We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average Deli” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Whole Foods Wine Bar

Whole Foods Wine Bar
Ranked #43 of 143 Restaurants in Kailua
Cuisines: American, Wine Bar
Dining options: Drinks, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Drinks, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
695 reviews
525 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Average Deli”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

I did not shop the supermarket side of the store but only the fast food/deli side. While there were many styles of food and selections available, the food was only average for a supermarket deli. According to my wife, the best thing was the variety of gelatos and sorbets available for dessert.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    17
    5
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
96 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Best Selection of Foods on the Island!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

Visited here during one of our "Retirees' Day" outings with two other couples and was amazed at the great selection and variety of foods here. Everything from pizza to fresh baked breads to freshly prepared poki (cubed raw ahi with seaweed, onions, & salted seasonings) to hot ala carte dishes to smoothies and great Americano drinks. We never miss this stop during our weekly outings and spend at least a half hour enjoying our lunch and catching up on the latest news with our families. Atmosphere is very laid back and staff are very helpful and friendly. As a bonus, we enjoy walking around the corner to a nearby shop that specializes in cookware.

Helpful?
1 Thank Elnakaz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIDLAND
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Comment on bussing eating area”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

Potential is great but on repeated visits eating areas beyond bar area itself are in need of attention. Would recommend staff be assigned to buss table surfaces and seats.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Boaz37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
105 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Food options galore”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

We popped into the Whole Foods Store whilst walking the street in the afternoon, we popped in to check it out and were amazed by the food options, we didn't go here to eat, but we certainly headed back there later that night after dinner at Buzz's.
We managed to fill a couple of shopping baskets with the most fantastic cheeses, deli treats, wine, etc, everything is thee and it's great, the selection of food is second to none - you must visit here if in Kailua.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Adam6750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kailua, Hawaii
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Place to eat in Kailua”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

Totally fun local hangout! Great food, wine and beer, but best of all is the people watching/meeting that goes on here. If you live Kailua you have most likely eaten here.. if you are visiting it is a must do! Lots of options, live music on some evenings. Great Pau Hana deals $5 for beer and a slice of pizza!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hjcorrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Whole Foods Wine Bar also viewed

Kailua, Oahu
Kailua, Oahu
 

Been to Whole Foods Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing