We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveller rating
330
98
21
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
330
98
21
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach towerquiet poolola propertiesthree bedroomdisney resortthrough vrbobath condokids poolproperty managementbeautiful condobeach toyslap swimmingwasher and dryergated communityhot tubdisney's aulaniwedding chapel
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 471 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2017

The Beach Villas at Ko Olina is spectacular. Beautiful beach, pools, and atmosphere. The staff is really nice, and helpful, and the grounds are spotless. There is a cove that makes it safe for swimmers, restaurants near by that has excellent food and service.

Stayed: April 2017
1  Thank arlene0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

We enjoyed the easy access to the beach lagoon and the accommodations. There are 2 sets of grills and both are located by the lagoon pool. Beware that the land on either side of the villas has been purchased. The land for Atlantis is in between Disney and the Beach Villas. We wished the villas had included a midweek cleaning to help with sweeping floors, laundering towels, and cleaning counters. You must keep floor and counters clean as to avoid ants. We only saw the ants on the lanai. I swept the lanai and didn’t see them reappear. At these villas when you arrive someone escorts you to the room. The greeter shows you parking, room keys, and the location of supplies in the villa. I recommend looking over the appliances with the employee. The majority of the rooms have front loading washing and dryer combos. With problems we had to contact our greeter/manager of the condo for assistance. Ask before arriving what supplies are included in your room. We had basic bath, kitchen, and laundry soaps.

I suggest making sure everyone in your party has a zippered pocket for the key card. After visiting other hotels on Waikiki and Ko Olina I appreciated our secure building. I prefer the key card over being wrist banded like the Disney guests. The garage parking is nothing unusual in terms of size. We drove a standard SUV. The difference is an employee does daily checks to make sure cars are parked in-between the lines. In the end I did appreciate someone checking because you can’t park in the assigned slot if another car is over the line. We also appreciated the fact that this beach lagoon has ample grass and shade. There are no beach loungers or umbrellas like the neighboring resorts. Ko Olina employees do check for canopies on the beach. My family enjoyed the fact that our beach lagoon wasn’t crowded with chairs. This way everyone had a great beach view. Also the pool bar is for mixed alcoholic and nonalcoholic drinks and snacks like nuts, chips, and ice cream cones.

Next time I would get our groceries on the way to the villa. Traffic in Oahu is very bad due to the large population and no side streets. We used traffic maps and car GPS to navigate Oahu. We prefer Safeway and Foodland for groceries. The Island Country market (ABC store) is across from Disney and is good for souvenirs. The Paradise Cove luau also had similar keepsake items. FYI: Disney has a small food market in their gift shop. The Disney pool café serves burgers and tacos for an average of $15 which isn’t bad compared to the neighboring hotel options.

My family would like to thank the following people (excuse misspelling of names) Mr. Louie (helped with maintenance), Ms. Deandra (welcoming and helpful at front desk), & Ms. Marcy (bartender with great island advice).

Room Tip: Beware of rooms on the Atlantis construction side
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank AlhoaTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed in OT 226 while attending a wedding on Oahu. The resort is beautiful with koi ponds running through the property. There are two pools and several hot tubs with maximum water depth of 3.5 feet. There are outdoor grilling areas and a pool bar onsite, but no other restaurants onsite. Parking is a bit of an issue depending on where your parking spot is assigned. Access to the various floors is restricted by your key card making it very secure but also hard to visit others on different floors in the resort. We rented a lovely 3 bedroom 3 bath for our group with futons provided for the kids to sleep on. Our lanai overlooked the koi ponds so we spent time enjoying the fish while relaxing on the lanai. High end kitchen appliances, washer/dryer in unit, and quick beach access made for a wonderful trip.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank wkghound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

We had a 10th floor penthouse and the views and sunsets are unmatched. If we were out and about, we'd actually rush home to catch the sunset! Kitchens are all top of the line. Our unit was immaculate with all new furniture. This side of the island is touristy, but it's the dry (leeward) side, so you won't be dealing with as many showers that you normally see in a tropical environment. You trade off feeling the Hawaiian vibe here, but it's all new and top of the line... so think about that aspect before you make your final decision. Also, if you're facing the Disney resort, you'll have to put up with their nightly outdoor presentations. Also, you'll want to find out if Atlantis (coming soon) is under construction yet (it was not as of the end of June).

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
Thank LawOffices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

We just returned from a week in Ocean Tower 314. The room was nice, the view not so much. Our lanai looked out onto the huge dirt pad to the west of the condos. It is presumably supposed to be a new resort soon. I think the location and general quietness of this place is what makes it great. The lagoon is to die for. Compared to the Disney lagoon next door, this one had very few people on it. The water is great, wonderful swimming with the fish. The Koi ponds were very nice, landscaping is beautiful, pools were clean and hallways nice and quiet. We never saw another person in the hallway or on an elevator. Back to the room... Wonderful hot shower with plenty of water pressure, huge soaking tub, master on the opposite side from the second room, two full beds in the second bedroom, nice kitchen, huge slider doors that really open the place up to the outside, washer/dryer, etc. Pretty much everything you need and it was $100 less per night than getting 2 rooms/2 bathrooms at a Waikiki hotel. As others have mentioned, the parking is ridiculous. Compact spaces with a concrete pole in one corner. Rent a tiny car, you're going to need it.

One thing to keep in mind. This doesn't feel like a fancy resort HOTEL. It feels more like a set of nice condos, which it is. Walk to Disney next door and you will instantly see what I mean. This place says it is run as a resort, but it feels like it is run as a set of condos for owners and you happen to be using it for a vacation. Disney (and any other upper scale resort) feels like they are there to make you happy. Not saying this place is rude or anything... its just a different feel than a place that was designed and built to make vacationers have fun.

Room Tip: Rent a small car
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews