We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fresh salads”

Aloha Salads Kailua
Ranked #22 of 145 Restaurants in Kailua
Restaurant details
Collinsville, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great fresh salads”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We were driving around Kailua looking for a place for lunch and happened to stop at a strip mall. We came across Aloha Salads and thought the salads sounded amazing. And they were...fresh ingredients and tasty dressings. We ended up with large salads and they were very filling. We also had the salads tossed with the dressing and there was just the right amount of dressing. The shop is a bit small, but there is plenty of seating outside.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank dabaum77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    21
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pleasanton, California
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

Most amazing salads ever with so many options. Delicious, fresh, and healthy! A must go for a beach side meal! Absolutely perfect!

Helpful?
Thank Knowlies10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“quick and delicious, in Kailua, this is a place to get lunch!”
Reviewed 15 December 2013

It is called Aloha Salads, but it also has soups and sandwiches. You can create almost any kind of salad that you could imagine, since they have 30-50 different ingredients to go into a salad. The variety includes fruits, vegetables, meats, cheeses, and a bunch of dressings. They usually have a couple delicious soups. My favorite item are the sandwiches. They do salads well, but the sandwiches are what makes this spot great! They do offer "choose two" specials that provide a better price. The website has the detailed menu.
The service is the best! They provide helpful information to make it easy to order what you want, they pay close attention while preparing each order, and they make sure that you get everything you ordered. I had left one thing on the counter and they caught me before I reached my car!
There is really no place to eat inside the restaurant; this spot is for superb, reasonably priced, very tasty, quickly prepared take-out.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Best salads anywhere”
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

This is a delicious salad restaurant. The ingredients are fresh and varied. Something for everyone. This is a great quick lunch on the go.

Helpful?
Thank Molly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Favorite place to eat in Kailua!”
Reviewed 27 June 2013 via mobile

Every time my meal is prepared fresh and quick. I love the tomato bisque soup! Aloha salads is my favorite place to eat!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TweetyCrowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aloha Salads Kailua also viewed

 

Been to Aloha Salads Kailua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing