We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (473)
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveller rating
331
99
21
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
331
99
21
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach tower quiet pool ola properties three bedroom disney resort through vrbo bath condo kids pool beautiful condo property management beach toys lap swimming washer and dryer gated community hot tub disney's aulani wedding chapel
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 473 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the Ocean Tower, unit 512, for one week in June while attending a family wedding. We were very pleased to find this 2 bedroom condo very spacious and beautiful, with an ocean view from the lanai. The quiet lap pool is just below the lanai, and the larger family pool is a short walk through the complex. Lagoon 2 is a few steps from the complex, making this location a one-stop shop for relaxing by the pool, snorkeling, swimming in the ocean, or walking along the beach path to the marina, or past all 3 lagoons to the Four Seasons. If you plan to visit the whole island, this may not be the best location as traffic can be difficult after you leave the resorts. However, if you plan to stay close & simply relax, this is a great choice!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Moclips57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anilook04, Manager at Beach Villas at Ko Olina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Aloha Moclips57,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We are quite happy to hear that you enjoyed stay and were able to relax. We hope you will be able to return and visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

The Beach Villas at Ko Olina is spectacular. Beautiful beach, pools, and atmosphere. The staff is really nice, and helpful, and the grounds are spotless. There is a cove that makes it safe for swimmers, restaurants near by that has excellent food and service.

Stayed: April 2017
1  Thank arlene0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

We enjoyed the easy access to the beach lagoon and the accommodations. There are 2 sets of grills and both are located by the lagoon pool. Beware that the land on either side of the villas has been purchased. The land for Atlantis is in between Disney and the Beach Villas. We wished the villas had included a midweek cleaning to help with sweeping floors, laundering towels, and cleaning counters. You must keep floor and counters clean as to avoid ants. We only saw the ants on the lanai. I swept the lanai and didn’t see them reappear. At these villas when you arrive someone escorts you to the room. The greeter shows you parking, room keys, and the location of supplies in the villa. I recommend looking over the appliances with the employee. The majority of the rooms have front loading washing and dryer combos. With problems we had to contact our greeter/manager of the condo for assistance. Ask before arriving what supplies are included in your room. We had basic bath, kitchen, and laundry soaps.

I suggest making sure everyone in your party has a zippered pocket for the key card. After visiting other hotels on Waikiki and Ko Olina I appreciated our secure building. I prefer the key card over being wrist banded like the Disney guests. The garage parking is nothing unusual in terms of size. We drove a standard SUV. The difference is an employee does daily checks to make sure cars are parked in-between the lines. In the end I did appreciate someone checking because you can’t park in the assigned slot if another car is over the line. We also appreciated the fact that this beach lagoon has ample grass and shade. There are no beach loungers or umbrellas like the neighboring resorts. Ko Olina employees do check for canopies on the beach. My family enjoyed the fact that our beach lagoon wasn’t crowded with chairs. This way everyone had a great beach view. Also the pool bar is for mixed alcoholic and nonalcoholic drinks and snacks like nuts, chips, and ice cream cones.

Next time I would get our groceries on the way to the villa. Traffic in Oahu is very bad due to the large population and no side streets. We used traffic maps and car GPS to navigate Oahu. We prefer Safeway and Foodland for groceries. The Island Country market (ABC store) is across from Disney and is good for souvenirs. The Paradise Cove luau also had similar keepsake items. FYI: Disney has a small food market in their gift shop. The Disney pool café serves burgers and tacos for an average of $15 which isn’t bad compared to the neighboring hotel options.

My family would like to thank the following people (excuse misspelling of names) Mr. Louie (helped with maintenance), Ms. Deandra (welcoming and helpful at front desk), & Ms. Marcy (bartender with great island advice).

Room Tip: Beware of rooms on the Atlantis construction side
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank AlhoaTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed in OT 226 while attending a wedding on Oahu. The resort is beautiful with koi ponds running through the property. There are two pools and several hot tubs with maximum water depth of 3.5 feet. There are outdoor grilling areas and a pool bar onsite, but no other restaurants onsite. Parking is a bit of an issue depending on where your parking spot is assigned. Access to the various floors is restricted by your key card making it very secure but also hard to visit others on different floors in the resort. We rented a lovely 3 bedroom 3 bath for our group with futons provided for the kids to sleep on. Our lanai overlooked the koi ponds so we spent time enjoying the fish while relaxing on the lanai. High end kitchen appliances, washer/dryer in unit, and quick beach access made for a wonderful trip.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank wkghound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

We had a 10th floor penthouse and the views and sunsets are unmatched. If we were out and about, we'd actually rush home to catch the sunset! Kitchens are all top of the line. Our unit was immaculate with all new furniture. This side of the island is touristy, but it's the dry (leeward) side, so you won't be dealing with as many showers that you normally see in a tropical environment. You trade off feeling the Hawaiian vibe here, but it's all new and top of the line... so think about that aspect before you make your final decision. Also, if you're facing the Disney resort, you'll have to put up with their nightly outdoor presentations. Also, you'll want to find out if Atlantis (coming soon) is under construction yet (it was not as of the end of June).

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
Thank LawOffices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews