We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful accomodation nearby kailua”
Lanikai sunrise
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lanikai sunrise
Upstairs king bed with vaulted ceilings
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Lanikai sunrise
Upstairs king bed with vaulted ceilings
Upstairs kitchenette: 2-burner hotplate, microwave, toaster, coffee maker & mini fridge
Upstairs sitting area sleeper couch
Full bath with tub/shower combo
The Mokulua Islands
Sunset on the beach
Downstairs open floor plan
Approx. the size of a twin bed for 3rd person
Outdoor sitting area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Kailua, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dkeyy
Hannover, Germany
1 review
“Beautiful accomodation nearby kailua”
Reviewed 14 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We had a great time in Lanikai at Lanikai Studios and enjoyed the time with swimming, snorkeling or just relaxing on this perfect beach (only 1min and 40 seconds to walk!!!) Unfortunately there are lots of tourists (especially on the weekends) on the beach, so it can be difficult sometimes to find a nice place to lie on the beach.

I think for all tourists who don't want to stay in Waikiki and for all who want to see the beautiful spots oahu offers for tourists, lanikai studios are the Perfect place to stay. And there are also other wonderful beaches like kailua beach park, waimanalo beach park or makaapu beach Park in the surrounding area located.

The studios are very good and tastefully furnished. Mary and Gary are great hosts, who take care of their guests well-being.

We absolutely can recommend it. And there is no better recommendation we can give that we will return to Lanikai Studios in October :-)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you back in October!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 11 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jan 2014
It was so nice meeting you and getting to spend some beach time together. It's always nice to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay and want to return. We look forward to seeing you again.

Gary & Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WA
Reviewed 9 January 2014 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Jan 2014
Mary, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again!

Gary & Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Denali Park
Reviewed 25 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Nov 2013
Dennis & Laura, we are so glad you continue to stay at Lanikai Studios year after year. Although our rate may be at the top of your budget, we remain lower than similar accommodations in the area.

In the coming year, room availability on the island will be limited, so we encourage everyone to book early :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karratha Australia
Reviewed 21 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ashragge
Seoul
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A very comfortable studio in an ideal location.”
Reviewed 2 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We loved staying here! Our hosts were friendly and helpful, and the studio was comfortable and well appointed. The location could not have been more convenient or beautiful!We appreciated the private parking too, as Lanikai has become such a popular place. One downside--the morning traffic starts early, with commuters, trucks and motorcycles going by with some frequency. A bit noisy, which we didn't fully expect. Otherwise, NO COMPLAINTS!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Heavenly Lanikai!
Liked least: The sound of early morning traffic.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenTwee...
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Everything we hoped for and more.”
Reviewed 30 July 2013 for a stay in May 2013

For our very short 3 night stay in Hawaii, we opted to find a quiet studio on the windward side of Oahu instead of fighting the terrible traffic every day in Waikiki, as well as paying for parking. We were so thrilled with our choice. Mary worked with us to meet us when we arrived, and not only gave us the local and site based information, but also helped us with every question we had. She was available to us any time we wanted to ask about something, and went to the trouble of getting things for us that we wanted.
We stayed in the back lower level studio, which was so private and quiet. Everything we could possibly need was there, right down to coffee filters! We especially liked that there was a de-sanding station with a hand held hose on the path towards our studio entry. The studio has been there for a while, and the furniture is most serviceable but do not expect fancy hotel style furnishings. In the morning we walked across the road and through the access path and we were on the beach. Glorious white sands, happy local people, and turtles that come up to the beach.
Any time we wanted to go somewhere, we were quickly on a main road and straight to our destination. If you want to use the bus system, the bus stop is right across the street.
We want to go back and stay here again, we were so glad they had the vacancy at the time we were coming to stay. We thought the price was most reasonable, given location, parking, privacy, and amenities. Thank you Mary!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Host and location.
Liked least: Maybe a french door set of flyscreens could be installed.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;