We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad to have found this place!”

Cinnamon's Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 145 Restaurants in Kailua
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$8
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Glad to have found this place!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We went here after our beach wedding, along with 22 other people! We called ahead and they were able to accommodate all of us! The service was wonderful, the staff was beyond friendly, the food was amazing (many people ordered the chiffon pancakes and "ohhh'd and awww'd" at every bite. Myself included!) We even ordered their coffee by the pounds to take back home with us! If you are anywhere around this restaurant, go! You won't regret it one bit!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jamers05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    372
    246
    76
    18
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“So glad we waited! ”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Glad we writhed 45 minutes to eat. My husband and I split the Hawaiian omelet and a 2stack pf the chiffon pancake- not the ones on the menu- they had a special pancake when we were there! Yum!!!!and coconut syrup?? Wow- it was good! Would go back!

Helpful?
Thank Howcute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lihue, Hawaii
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great veggie Benedict! And the nicest servers around!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Absolutely delicious, I had the veggie Benedict and my friends had just about all the others. Everyone loved their food! It's an interesting atmosphere as we sat in the middle of a small shopping center and pigeons were flying around inside, but food was fabulous, in you are in Kailua and looking for a great breakfast, served with a smile, this is the place to go!!

Did I mention that everyone was so so so friendly? yeah they were amazing. We will definitely, definitely be back

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clare K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kailua, Hawaii
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Unique experience. Wished for more vegan options.”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This is a great local place to try a unique variety of pancakes. Unfortunately, I was not able to try any of their pancakes because they did not have vegan options. I settled for fresh papaya and toast, which was still delicious. My favorite part about their menu options was the handmade ginger ale!! So gooood!! This place is always hopping, so be sure to show up a little earlier before a state of deep starvation, because the wait is usually at least 30 minutes. It is worth the wait though.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorellee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Breakfast, heavy and delicious!”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

For a beach town this is a great place to grab breakfast. Good cinnamon rolls, and all of the breakfast staples, in good size portions, with some Hawaiian twists and turns. There can be a short wait, but what the heck. You are on vacation!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HoustonWysiwyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cinnamon's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Cinnamon's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing