We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aulani, a Disney Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$298
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$243
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club(Kapolei)(Great Value!)
US$1,016
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$528
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$677
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pagoda Hotel(Honolulu)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Ala Moana Hotel(Honolulu)(Great Value!)
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (5,678)
Filter reviews
5,678 results
Traveller rating
3,321
1,454
524
212
167
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,321
1,454
524
212
167
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy riverama amaaunty's beach housedvc memberscharacter breakfastbedroom villawater slidesulu cafecast membersrainbow reefoff the hookkids clubscavenger huntstarlit huimickey mouseacross the streetcommunity room
Filter
Updating list...
3,479 - 3,484 of 5,678 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We are DVC members so staying here was a easy choice for us. I was little concerned that 10 days maybe be to much, it would be to many kids, Disney, etc. as this would be our first trip without kids.. WE LOVED IT! (don't get me wrong about the kid thing, we raised four and traveled a lot with them) Located on the quiet side of the island, cant be the beach there. Yes there were kids, but plenty of places for adults to escape to. The spa was a little piece of heaven. We will be return May 31 for 6 nights before going on to Maui and this year we are bringing another couple with us.. Golf just across the street is very nice course

Room Tip: get an ocean view, the views are magnificent from the ends of the building
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tracie318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Stayed here Early March 2014, awesome resort. Great staff, room was spacious and well appointed. Balcony view of ocean and Marriott was incredible. Grounds were great. Pools were plentiful and not busy. The beach area was spacious, well kept.

The food options were sufficient but a little expensive but good overall. There are options across the street.

Great stay for families or couples. A must do!!!!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TrvAll123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I am halfway through a ten day stay.

For folks who have never been to Hawaii, this is NOT Hawaii. It is a facsimile experience. My family and I visit Hawaii once a year with 5 adults and 5 kids. We usually rent a condo on Wailea Beach in Maui. We have also stayed on the North Shore of Oahu and the Four Seasons on the big island. For us Maui or the big island are incredible destinations-- a great combo of hotels with fabulous service, the lush and incredibly beauty of Hawaii and rustic, sleepy beach towns to explore. Aulani is a completely manufactured resort. The beach is man made. You don't see a single sea turtle or fish which are both every where on other islands. Also missing are the beautiful flowers.

While expected the resort to be big and more than a bit cheesy (it is Disney after all) I did not expect the surroundings to be so lacking in charm.

The hotel itself is good. The service by the pool is ridiculously bad. I prefer a hotel where an attendant will find you an open chair. This eliminates the need to get up at 6am to get a chair at the pool.

If you are looking for a big resort that caters to kids I think the Grand Wailea on Maui is a better option. It has all the great pools plus it is located on one of the most stunning natural beaches and there are a bunch of great dining options within walking distance.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank andiamotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

We loved our stay at the Aulani. We are not DVC so we paid retail and got the 3 nights and 1 free + free breakfast that was offered this spring. We felt it was a great value overall. Our room was upgraded upon arrival to partial ocean view. The Ulu cafe has a great breakfast for the price (remember its Hawaii) and the JW Marriott next door has a Starbucks too. We loved the area and the entire experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mommyof2wifeof1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We capped off a ten night stay at the Sheraton Waikiki with a few days at Aulani. We surprised our two kids by telling them that we were headed home that day, but instead we hopped out at Aulani. Their response was incredible. I think it's one of those rare moments that our family will remember forever.
First of all, every staff member we encountered was completely "on" and seemed very happy at all times. The staff was truly exceptional and so genuine in wanting to create a fantastic experience for everyone. From the bellman to front desk to lifeguards to the staff at the beach house - we were amazed!
The resort is very expensive but you have to factor in all of the freebies that come with a stay at this resort. For example, my husband and I have very little help at home so we wanted to use a kids' club/nanny while we were at the Sheraton. We loved our stay there, but we paid $160 for two kids to be at their kids' club for three hours!! We then paid a nanny to come to our room on evening and this was $40 per hour!! It all adds up!! One of the best perks at Aulani is Aunty's Beach House, which has great hours and just about every facility you can imagine and it is totally FREE!! Our kids loved playing there and we loved the freedom and relaxation of a few hours to ourselves to relax in the sunshine. There is so much value in this offering!!
Also, there are many shows/activities that are free as well. Our kids loved seeing the Disney characters and watching the Starlit Hui, which is so much fun and basically a free luau minus the food - a ton of value there as well!
The food was so-so. It wasn't a highlight for us, though we did love the Character Breakfast with Aunty and there is no way we will ever miss this when we come back! We did enjoy dining at Monkeypod Kitchen across the street. It was so good that we visited twice.
We booked a villa but honestly if I could turn back the clock I would have booked a regular room. A quick stay does not merit grocery shopping and cooking in my opinion. If we stayed for a week or more I would certainly make use of the kitchen.
Overall, we loved our stay so much! My husband and I both agree that it was probably the best trip our family had taken and we do travel frequently. This resort provides a Disney experience that the kids love, but not in a tacky or over-the-top way. The Polynesian culture and art is prevalent throughout the resort! Well done Disney!! We will back back!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cwynj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews