We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
23 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotelUS$687
CheapTicketsUS$687
HurbUS$687
Snaptravel
Lol.travel
getaroom.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,762)
Filter reviews
6,762 results
Traveller rating
3,919
1,675
638
293
237
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,919
1,675
638
293
237
Show reviews that mention
All reviews character breakfast lazy river ama ama dvc members aunty's beach house bedroom villa ulu cafe water slides cast members rainbow reef off the hook kids club scavenger hunt across the street mickey mouse monkey pod olelo room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
274 - 279 of 6,762 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2019 via mobile

Aulani was the definition of exceeding expectations. The staff was genuine and attentive, the room was well appointed, the amenities were thoughtful and immersive, and the little touches throughout the hotel were a delight. Aulani embodies Disney principles while teaching guests about Polynesian culture. We are already looking forward to a return trip! Mahalo!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank CristinSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 September 2019 via mobile

This was our third visit to this resort and we still love it. We were surprised and a little disappointed the lazy river was undergoing refurbishment but the $50 a day resort credit made up for it. The children were allowed in the adult pool due to the lazy river closure but it wasn't a problem. We ate at the Oleo Room and enjoyed the music. The food at the resort is expensive but we cooked a lot in our rooms. The grounds are immaculate and so beautiful. We will be back here again!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 September 2019

We had another great stay at Aulani. During this second visit the pool refurbishment was going on. It was really minimal and only slightly impacted our trip. We missed the lazy river a bit and we did have to walk around the path a bit futher to get to some of the character meet and greets, but overall this was not a big deal.

We continue to find the food and drinks disappointing at the resort, with the exception of Ama Ama. We know this going into any Disney trip though and its a trade off for the well-maintained lush tropical gardens, the soft Hawaiian music playing in the background, and the various pools and hot tubs and of course the lagoons.

The trip I took a HIIT paddle board class in the ocean that was my favorite part of the entire trip. I wish it had been offered every morning, but I was glad that I had the chance to at least do the one class.

I also did a massage which was the best massage I have ever received. The massage was slightly soured by the fact that it was intended to be a couples massage class but Auntie's beach house apparently doesn't take kids without parents until 9:30 which wasn't explained to us, so only one of us was able to show up to the massage and I was stressed when I arrived and disappointed. Nevertheless,I made the most of it.

The live music at the Olelo was very nice several of the nights and we realy enjoyed that.

There are things we really love about Aulani and its so hard to find that at any other resort in Hawaii that we've been to. You might find a place with beautiful tropical gardens and tiki torches and soft Hawaiian music, but then they don't have all the kids activities, etc. Or, you may find a place that caters to kids but doesn't have a swimmable beach (Grand Hyatt on Kauai, for example). Or perhaps you find a place with jaw dropping views in a romantic setting but doesn't have a kids club and the rooms have gone downhill (Princeville Resort). Or even down the street, the Marriott Beach Club. We like that location a lot as well, but it doesn't quite have nearly the amount of cultural experiences and architecture and decor. So while we don't love the food or drinks, we glady make due in exchange for everything else that Aulani has to offer. It truly is a magical place. Besides, with the Four Seasons next door and the good mai tais at Monkey Pod down the street, we had plenty of options nearby.

Date of stay: September 2019
5  Thank Meredith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 September 2019 via mobile

Our stay was absolutely amazing! We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa with ocean view. I’m not sure what exactly I was expecting, but this far exceeded my expectations! We were placed on the sixteenth floor with a HUGE ocean view and balcony which provided a perfect spot to enjoy the Lu’au and the movie night! The lagoon on the resort provides just the right amount of waves for kids to play comfortably in the water without being pushed around. I honestly cannot wait to go back!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank rubyjp88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 September 2019

There is a complete lack of respect for privacy and their policy concerning this is extremely disruptive and invasive. One example was when the person cleaning the windows came down on ropes in front of our balcony. I was shocked to see someone look in at eye level because we were on the 8th floor. A few hours later, someone entered our room (even though we had the occupied sign on the door) to give us written notice about the window cleaner. A note under the door (instead of entering our room) BEFORE they started the work would have sufficed. And, more importantly, although they do not clean the room during the stay, they enter the room multiple times a day, even with the "occupied" sign on the door. We were woken up from naps twice after a long boat excursion. And, a housekeeper began to enter the room when my husband was exiting the shower. I stopped her at the door and asked why she was there for the 3rd time that day. She pointed to her phone and said she needed to enter. Without my intervention, that could have been an uncomfortable situation for both my husband and that staff. My husband called and spoke with her supervisor. He said it is their policy to enter the rooms whenever and how often they want. He said they don't need a purpose and they do that with every room. We were not satisfied with that answer, especially since it is very disruptive for them to enter the room multiple times a day without a purpose (I.e. a leak, housekeeping, something!) We then went to the front desk to express our concern to management, but management refused to speak with us. The lady at the front was trained to be the "gate keeper" and listen. She said "95% of their guests liked to be checked on". It is hard to believe that 95% of the guests like to be woken from a deep nap after being on an excursion all day, or to have someone walk- in when they are walking out of the shower. Not only is this not good for guests, it is not good for their employees. The next day we asked to speak with the General Manager, and again, management refused to speak with us. We then spoke with a lower level supervisor that said they began checking all of the rooms because of the "Vegas Incident". This was a scary thought. Do they think someone is going to shoot people from the windows so they have to enter everyones room everyday, even when they have a "occupied" sign up? I don't know, but I hope not. What I do know is that we were very much looking forward to staying at Aulani for their amenities, however, we did not get to use the ones that were important to us because they were either not maintained or under maintenance. We also did not have a comfortable bed to sleep in, the room was dusty and not well kept, and we were disrupted by staff multiple times a day. Aulani charges a price similar to Marriott and Westin and in some ways are similar, but Aulani does not use the same quality beds, pillows, or appliances. Aulani has a policy to disrupt the guests, and management does not want feedback, which indicates they don't care what their guests think and they do not want to make an effort to improve. For these reasons, I give Aulani 1 star and will be staying at the Marriott or Westin next time.

Date of stay: September 2019
13  Thank SherieK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews