We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Babymoon Trip with Toddler”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aulani, a Disney Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Kapolei
Certificate of Excellence
Brentwood, CA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Babymoon Trip with Toddler”
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We were pleasantly surprised at how much we enjoyed the Aulani. The customer service exceeded our expectations for example my husband needed to do a conference call pacific time and we have a noisy toddler so the hotel was able to offer him an empty room to use so it would be quiet during the call. The food was delicious we tried three of the restaurants. We have a one year old toddler who loved to play in the children's water area which is about six inches deep. He wanted to go on the play structure but parents are not allowed so he will have to wait until he can do it on his own. We all loved floating through the resort on the inner tubes down the lazy river. We chose this resort because we wanted to be off the busy Waikiki strip and we wanted to be able to easily walk to the beach therefore we didn't need to rent and pay to park a car. We stayed in a basic room but it was functional and fine for us. We had a view of the lazy river. The room included turn down service and chocolates on the pillow.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tammy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,006
    1,304
    460
    190
    143
See reviews for
3,627
703
32
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,416)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

For all the traveling that my family does, this was the first time my 7-year old son left claw marks from wanting to stay on vacation and at a hotel (my 5-year old daughter fought back tears)! This was truly a Disney experience in paradise and everything that you trust it to be.

There is just so many positives to this resort, I really don't know where to start and I'm sure other reviewers have already articulated the best of the best. For my money the best amenity is Auntie's Beach House. The kid-oriented events that they provide are a MUST. Not just as a glorified, baby-sitter option, but truly because the kids have fun meeting vacation friends and interacting and recognizing the cast members over the week.

For those staying in the DVC villas, there is a Costco about 8-10 minutes away from the resort. Get there early to beat the crowds from the other resorts and the locals. Great way to cut down on the cost of dining, which is the only negative we found. Your options are either quick, relative cheap options (burgers, dogs, etc.) or sit-down restaurants that add up VERY quickly.

All in all, just what you would expect from Disney (down to the characters) and the perfect family resort in paradise!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank mosfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

You simply cannot beat Disney when it comes to creating a good experience for children and families. The property is amazing, well-designed, fun for most ages. The structured activities for kids are unending and done well. The water slides, lazy river, and other water park / pool areas are excellent. The service is great. The food is unexciting and overpriced, as you would expect from a resort. If they found a way to fix this, it would be family heaven.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HanaHou77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

First time to stay at this Disney resort - the kids LOVED it! Tons of activities for the kids and all the water activities are awesome for everyone. They have went above and beyond making the resort fun all around. They are working on a new water slide too - which will be amazing when finished. The rooms are nice and all of the staff members are
very courteous and helpful. We will
definitely be back next year.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jackie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upland, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We went last year in the summer.Our fight was good.We got there at 9:00 .We were so tired.The next day we did yoga were fun.After that we went to the pool!We were there for my friends birthday.We called a taxi to go to sea life park.The taxi man was mean.When we went to sea life park we had to get the baby car seat.We went swimming with the dolphins,so cool.Then they didn't take my Shelbi's picture because they didn't take it.When you have friends with joining rooms next to you open the door so you have more space.

Room Tip: If you a party get the biggest room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelbi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carson, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Our first trip to Oahu and the kids (16 and 13) chose Aulani as the place to stay. Living close to Disneyland and having visited many times, we were not disappointed with Aulani. I did not pay attention to where Aulani (Ko'olina) is in comparison to other Oahu attractions, but was pleasantly surprised that it is somewhat secluded which is nice. The grounds are spectacularly landscaped and there is no shortage of Disney fun for all ages. Our kukui nut and orchid lei greeting was a nice surprise, as well as the orientation to the property. The staff definitely is a beautiful example of the "Aloha" spirit. The decorations of rich island earth tones were beautifully done, not a detail left out. A little on the pricey side for our usual budget, but in the end, it was all worth it considering everything that was included. Mahalo for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

This is a great place for children. My 12 year old daughter enjoyed every bit of the hotel. The pool, hot tub, water play area, and lazy river was full of smiling, and laughing children(paradise). The only problem for me was there was no adult entertainment. Everything was closed by 11:00pm. On the beach at night fall the place was empty, because of no light or entertainment I assumed it was discouraged. If it was just me and the wife I would not stay at Aulani, but with children I do not think you could find a better place. You pay for the Disney name.

Room Tip: Looking for adult vacation( Romance) this is not the place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank edeboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kapolei
Waikiki
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Halekulani Hotel
Halekulani Hotel
#9 of 84 in Honolulu
2,521 reviews
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#7 of 84 in Honolulu
3,971 reviews
Waikiki
Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aulani, a Disney Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aulani, a Disney Resort & Spa

Property: Aulani, a Disney Resort & Spa
Address: 92-1185 Ali'inui Drive, Kapolei, Oahu, HI 96707-4434
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Kapolei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Kapolei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Aulani, a Disney Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 819
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Aulani, a Disney Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aulani, a Disney Resort And Spa In Hawai`i
Aulani, a Disney Resort & Spa In Hawai`i Hotel Kapolei
Aulani, a Disney Resort & Spa Hawaii/Oahu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing