We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great property. Horrible Management.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beach Villas at Ko Olina
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great property. Horrible Management.”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

In December 2013, my client and I reserved a 3 bedroom villa at Ko Olina for his family holiday for June 2014. As we now know, the resorts management company from RMC to Ola Properties shift has resulted in the cancellation of our reservation. I did not receive any type of correspondence, email, or phone call from RMC, until late April. We were beyond disappointed. How could a reservation contract be cancelled with no alternative 3 bedroom arrangements made to accommodate the family? As his agent, I made this Ko Olina villa reservation in good faith and with the confidence that this was the right property at the right price point for the right family, with a reputable management that would uphold our mutual client’s interests. The process by which Ko Olina’s reservations team informed us of my cancellation was very unprofessional, and in my 10 years in the hospitality industry, unprecedented. I called RMC manager several times, and have not returned any of my calls. Ola Properties has provided 2 bedroom villa of which will not suit my client’s needs. We have not experienced an automatic cancellation of this type, with no resources nor explanation. I have emailed Ko Olina Beach Villa Management team several times and received absolutely no response. Unbelievable… Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else. Great property. Horrible Management.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Brandy_Green1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    84
    20
    12
    7
See reviews for
301
51
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This place was absolutely awesome. Our room was clean and comfortable. The lobby blew us away the moment we walked in; the pool was very nice and the pond area was beautiful and had both fish and stingrays inside of them. Of course it goes without saying, the beach was awesome. It is pretty expensive, but I guess you get what you pay for. There are stores near, like Safeway and other restaurants if you feel the meals are to pricey at the resort. The staff was very friendly, the rooms were spacious and very clean. Valet service was fast and the spa was awesome. Overall, the place was absolutely incredible. If you're looking for a wonderful place to stay while you are on the island of Oahu, Hawaii, this is the place. We plan on returning.

Room Tip: Ocean side rooms on the higher levels are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DJK30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Condos are modern and clean with top notch amenities. Property is well maintained. The beach and pools were never crowded. Used the barbeque areas several times. Our room was serviced regularly and the staff did a great job.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travels_with_Fam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This is our third time staying at Ko Olina. The resort is lovely. The grounds are well maintained and the villas are spacious, comfortable, and extremely clean. It's nice to be on Oahu, yet worlds away from congested Honolulu. Sunsets are beautiful. Golf is across the street. The pools are very nice. We especially like the clean, powdery sand beach and lagoon area.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BandJ R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Wonderfully kept serviced condos. Breathtaking grounds... good white sandy beach... nice touch of barbequeing areas in ground. Rooms are clean spacious and airy you have got to try a swap meet at the Aloha Stadium... not too far from shopping mall

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geraldine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We rented from VRBO and got villa 208 in the beach tower. Best decision we made! It was absolutely beautiful from the second we walked in. The bedrooms, bathrooms, kitchen, living area, and lanai were top notch. The view from the second floor was stunning. The best part was that we could go right down to the pool or beach by taking the stairs and get back to our villa just as fast. Our lagoon (#2), also called Honu lagoon, was great. My son was in the water each of the 7 days we were there. Security was a bit tight but not really too much of an issue. Just remember, when they say the will close the pool at 9pm they mean it, including the grills. The beach villas really felt like a home and not a hotel which makes staying there all the more special. We will definitely be going back!!

Room Tip: If you are going to be at the villas, go for the beach tower with rooms facing the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank DocMike304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Clemente
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We rented a 3 bedroom villa with 2 family's of 4. The moment we walked onto the property we were greeted from the property management of our villa. We were taken to our villa and were explained everything we needed to know about the property. As soon as we walked into our Villa there were breathtaking views of our lagoon. Each villa is pretty much set up the same with state of the art appliances and everything you need for comfort.
What I loved about the Villa:
I loved our pretty much private lagoon right out in front of the property. Everyday we were able to get our very own private Palapa, we were there for Spring Break, the beach was empty. Summer may be a different story. The beach was very clean, everyday they swept it clean. So this area has 4 beach lagoons and each one is used by different property's, ours only had one property using it, our property, so the beach was lovely and empty. One lagoon over is the Disney Aulani and that Lagoon is serviced my the Aulani and Marriott, well guess what there are 100's of lounge chairs, umbrellas and people, so if you like crowds you can walk over one lagoon. The other thing to consider is the Aulani wouldn't pick a bad area to be so with that said this is a great place to stay. The property has a private bar area with music 2 days a week and very friendly bar tenders. There is a quiet pool and a kids pool with a pebble/sandy bottom and two jacuzzis. There is a work out room which I have to admit I didn't even step into but my husband said it was nice. You can't go wrong with this property. There is an Ocean Tower and a Beach Tower, we were in the Ocean Tower. The Beach Tower, you probably can't go wrong in views and everything else, Ocean Tower, the Views are amazing too but one thing that might bother people is when your room looks over the pool you are in an open square looking across at other villas and the echoing in the morning with people doing breakfast and so on, that might bother people. We called it the high end projects. It didn't bother us at all but it might bother someone staying there. I hope this review helps.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kouris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kapolei
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#6 of 84 in Honolulu
4,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Villas at Ko Olina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Villas at Ko Olina

Property: Beach Villas at Ko Olina
Address: 92-106 Waialii Place, Kapolei, Oahu, HI 96707-2260
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Kapolei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Kapolei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Beach Villas at Ko Olina 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Balmy breezes and peaceful white-sand beaches. Ko Olina Beach Villas Resort, on the southwest coast of Oahu, feels straight from a Hawaiian storybook. Here you'll find exceptional two and three bedroom boutique vacation rental villas with gourmet kitchens and floor to ceiling sliding glass walls leading out to your private lanai. Luxurious villas with a personal touch in an utterly breathtaking setting. Outside, find four breathtaking lagoons with wide sandy beaches and numerous beautifully landscaped pools and hot tubs. Enjoy golf at our LPGA championship golf course and sign up for a catamaran cruise watching dolphins and whales at play. The beach bar awaits along with your ocean side grill to prepare sumptuous meals while sipping a cocktail and watching the sun dip into the ocean. The end to another beautiful day in paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Beach Villas at Ko Olina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ko Olina Beach Villas Hotel Kapolei
Beach Villas At Ko Olina Hawaii/Oahu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing