We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (476)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveller rating
333
100
21
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
333
100
21
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach tower quiet pool ola properties three bedroom disney resort through vrbo wolf appliances beach toys kids pool bath condo beautiful condo property management washer and dryer lap swimming these condos gated community hot tub
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 476 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

The rooms are very modern & new, but yet still feel comfy. High end everything. The grounds are very beautiful & feel secluded. We enjoyed the pools & lagoon beach very much.
We wish the staff at check-in would have been a bit more enthusiastic & genuine. But definitely recommend this place.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank flower4164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

My family of 6 stayed in a 2 bedroom condo for a week at the Ko Olina Beach Villas. We chose our condo (BT 1003) for the view, and we were not disappointed. We were also delighted with the amount of the beach toys and other supplies.

The lagoon and pools were family friendly and not at all crowded. The walking path that weaved throughout Ko Olina allowed us to enjoy additional views.

The country market at Ko Olina is a good place to find food and souvenirs. The beach villas are also located close enough to Kapolei to allow for easy access to shopping and restaurants.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

We stayed in later May 2018 in BT-609. This unit was on the end and overlooked the lagoon and ocean. The stay here was perfect. The villa was more than advertised and provide comfort and luxury. The lagoon is quiet and has minimal traffic. We had seals in the lagoon on 2 days that we know of. I am sure people were paying the same price at Aulani and had to stay on a crowded noisy lagoon with hundreds of lounge chairs. Our lagoon had several tiki hut style umbrellas to sit under for shade but provided no chair rental (fine by me). The Beach Villas is a very nice and well manicured property. The staff are great! The pools were perfect, as were the hot tub and outdoor grills. You are in walking distance of the Disney Aulani resort, Marriot resort, Paradise Cove Luau, local shops, several restaurants, and a small grocery/gift shop.
We had a big concern of the proposed building of an Atlantis Resort between the Beach Villas and Disney. As of May 2018 there was no sign or expectation (I asked) of when that might happen. I was told that had been in the works for more than 10 years. I think having an Atlantis will change this lagoon to a much more populated one and end the peaceful experience. I hope it doesn't happen.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank joeysargent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anilook04, Manager at Beach Villas at Ko Olina, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Aloha joeysargent,

Thank you for your nice review. BT-609 is a very special villa and one of our guest's favorites. As of today, we still have no news as to when construction of the Atlantis may begin (or be completed).

We hope you'll be able to come visit again soon.

Larry O

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

We rented a condo here for a week as we had kids and grand kids. The condo was big enough and had everything we needed, it slept 8 and we had a full kitchen and washer and dryer.

Only complain was that we never got the AC to cool the place to under 76 degrees and we seldom opened the big glass doors to the lanai. Also no cork screw but they did have a wine fridge! The kitchen had plenty of pots and pans but a jumble of utensils, some were totally useless and the knives were so dull I was glad I brought my own.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

We stayed in a beach tower on the 9th floor and can honestly say it is the nicest place we have stayed in 25+ years of travel. Granite and stainless steel in kitchen, comfortable beds, strong wi fi and tech, stunning view, and great location. We almost booked Turtle Bay, but being so far north with children ages 19-23 wouldn't have worked. Ko Olina is far away enough from busy Honolulu but close enough to everything else you want to do. Best things were: 3 mile round trip oceanfront walking path that spanned all 4 resort waterfronts--Ko Olina, Disney, 4 Seasons, and Marriott--access to other resorts (except pools and fitness centers), ocean view, and quality of space. Only negative--what's up with the large tracks of brown/dead grass between resorts? Ugly!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Iamnotatwork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews