We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Courtyard by Marriott Oahu North Shore(Laie)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 24/07
US$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Paradise Bay Resort Hawaii(Kaneohe)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$289/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$263
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$390
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$286
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 24/07
US$801
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (4,792)
Filter reviews
4,792 results
Traveller rating
2,961
1,086
455
168
122
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,961
1,086
455
168
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorth shorethe cottagessurfer barbeach cottagesegway tourforgetting sarah marshallsurf schoolpool barted's bakeryhelicopter ridethe main hotelkula grillepool sideour honeymoonsurfing lessonssunset beachshort drive
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 4,792 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our extended family of six, ages 70-9 yo, stayed for a week in a Turtle Bay villa. The villas was clean and beautiful, and even bigger than it looked on the website. Housekeeping and maintenance were efficient and responsive (we had a smoke alarm battery that needed changing and someone arrived within 20 minutes of calling to take care of it). The resort is paradise. The bay is clear and beautiful and great for swimming and snorkeling. The beaches are not crowded, hiking trails are lovely, the pools are warm, clean, and fun. Activities are great - we did kayaking, a Segway tour, surf lesson, hit the gym, and visited the spa for massage and pedicure. Everyone is friendly and helpful, facilities are clean. The only reason I don't give five stars is that everything is very expensive. We would have done more activities but had to limit due to cost (almost every activity is over $100 per person). Of course, you get what you pay for, and the place is very nearly paradise. Even despite the cost, I am looking forward to going again someday.

Room Tip: The villas are close to the bay, beautiful view, quiet, and with their own, quiet pool
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cdrovdlic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you have seen the movie "Forgetting Sarah Marshall" you have seen Turtle Bay Resort. It is here that the majority of this feature film was filmed. If you have seen the movie "Battleship" you will recognise the communication domes in the movie, as you swim in the resort pool.

Turtle Bay Resort is located in a very special location on the northern point of Oahu.
There is a private beach with a special visitor, a big seal. The Resort is about 2 hours, by car, from Honolulu. Check-in was no problem. Our family were in 2 rooms, both with great views. Parking was not a problem so long as you are prepared to pay. The staff at the hotel were helpful and the Resort is an ideal location to explore the North Shore. The rooms were clean and spacious, well equipped and quite. We avoided the in-house restaurants due to the prices and because there were better places to eat away from the resort. There was one exception. In the main foyer area there was a casual area where you could buy pastries, coffee and tea. Try it.

Now to the negatives. The Resort is becoming dated and is about to receive a make over. The bathrooms need a refit. The Resort Fee is too expensive as is the through the door room rate. I would not stay here if you cannot find a "deal"

Finally, at checkout we receive fabulous attention from a young lady named Foa. What an asset for the resort. Nothing was too much trouble and she had a friendly smile. Thankyou.

Room Tip: All appeared to have lovely views due to the unique design of the hotel
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank roamingwulff2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was my second stay at Turtle bay, last time I stayed was September 2016. The perk of turtle bay is it’s prime location on the north shore with no other resorts in the area to compete with in terms of amenities and service. Because of the lack of other north shore options Turtle bay pricing can often be high compared to similar products in Honolulu for example. Views from the resort are un paralleled, make sure to catch the sunset from The Point. The fitness facilities are some of the best I’ve seen and the views from the fitness center are spectacular. Lots of food and beverage options around the resort. Annoying that self parking is now $15 a night when it used to be free and the parking facilities are large and a decent walk for check in.

We were really disappointed with our attempted booking experience with the surf school located on sight. No one answers the phones or is available to help you book surf lessons during their posted hours. We called several times and left voicemails and then went by the shop in person only to be told that the lessons had “just” booked up for the day. We ended up booking through another establishment and they lost our business.

Service at the breakfast restaurant was a bit slow but a great view to dine from first thing in the morning! Lobby Lounge grab and go breakfast items were also super convenient.

Another minor thing to note is that no Expedia VIP program recognition was offered at check in which was disappointing but the resort did send up a generous snack basket after our first night.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Alicia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall hotel is nice with a lot to do. Location is an hour from Honolulu. Had an ocean view room on the east side. Room was big and had a great view. Balconies are bigger on the west side. Pool is fine and beach is nice.

Room Tip: Higher floors are best.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank wilee67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We came here at the recommendation of someone at the Turtle Beach. They said that the seals come on the beach sometimes. We were not disappointed as we found the laziest seal that day, but he entertained us.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews