We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location and a cozy place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
1 Bedroom/1 Bath Ali'i Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1 Bedroom/1 Bath Ali'i Cottage
5 Minute Walk To The World Famous Kailua Beach Ali'i Cottage Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
1 Bedroom/1 Bath Ali'i Cottage
5 Minute Walk To The World Famous Kailua Beach
Ali'i Cottage Dining Area
Ali'i Cottage Private Bathroom
Alii Cottage Bathroom with Walk in Shower
Ali'i Cottage Kitchenette with Full Size Refrigerator
Beautiful Outside Sitting Area w/ Table & Chairs Under an Umbrella
Complementary Beach Toys and Accessories for Our Guests to Use
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kailua, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michael B
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and a cozy place to stay”
Reviewed 2 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here during the second half of our trip and it is so much better than staying in Waikiki. The area feels much less busy than Honolulu and is very scenic. The room was small, but we had our own private bathroom and the exterior doors lets us come and go as we pleased. The only problem I had was that there was some misscommunication on what forms of payment were accepted, so I had to scramble to come up with some cash once I arrived.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WintersR4...
Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Snap this up while you can”
Reviewed 13 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We wanted to avoid the big city feel and crowds of Honolulu so we looked in Kailua. It was perfect. We were minutes from the sites in Honolulu but on the most beautiful beach on the east side of Oahu. We easily jumped on the highway to the North Shore to see the big waves and surfers as well as great snorkeling at Turtle Bay.
The condo was super clean and comfortable with a huge walk in closet in the bedroom. The kitchen area was small, no stove but had a hot plate, electric fry pan, toaster and toaster oven. The condos shared a couple of charcoal grills.
It is near to shopping from Macys to Target with Safeway and Whole Foods. It's less than a mile to a terrific beach with a bike trail.
Nothing fancy here just a good deal in a perfect location.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jmschnaar...
Del Mar, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location, location, location!”
Reviewed 29 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I really enjoyed my stay here. The location was close to everything. The room was spacious and clean. The bed was super comfortable. The deal was amazing. I certainly would book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzieandj...
Corvallis, Montana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This is a great and comfortable place to stay and is very close to the nicest beach!”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This studio is very roomy and comfortable with everything needed for a great stay! We did a lot of site seeing on the island, and it was so refreshing to come back to our studio and relax. We also did a lot of our own cooking, and the kitchen had all we needed. The king size bed is very comfy for a good night's rest. Brenda and staff were so friendly and helpful. Kailua beach is beautiful...and so close. This place is far enough away from the busy parts of Honolulu and Waikiki, but close enough to go in and enjoy if you would like. I would definitely stay here again!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J0ky
Selestat, France
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We were 4 people (including a 9y old boy) staying 4 nights in this unit. It is nicely located in a quiet area, clean, and well decorated. There's a flat screen TV (we didn't use), and high speed wifi internet (works well!). We really loved the patio with the BBQ and the sofa. There can be mosquitos in the evening, but with repellent it didn't bother us at all.
The queen size convertible in the living room is "ok", but it sinks in the middle. Same issue (but less pronounced) in the bedroom. The kitchen is limited, we tried once to grill a meat in the kitchen but there is not vent so smoke went all around in the living room. Moreover some kitchenware is lacking, for instance nothing to drain the pastas.
Overall we had great time, the owner is nice, and we recommend this rental!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The patio, with the BBQ and the sofa
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cnkatz
Simi Valley, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kailua is the only place to stay in whole of Hawaii.”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Kay's Ali'i rentals are close by to the beach and perfect for my needs. I am impressed citizens of Kailua are able to block any hotel developments so only houses and condos can be rented. That made Kailua such a unspoiled beauty of a town of the whole Hawaiian islands.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaleolove...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relax!”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this studio 3nights.
It was our first time to stay at Kailua.
Kailua is quiet and calm than Waikiki , so we were able to relax and sleep well.
The owner Blenda is so nice woman.
She lives in the home across the road.
Whenever we want help , we can ask her.
She told us some portable chairs are always available.
We brought them to the beach to watch the fire works on 4th of July.
It was so amazing!!!

We really love here.
In the near future we will back here.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing