We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Where is the crust?”

Round Table Pizza - Kailua
Ranked #69 of 143 Restaurants in Kailua
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Kailua, Hawaii
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Where is the crust?”
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Ate at Round Table last night, gave me thin crust not the regular crust but after waiting for ½ hour I decided not to complain. Probably not going back anytime soon.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jared U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    10
    9
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kailua
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“good pizzas but too much wait”
Reviewed 13 February 2012

The bad:
. waiting time:
The line to order was long. The drinks came after a long time and the pizza took forever to arrive. Why so much wait? It's not bustling with activity in the kitchen, order area, very slow to prepare and not enough waitresses. Only one to serve, take away, clean tables, take order and be the cashier. Add one incredibly slow person who makes the food and one cook. better not be hungry!
. price:
$34 for two small pizzas and three bread sticks.
. music:
sometimes, very loud music so you can not have a conversation.
. the decor: dark

The good:
The waitress is nice.
The pizzas and breadsticks are good. They are not skimpy on the toppings and the bread dough is really fresh, tasty and crunchy.

It's probably why they have many customers. Although the food was good, I don't think I will go again soon, the wait is really too long.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arthe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
1,236 reviews
901 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 744 helpful votes
“Once was once too much”
Reviewed 19 November 2011

Very excited arriving our first time. Busy with families lots of loud bustle. It took a long time to be greeted. It took a long while for the drinks to be served. It took a very long while for the pizza to arrive. We could have waited much longer had we known. We could have waited and never had the pizza. Why bother? Why was it busy? Maybe the exorbitant prices make people think it's worth it. It's not.

  • Visited December 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johnfjohnston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Baltimore, Michigan
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Why bother”
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We have been there twice and let down both times. Restaurant is dirty, service is adequate, pizza is ok and price is outrageous. Last time we went in with a groupon coupon. They weren't ready for them, wouldn't sub one item on a pizza and had a 45 minute wait for the pizza. Went to Pizza Hut across the street and had a better pizza in 20 minutes.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bacchus1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kailua HI
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pizza is delicious!”
Reviewed 24 September 2010

We know its a small chain, but the pizza is great. The last time we went there it was pretty crowded and they hadn't kept up bussing the few tables that were empty. I always think we paid too much, but when the pizza gets here we love it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ricelg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Round Table Pizza - Kailua also viewed

 

Been to Round Table Pizza - Kailua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing