We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suitable place to enjoy with your child in Hawaii, Highly recommended.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Paradise Bay Resort Hawaii
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kaneohe
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Suitable place to enjoy with your child in Hawaii, Highly recommended.”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Suitable place to enjoy with your child in Hawaii, Highly recommended.

First, thank you to managerTom, gaved the answer kindly in poor English.

Friday night's Indigenous fire nife show gave a deep impression on our children
great nice!
and free kayaking experience was also a really nice experience in calm sea.

Room has an comfortable structure with kitchen. so children liked that.

Then I want to stay longer, if you visit Hawaii again.
I want to eat Mie tie Once again too.

Must be a wonderful place. thanks tom^^

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank youngjins545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    131
    53
    31
    39
See reviews for
162
294
21
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Camas, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I wish we had stayed here the whole vacation! What a welcome change from staying in the Wakiki area. Our room was so lovely as was the whole resort. The complementary breakfast was very nice. I would pass on the paid dinner though, wasn't a fan. We took the free kayaks out twice, once with a free guide. We borrowed their snorkel gear and used near here and up at Hanauma Bay. The free included items really add to the value of this place.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lwcarnahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I had a wonderful time staying at this beautiful resort. The view was amazing and the accommodations were very clean and comfortable. The staff was very gracious, pleasant and helpful and the entire resort was away from the high traffic city area, providing a calm, quiet and enjoyable break from the everyday. The breakfast was one of the best I've seen at a hotel and the nightly entertainment at the restaurant was very enjoyable. I would gladly stay here again and would definitely recommend it to friends and family!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suli G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The staff was fantastic - always friendly and had a smile and an "Aloha" whenever they saw you. The facilities were great, and the rooms were nicely appointed and kept very clean. The beds are extremely comfortable, and with the full kitchenette you can make dinner or go out. Katie, the events director was great, letting us borrow snorkeling gear to head off on an adventure on our last day, suggesting multiple places to see fabulous reef fish, where to hike, and where to eat. The breakfasts are amazing, and special arrangements were happily made for our group that included multiple vegans. It was a fabulous stay, and I can't wait to return!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank o_blond_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 May 2014

This lovely resort has THE best views, THE most wonderful and kind staff and the food is just amazing. The staffs advice on hikes, on where to paddle board and kayak was perfect. Our group had the best time there and we had a range of meat eaters to vegans and they catered for us all. I highly recommend the Paradise Bay Resort, it's away from other hotels and has the perfect location nestled among the mangroves with a million dollar view across the way. We would stay there again in a hear beat.

Room Tip: The ones in front of the bay are the best as they have the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmmaAB2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed a week on Maui, four nights in Waikiki but our vacation started here.

Our unit has two bedrooms, a living and kitchen. The deck look out on a stunning bay.

The breakfast is good and included. Watch out for the strange vegan meat substitutes.

The only beach near by that hand a sandy ocean floor was Kalama state beach in Kailua. The others were nice but rocky bottom.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank SH1304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Very pretty location overlooking the bay, but ignore the drive in. It is situated in a residental area, with some of the homes a little run down. The resort itself is lovely with off street parking, great views and lovely staff who are extremely helpful. We had a cottage right on the waterfront and the deck (lanai) was private and we had plenty of space. The basic kitchen worked well. We used the kayaks which are available free and the pool was lovely. We were very happy with the place.

Room Tip: Waterfront is great room 27 good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeeAnn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kaneohe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#7 of 84 in Honolulu
4,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Bay Resort Hawaii? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Bay Resort Hawaii

Property: Paradise Bay Resort Hawaii
Address: 47-039 Lihikai Dr, Kaneohe, Oahu, HI 96744-4743
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Kaneohe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kaneohe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Bay Resort Hawaii 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloha! We are very excited to announce the completion of our room and property renovations. We will continue to enhance the property as other resorts do, however the bulk of work is complete. We appreciate all of the input we received both positive and negative and we have used it to get to the point we are today. We were recently awarded the 2014 TripAdvisor Award of Excellence. We are blessed to be part of what we all consider to be the most beautiful tropical setting in the Hawaiian Islands. Now the property, accommodations and warm staff complement our surroundings. We call ourselves True Hawaii and what does that mean? Our setting reveals the answer. We are located in a panorama of spectacular natural and tropical beauty, from amazing Hawaiian mountain ranges and lush tropical landscape, to beautiful Kaneohe Bay, Chinaman's Hat Island and out to the Pacific Ocean. We border an ancient Hawaiian fishpond surrounded by lush tropical mangroves. The Kahuona Fishpond is one of the last remaining working fishponds and is designated a historical site. We are the only resort property with private access to Kaneohe Bay. Kaneohe Bay hosts the most abundant and diverse sea life and reef system in the Hawaiian Islands and our guests can access it safely right from the resort. Our design fits with the environment and has a contemporary and authentic Hawaiian look and feel. We thank our guests who have stayed with us in the past and helped to support us. We appreciate your patience with the renovations and know you will be delighted on your next stay. The property, guest rooms, new amenities, services and warm staff are here to take care of you. We offer our guests the same entertainment, special Saturday sand bar excursion and we have added a few more; a Friday evening Firedance Show, additional live Hawaiian music and surprise cultural classes. We have added some new things such as; a fitness room, Wi-Fi, on call spa service, new pool and hot tub, new floating lounge areas, conference room, intimate wedding ceremonies and we are pet friendly. We have renovated and upgraded our guestrooms with; new furnishings, artwork, premium pillow top mattresses, luxurious bedding and linens as well as new flat screen TV's and IPod docks.Kayak use is still included and we also have Standup Paddle Boards and private boat charter available. We look forward to seeing you the next time you come to Paradise. Warm Aloha, David and Stephanie Ryan ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Paradise Bay Resort Hawaii reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Bay Resort Hawaii Hotel Kaneohe
Schraders Windward Country Hotel
Schraders Windward Country Resort
Country Inn Kaneohe
Kaneohe Country Inn
Paradise Bay Resort Hawaii Oahu - Kaneohe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing