owners. We stayed in unit #203 for a week. The villas are exactly as described and pictured. We drove all over the island and had a great place to come home to everyday. The Liotta family made the whole process easy from reservations to stay to deposit refund. Everything we needed was in the kitchen and we saved money by eating many of our meals there. I have no complaints at all from me or the family. We had a 12 year old and 26 year old with us and everyone loved the location. The view from the balcony is breathtaking and we stayed out there much of the time. Also ate some meals there. Horseback riding, snorkeling, hiking, beautiful beach and helicopter ride within walking distance. Thanks Liottas for making our trip of a lifetime so wonderful.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2013
We are so happy you enjoyed the villas and your vacation! We look forward to having you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noods1974
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing stay”
Reviewed 25 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Well if you have never been to Turtle bay or the north shore you have never been to Hawaii. After lots of research I found some villas in Turtlebay in which we booked and stayed with some friends. We rented a 3 bedroom villas and all I have to say is...Wow. It was the highlight of our three weeks in Oahu. What a great way to vacation. The villas was better than the pictures, closer to the pool and the beach than the pictures and stunning. All I wanted was to stay forever. We stopped at Costco and bought food and used the BBQ that was located about ten metres away from us and ate healthy fresh food every night. My husband played golf across the road, we did the Segway tour run by the resort and that was the best $100 I spent. Our guide Nate was awesome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, and the villas was stunning
Liked least: That I had to leave this place
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2013
We're so glad you enjoyed your vacation and it looks like I am going to need to try the Segway tour next time I am there! We look forward to having you back someday!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrissylo...
Alta Loma, Ca
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent north shore vacation rental on oahu”
Reviewed 6 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

our family rented villa # 106 for a week. 6 adults with 2 children. rental was very comfortable, very clean and spacious. everything you would need was provided even sand toys, snorkels, masks & beach towels. we had access to the pool & spa too which everyone enjoyed. the location was excellent- steps to the beach with a wonderful patio. we loved our vacation at turtle bay and had a wonderful time. renting a villa especially when traveling with children is a very good choice for families.
our family was able to make meals at our convenience especially important when you need to accommodate kids. our family would definitely stay here again & would recommend turtle bay villas as a wonderful vacation to anyone. want to commend the young woman who runs the surf shop on site. she was very kind, professional & knowledgeable. she suggested fun things to do as a family with our great niece & nephew. she even allowed my husband an extra 15 minutes to return the surf board that he rented.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2013
It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your vacation! We would love to have you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaneoli
Reviewed 2 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 May 2013
Thank you! We're so glad you enjoyed your birthday trip! We look forward to having you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kaneoli
Reviewed 2 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing