We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kuilima #62, Perfectly Clean and Fully Loaded”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kahuku
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Estates at Turtle Bay
Reviewed 7 June 2007

This place was definitely a home away from home.

It was fully furnished with one queen bed, futon bed, tv, washer and drayer, TWO bathrooms, kitchen with cutlery, untensils, cups, glasses, cooking supplies and condiments. It even had a bottle of Chardonnay which may have been courtesy of the owners or from past guests. We dont drink so we didnt touch it.

They also had all the cleaning sypplies, towels, some beach equipment, and reading material about Hawaii.

This place was set in a golf course which was great because it was quiet. Its a 5 minute WALK away from the beach and a 10-15 minute drive away from the major famous beaches.

Most of all, this place was clean.

This place was amazing, and I would completely recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank ThanksForReplying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2007

Once again, my wife and I had a great stay at the Estates at Turtle Bay. We've stayed here five times so far and have no desire to try anywhere else on Oahu. This place has everything we want.

Lunch or dinner on the beach. Drinks at the pool bar watching the sun set. Dinner (and shaved ice) in Haleiwa. Sharks Cove. Sunset Beach, Waimea beach and the falls at Waimea park. Lunch at Lei Lei's on the golf course. The Polynesian Cultural Center.

The condo was great. Spacious. Well furnished and supplied. Clean and neat. There are several pools and tennis courts on the grounds. One of the pools was right outside our condo.

The grounds are beautifully maintained with fantastic flora. Its a short walk to the beach.

We'll be back again next year.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank grunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2007

I think the key here to know who you rent from, I think it makes a difference , as to the condition of the condo....The same goes for hotels......we just returned after staying 18 East and thought we were in HEAVEN! They title their place "Come Live the Dream" on VBRO.. and we did... there was not one thing we could have asked for they didn't have and I have never stayed at a place cleaner!
The kitchen begged to be used, and when we didn't either go out or cook breakfast we BBQ'd. Couldn't have been more relaxing. We enjoyed the pool and the short walk to the Kawela Bay beach.
We ate at Lei Lei's a few night and give it truly 5 stars.. delicious!...went one day to Waikiki, but we really were just in love with the NO. Shore...
Our only sadness is that we don't own one of the condos, but we will return..Aloha!

  • Stayed: April 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank foreversurfgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2007

The Estates at Turtle Bay is a fabulous complex in a great location on Oahu's North Shore. The key to this property though, is the condo. Since they're owned individually, the condo quality varies greatly. We stayed in 20 West, a one bedroom condo with a loft which was the perfect size for our family of four. The kitchen was nice, and overall the condo was average. However -- the bedding was poor quality, the beds were hard, and lamps were broken. It was disappointing that a good condo could have been great with just a little more TLC. So, definitely stay at Turtle Bay, but research your condos carefully!

Other notes: the pool was great -- it's a short walk/drive to the beach. Overall, the North Shore is a great place to stay. Still maintains a country feel - but has lots to do. Get out of Waikiki and hit the North Shore!

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Alasskagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2007

My husband and I celebrated our 35th Wedding Anniversary at Turtle Bay and enjoyed every minute of our stay from March 28-April 12, 2007. From the moment that we stepped into #151 West, we knew that we were going to enjoy our stay. The Condo was immaculate and decorated with the touch of Hawaii. The maintenance workers are constantly maintaing the grounds and keeping everything clean. The flowers and grounds are constantly groomed and maintained. The heated outside pool was wonderful. It was a delightful walk to the beach and to dining. Oahu is a beautiful Island and a wonderful place to visit and 151 West at Turtle Bay Estates was a wonderful place to come home to at night to relax on the outside porch with a nice glass of wine. We had a wonderful vacation and we can't wait to return to Turtle Bay Estates.

Bob and Joan [--]
Newark, Delaware

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank devonDevondelaware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2007

This was our fifth visit to Hawaii and once again it was wonderful. Two times we were at the Turtle Bay hotel and twice at the condos on Turtle Bay. Contrary to what some said about the hotel we found it very clean and the staff polite and helpful. The condos were also very clean and comfortable. We're looking forward to our next visit. A Turtle Bay condo is at the top of our list when we retire. Mike and Kathy. Minnesota

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Michael85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2007

We were a little wary of this property after reading some negative reviews, but we were very pleasantly surprised at how nice this place is!!!!!

We stayed in a one bedroom, one bath condo on the west side of the property. It was very well-equipped - plenty of towels, cooking utensils, dishware, etc. Very clean and no bugs. The bed was really comfortable and there were plenty of pillows and extra linens. Furnishings in the living room and kitchen were very comfortable and we loved the screened porch most of all. It was very quiet and peaceful. The grounds are lovely and well-maintained. We thought that this condo was an excellent value and we recommend it highly. Would definitely stay here again.

We didn't have any problems that needed management attention, so we can't comment on how responsive they might have been.

The resort hotel and beach is within walking distance, although all restaurants are very expensive, so we never took advantage of them. The beach, IMHO, was just average, but, heck there are plenty of other beaches on Oahu.

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank TennesseeSmithFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kahuku
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prince Waikiki
#1 of 84 in Honolulu
317 reviews
Diamond Head - Kapahulu - St. Louis
The New Otani Kaimana Beach Hotel
Turtle Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Kahuku
4,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estates at Turtle Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estates at Turtle Bay

Address: 56-565 Kamehameha Hwy, In the Kahuku Sugar Mill, Kahuku, Oahu, HI 96731-2202
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Kahuku
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Kahuku
Price Range: £72 - £265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 130
Also Known As:
Estates At Turtle Bay Hotel Kahuku
Estates At Turtle Bay Hawaii/Oahu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing