We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
99
6
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
99
6
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden studiotree houselanikai beachthe kitchenthe penthousemokulua islandsshort drivewelcome basketprivate spacemango treefamily vacationthought of everythingstocked kitchenettepillbox hikefresh pineapplewindward sidelocation was perfect
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Love this sheltered location away from the Waikiki crowds in beautiful Lanikai. Accommodations are five star...clean and equipped with everything needed in a home away from home. The furnishings are very attractive and comfortable providing a relaxing stay. The tradewinds drifting through the Tree House were delightful. Rick and Nini are wonderful hosts who have thought of everything necessary to make guests feel welcome and cared for. I have been there twice and plan to go back again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

My husband & I loved the garden studio! It was perfect for us. Clean and so comfortable & Hawaiian. Loved the lanai! Rick & Nini are gracious hosts, both have the true spirit of Aloha. Lanikai Beach may be a bit thin due to severe storms this winter past, but it's sheer beauty makes up for it. If we return, God willing we will definitely be staying at Garden Studio.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Woodka1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We booked the Lanikai Penthouse through Rick and we were extremely impressed with the location, the property itself and the views!! The views alone made this worth the money :-) The place was presented clean and fresh and we truly felt it was a home away from home. We would highly recommend this to travellers wishing to stay in Lanikai. The beach is a short walk away and one of the best beaches on the island.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GetonaJet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

My wife and I stayed 4 nights here and had an enjoyable stay. We had the garden studio and it was lots of room for us. The room was clean, comfortable and well equipped for cooking and beach equipment was available for our use. The beach is only 5 minutes away or so and not too busy. Kailua is a short drive away and has everything you need there. The owners were very friendly. As it is in a residential area there is some noise associated with that but that didn't bother us much. The owners had in the room for us a pineapple, some muffins and juice which was a nice touch and appreciated. We would stay here again. Make sure you do the Pillbox Hike, it's well worth it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Delta_BCRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We stayed with Sue from January 11th until January 16th, 2014 and just had a great time. Sue is a very friendly and pleasant host and provided us with everything we need during our stay, including some great medicine against our cold! The room has everything you need, enough storage space nice shower and a small electric plate to cook some small meals/eggs in the morning. Beach is just a 2 minute walk away.
Try Buzz's Lanikai for their great Burgers as well!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dibbes123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews