We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Finding my happy place.....”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Spacious lanai with sweeping treetop views.
laundry
Dining area
Full kitchen
sunrise from the lanai
Hand painted hot outdoor shower
Flagstone patio dining area
Two person spa
Just some of the beach gear
The Kayaks
hall
lanai at sunrise
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kailua, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Deserae H
New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Finding my happy place.....”
Reviewed 11 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

After a hectic four weeks on the mainland I headed over to the green side of the island for some peace and tranquillity. I opted not to hire a car because I am used to driving on the other side of the road and though the public transport is excellent and the beach is a fairly easy bike ride away I would suggest that you hire a car for at least a couple of days of your stay to see more of the area.
The flat is upstairs so be aware that you need to be able to climb a few steps each day but it is well worth it to have a large balcony with doors opening onto a cool breeze blowing off the ocean. Lots of timber, comfy sofas, fully equipped kitchen, laundry and a very comfortable bed. Throw in vases of fresh flowers, lots of beach towels, beach toys, books, CDs and DVDs and a private spa pool and there is everything you need.
Kailua town has supermarkets, bars and eateries and some good shopping if you are so inclined. Kailua beach stretches on forever, may be a little windy but a lot less crowded than Waikiki and great for water sports such as parasailing, kayaking and snorkelling and just floating on the water looking up at the sky.
This is a great option if you want something self contained and a little more home than hotel.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rodimonta...
Bozeman, Montana
1 review
“A beautiful, relaxing, clean, spacious home-away-from home!”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Our family of four (kids aged 14 and 11) had an incredible week at the Kauhale Apartment. Each morning we enjoyed a leisurely homemade breakfast from the very well-apportioned kitchen (Whole Foods is right down the street!), sipping Kona coffee on the fabulous lanai. After breakfast we headed straight to the breathtaking Kailua Beach which was a five-to-ten-minute drive from the apartment. We were well-situated on the island for afternoon outings to the North Shore, Waikiki, and Pearl Harbor. Tammy and Bob were wonderful hosts, greeting us with the lovely aloha spirit and providing everything we needed, all the while giving us as much space and privacy as we needed. The list of amenities is staggering; it comes with everything you could possibly need for an amazing stay on this beautiful island (beach towels, boogie boards, bags, and chairs; extra bath towels, soap, shampoo, and conditioner; well-stocked basics in the full kitchen). This is going down in the books for our family as “the best vacation ever.”

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zuatavero...
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Super nice”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

It was a great stay in Kailua. We were there for a week with 2 of my friends. The place is clean and set up with everything you need. The owners are really friendly and nice. Love the patio and also the location is great. Really quiet and pretty close to nice places. I would definitely want to go back and relax some other time.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ryansnurs...
Sandy, UT
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing unit”
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Patty went above and beyond! What a beautiful apartment with everything we could have needed and more. The beds were comfortable and the deck was amazing for my morning yoga as the sun rose. The kitchen is fully stocked with anything you might want or need to make your meals. All the beach supplies you might want are provided as well. We can't wait to go back to Oahu again and will definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judi04084...
Kaneohe, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This place and the owners go above and beyond”
Reviewed 11 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My niece, her husband and twins age 17 months visited Hawaii for the first time, stayed in this amazing unit. They were impressed with the expanse of the unit, the beautiful furnishings, cleanliness, all the extras (so unexpected), and were comfortable because the secondary location, facing the ocean maximized the trade winds. No AC needed. They especially appreciated the Aloha spirit extended to them by Patty. A hostess readily available for any need but never intrusive. The sand toys, beach umbrellas, beach chairs, beach towels (clean and ready for use daily) clearly enhanced their days at Kailua Beach, near by. They loved their stay here and hope to return again, next time without the kids! My husband and I live < mile away, and had a house full of relatives, so being able to expand to this lovely, well-furnished and comfortable unit was appreciated beyond words. One other thing, Patti contacted a local company for cribs and high chairs for the babies, that were delivered, excellent condition, with a gift book for the babies. PERFECT!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lanai (especially at wine and pupu time) and the fabulous view of the ocean.
Liked least: nothing at all!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joellena2...
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great place to stay in Kailua”
Reviewed 12 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband, 26 year old daughter and I spent 6 nights at Patty and Bob's apartment and loved it. The apartment is spacious and although only one BR, the second bed is in an alcove and Patty provides a screen so my daughter had plenty of privacy. The lanai is huges and we had plenty of room for the 3 of us.
The apartment is in a nice quiet neighborhood well located to everything in Kailua. The beach is about a 15 minute walk away or a short drive. Patty provides beach chairs, towels, snorkel gear and bikes all of which we used. She couldn't have been nicer or more helpful with suggestions or wondering if there was anything else we needed. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view from the lanai
Liked least: That I had to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jgoodwin0...
Morgantown, West Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Felt like home”
Reviewed 7 January 2016 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I cannot say enough good things! The apartment was immaculately clean and so comfortable. We had absolutely everything we could have needed. Patty gave us great recommendations of places to eat and visit, and she helped us with any questions! She even helped me when I got stung by a jellyfish! It rained a lot while we were there, but we still had a wonderful honeymoon. Its in a really convenient location too if you want to be away from the city but still have plenty to do. Loved it and hope to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing