We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food moderate price”
Review of Zia's Caffe

Zia's Caffe
Ranked #15 of 129 Restaurants in Kaneohe
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food moderate price”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Actually great for takeout if you live nearby.

Biggest detraction is the road traffic noise.
Why does Europe require mufflers on motorcycles, but we don't?

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    31
    14
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kaneohe, Hawaii, USA
Level Contributor
356 reviews
266 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Good but bad”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Food here is good. Went there twice in a week. The second trip we had four people there was no line and 3 6 seat table open. We were told we needed to wait 15 minutes. We asked why can't we sit in the open tables and he said they need to save it jet incase large parties come. I said "isn't it better to seat us there then us leaving for somewhere else?" He said sorry sir. WE LEFT

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawaii
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“New Menu!!!!!”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We went there last Friday night and I was surprised that the menu had changed..A LOT!! in the past year. The food was EXCELLENT! I had the sweet potato ravioli and its sauce made the entire entree experience memorable. Their peanutbutter chocolate chip gelato was also great. My basic salad was "okay", nothing special compared to the rest of the menu. We went late to avoid waiting for a table during dinner hours and only waited less than 5 minutes. We will be back!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank love2travelHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food but....”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Food is good. I went on a Saturday night, the noise level was very loud and reminded me of a school cafeteria which made it difficult to talk. The parking is tight but luckily someone was leaving so I was able to take their stall.

Helpful?
Thank kkono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Great food and good service. Good location but difficult to find since there is no signage from the street. Went for the breakfast menu served till 3 pm on the weekends and was amazing. Would definitely go back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank saikilaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zia's Caffe also viewed

 

Been to Zia's Caffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing