We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“'Ohana”
other travellers have booked this property
Steps from your huge Lanai, BBQ, Pool, or Canal
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Steps from your huge Lanai, BBQ, Pool, or Canal
Sleeps 5 (King, Twin & Sofa Sleeper). Large bathroom and open floor plan is Handicap accessible. Open air design allows tropical breezes to flow through!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Steps from your huge Lanai, BBQ, Pool, or Canal
Sleeps 5 (King, Twin & Sofa Sleeper). Large bathroom and open floor plan is Handicap accessible.
Open air design allows tropical breezes to flow through!
Relax next to the Canal or the Pool, Your Choice!
Full access to Enchanted Lake or Kailua Beach from the Canal Adjacent to the Backyard.
Many seating areas on the huge Lanai! BBQ is available for your convenience!
More relaxing and comfortable seating areas for your enjoyment!
Enjoy a mid-morning or early evening snack next to the Canal...
Picturesque snorkeling, swimming, paddle-boarding, kayaking, etc... just minutes away!
Beautiful Kailua Beach! Imagine yourselves here for your relaxing vacation!
Waikiki is only 20 min. away! You'll have all this without the fuss of constant down-town traffic!
Breathtaking North Shore is just up the coast! Witness spectacular surf, enjoy unimaginable views!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Kailua, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Jason H
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“'Ohana ”
Reviewed 9 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Remember that time you went to stay with family at their lake house in Hawaii… Just like that, only better! Friendly hosts, and perfect location to base your Oahu adventures.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2018
Aloha Jason and Jennifer,
Is a pleasure have 'Ohana guests like you guys, I want say Mahalo for you kindness and for be such a nice people.
Thank you one more time for the perfect ring bells for the bicycles a little detail very important. You guys are welcome any time.
Aloha
Jacqui
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pjd18
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location with unique paddle access to the beach”
Reviewed 27 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Wonderful, quiet neighbourhood a short drive or cycle into Kailua town centre. Large well-equipped lanai with lots of seating, stacks of beach toys to use and a gas barbecue for cooking meals and making our daily morning coffee.

We were a family of four with two kids - 10 and 13. Accommodation was comfortable enough and we spent our days outside on the lanai or out at beaches and attractions.

We used the property's kayaks and SUP to paddle to Kailua beach - a great experience.

Any requests and issues were responded to on-the-spot making our stay relaxing and trouble-free. A big Mahalo!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2018
Thank you so much for a wonderful review, is a pleasure have a wonderful family like your, thank you for take care of my place. Welcome back any time. Aloha and Mahalo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tegan M
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Spacious studio, large yard perfect for a family”
Reviewed 25 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of two adults and 10-year-old visited in mid-November and loved it! Truly a gem, if you want to escape the tourists and live like a local. Unit is as pictured and described, clean, nicely decorated and host provided tons of little extras to make it a lovely and welcoming temporary home for us. We especially enjoyed: safe, quiet neighborhood; waterside bench swing; beautiful garden; private pool; kayaks, beach gear, even sun hats available for our use. She provided everything we needed, and MORE!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2017
Thank you so much Tegan, is a pleasure always have a wonderful guests like you. Welcome back any time. Aloha and much Mahalo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slkingsto...
Joice, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tropical hideaway, indeed!!”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
3
people found this review helpful

The location was absolutely perfect! We were minutes away from Lanikai beach, hiking spots, food, and shopping. We were able to escape the people and the hustle and bustle by retreating to our tropical hideaway, located in a quiet neighborhood. Our hosts were very accommodating to our needs. A very spacious lanai area with a private pool were available whenever we wanted. A grill, tableware, snorkeling gear, towels, beach toys, and many other amenities were readily available for our use. We had a wonderful time and would recommend staying here!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middleton, Idaho
Reviewed 29 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
4
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 May 2017
Aloha,
I hope you guys got safe to you new destination.
I really appreciate your comments, this one of the most important part for keep my place busy and we the nice people like you.
Your are welcome any time.
Aloha and Mahalo
Jacqui
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laura H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful week in a tropical garden paradise!”
Reviewed 22 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I had a lovely week staying in Jacqui's tropical paradise studio with my husband, and two teen-aged sons. Jacqui went out of her way to make our stay welcoming and comfortable. My boys loved playing in the pool while we enjoyed meals in the spacious lanai. If we needed anything, from laundry services to basic supplies, we'd send Jacqui a quick text, and she's take care of us right away. It was fantastic being able to use the kayaks and water gear. We'd paddle to the beach, (15-20 minutes), which kept us from having to find parking. Jacqui supplied towels, toiletries, dishes and silverware, as well as snorkeling gear, boogie boards, sun hats, coolers, beach toys, beach chairs and mats. There's not a table or cooking facilities inside, but just outside the door on the lanai is a table that seats six, a sitting area, an outdoor sink, and a bbq. Inside is a coffee pot, microwave, and small fridge with freezer. We stayed comfortable with the ceiling fan, floor fan, and the sea breeze. We were sad to leave our tropical paradise home! Thank you to Jacqui for taking such good care of us!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2017
I really appreciate have families like them, very respectful, and take care for my place. Aloha to them and welcome any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
697rogerw
Seattle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Kaulua”
Reviewed 3 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Very pleasant place on a canal with swimming pool. Nice light. Dead-end Street with little traffic. Nice patio. Only issue was kitchen facilities, very small refrigerator, no sink or dishwasher. Five minute drive to Kailua Beach Park.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing