We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tropical Freshness”

Aloha Salads Kailua
Ranked #22 of 145 Restaurants in Kailua
Restaurant details
Kailua, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Tropical Freshness”
Reviewed 18 June 2013

A great variety of salads, many with a tropical twist. Small place so not much room to eat inside. More eating areas are outside and you can finish your salad with a smoothie from Lanikai Juice right next door!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Todd R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    21
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lake Worth, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Best veggies in town!”
Reviewed 25 April 2013

I stopped in here to grab a sandwich before going sailing for the day. I had the veggie sandwich, it was the best veggie sandwich I have ever eaten!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JojoV9294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food with service by high school kids, need I say more? Kids menu too.”
Reviewed 22 April 2013 via mobile

Let it be said that I am a frequent flyer at Aloha Salads because the food is ono (tasty). I love their salads: Ono Island Ahi (medium seared), Ceasar, Paia pomegranate, Kamuela Cobb, and the Goddess. Also love their chicken curry wrap.

In general the service is good. You order, you wait, you get food. But *sometimes* the kids really screw up on orders, e.g when you switch ingredients out, they can't figure out you want a serving of papayas instead of the strawberries. This time I ordered, I waited at the outside table for 10 minutes, kept peeking in the window to see if it was done, went back in to pick it up, but no food. Let it be said there were NO OTHER CUSTOMERS between the time I ordered and the time I picked it up. The 4 workers there asked each other who made the order & quickly realized no one did. DOH!! They quickly made my wrap then. Sigh.

They do have a great kids menu. PB & Honey on pita with bananas are always a hit. I attached the kids menu for you.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NoDramaMamaHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stamford, ct
Level 6 Contributor
309 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“delicious and fresh food”
Reviewed 22 January 2013 via mobile

They have a very nice menu selection and accommodate substitutions easily. The tomato basil soup is delicious. The salads are very nicely prepared. I love the grilled shrimp. Others in my party enjoyed the curried quinoa and steak on their salads. This is a very casual place with some outdoor seating. Excellent for take out. I have previously ordered a veggie sandwich and it was very tasty.

Helpful?
1 Thank rf06903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaneohe, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fresh salad”
Reviewed 25 October 2012

My favorites are the Satay Salad and the Ahi Caesars. My kids love the Peanut butter, banana and honey sandwich. They also have sub sandwiches but I haven't tried any of them. Looks good and I see a lot of people ordering them.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lisa60653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aloha Salads Kailua also viewed

 

Been to Aloha Salads Kailua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing