We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Kapolei
Certificate of Excellence
Rocklin, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Loved this hotel”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

The location is great. Love the lagoons. Had a great view. The pools are great. My kids loved the sand pool. The kids club had some fun activities that my kids were able to participate in and that gave them some unique, personalized souviners to take home. They also were able to meet the mermaid Kariel who read them a story & swam in the pool with them. They were very excited about that. The only place we ate on the grounds was Longboards. Great food & very pretty scenery, it over looks the lagoons.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kandy5033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,026 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,926
    717
    239
    83
    61
See reviews for
1,493
943
33
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (808)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Centennial, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
92 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We take several nice vacations and this place is one of our favorites.

Ko Olina is about 30-40 minutes away from the airport. Very quiet and secluded. The opposite of Waikiki.

The grounds are just beautiful and very well maintained. The rooms are very new and spacious. My wife likes it a lot since the beach is a protected cove type of beach where the waves break way out and the beach is very calm. Our kids can play in the water without giant waves taking them down.

Like most resort hotels they charge an arm and a leg for food and drinks but you can get around that with trip to Costco that is a few miles away. There are grills on site and our room has a full kitchen so no problem keeping things cold or cooking.

The resort is really nice. If you are in Oahu go and check out the Ko Olina area and this resort along with Aulani (Disney's Resort). Great area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken_from_Denver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I love this property but right from the day we arrived and got to our room, the status of the hotel started to fall. My wife is a lover of the Marriott chains of hotels. I would not like to talk in detail of what happened. I wish the next time we come to Ko Olina they will make it up to us. In fact, the tours their concierge proposed went so well. The speedy Shuttle is also very effective. I was disappointed about the cancellation of the time for me to see the stars because the first day was cancelled just like the second day. With the first day the man had a personal engagement. I love this hotel and that is why I will like to come again.

Room Tip: This resort is strategically located for lovers of the beach. Rely on their Speedy Shuttle to and fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GBEFALOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We travel a lot and this was our 4th time to Hawaii but the first time to Oahu. I have never written a review before because I didn't feel that my experiance was extreme enough (good or bad) to write a review about it. This time I feel a review is in order. We have avoided going to Oahu because I had no desire to stay in Honolulu, when we got the opportunity to stay in Ko Olina we decided to give it a try. And I am so glad we did. The resort is wounderful. Very well equiped in the kitchen, fabulous beds and pillows (very soft and fluffy), great pools, very nice beach and lagoon. We only ate at longboards once our last night at the resort but it was very good. We bought food at safeway and ate breastfast in the condo and ate lunch and dinner out most days because we were on the go all the time and it was not covenient to come back to the resort during the day. I have read reviews about Oahu and Honolulu the have bad things to say about traffic among other things and i agree with most of them but this review is about the Marriot resort which was great.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jennifer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Favorite Favorite Favorite Place on Oahu! We originally loved Maui (and still do of course) but when we went to explore the other islands and found this little piece of heaven! It has the Maui feel of relaxation, beauty and everything amazing Hawaii is! We have stayed here for the last few years in a row each September/ October and will continue coming here for years to come! The property is beautifully landscaped, with hammocks, multiple pools including adults only and a great one with sand and a basketball net for kids! The BBQ stations on ground as immaculately kept and cleaned daily. The beach's are made up of 4 lagoons 1 for each hotel in Ko'Olina and one that the public uses. This last time we had a Hawaiian monk seal perched on the beach for a full day, and what an amazing site! They have daily activities on property if your interested and the gym has all you'd need for a 2 week stay to keep up your normal gym activities. Honestly cant say enough about the Marriott's Ko'Olina Beach Club. One negative is the parking is pretty overpriced but your forced to pay it as there is no where else around to park. There is a marina right next to the hotel but it would be inconvenient to park there (and i'm not even sure if you can). The Villa's with the kitchens are huge and perfect for a romantic getaway for 2 or having the perfect family vacation!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovestobooktravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Ko Olina Beach Club Villas was an awesome experience for my entire family. The activities, beach/lagoon, and pools were wonderfully maintained and so relaxing. The area of Kapolei was beautiful and the locals are so laid back and courteous. I was very impressed with the kindness and friendly people of Oahu. We have a timeshare with Wyndham but must admit that the accomadations at Ko Olina could not have been any better!!! I would recommend this facility to anyone for an experience of a lifetime in Hawaii. My only complaint is that they charge $30 a day for parking on the property. Aloha and Mahalo!!!!!

Room Tip: Oceanview is best but mountain/city view is nice also. Oceanview gives sunset view, pool, and lagoon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greene1073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We are vacation club owners and usually go to Maui or Kauai but figured we'd try Oahu this year. We will most likely never go back to Oahu. The traffic is worse than LA. The problem with Ko Olina is that everything is on the other side of the island (Diamond Head, Koko Head, Hanauma Bay, Valley of the Temples, Waikiki, Pearl Harbor, swap meet at Aloha stadium...), and you have to wait in traffic for at least an hour to get anywhere. But absolutely beautiful once you get past Honolulu and the graffiti. One example was driving 5.5 miles from Waikiki to the freeway took 45 minutes (I can run faster then that). North Shore was a beautiful drive with little traffic and what you expect from HI.

As far as the resort goes it was nice but does not compare to Kanapali or Poipu. The pools are no deeper that 4 ft, and not conducive for standing unless your a midget. The lagoons were fun and the walkway, 1.5 miles, was pretty. The gym was nice, the service was good, the employees were friendly and attentive. Longboards had decent food at a reasonable price (for HI). The suite was the usual two bedroom with full kitchen, but appeared to be at the end of it's remodeling cycle. These are all things that we expect to get and what we pay for as vacation club owners, but Ko Olina didn't have that wow factor that we usually have from the other vacation clubs.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 858mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kapolei
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#5 of 84 in Honolulu
3,910 reviews
Turtle Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Kahuku
3,805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club

Property: Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club
Address: 92-161 Waipahe Place, Kapolei, Oahu, HI 96707-2208
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Kapolei
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Kapolei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 560
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Ko Olina Beach Club Hotel Kapolei
Marriott Vacation Club Kapolei
Marriotts Ko Olina Beach Hotel
Marriott Kapolei
Ko Olina Beach Club
Marriotts Ko Olina Beach Club
Kapolei Marriott
Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club Hawaii/Oahu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing