We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Property!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Kapolei
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing Property!”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

This is the perfect place to take your family for a wonderful Hawaiian week of vacation! It is very expensive, but amazing and worth every penny! Just make sure they put you up as high as possible, even if they have to move you mid week. The views are amazing and it's much more quiet. Gorgeous pools and beach and wonderful amenities. Five Star.

Room Tip: Try not to arrive too late in the evening when all the good rooms are gone and they can't easily...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moretravel1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,053 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,938
    725
    243
    86
    61
See reviews for
1,514
947
34
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (811)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Great resort! Tucked away in Ko Olina, this makes for the perfect Hawaiian vacation! The hotel pools are nice and offer a pool for everyones needs (adults, kids, etc). The man made lagoons are great. They had good snorkeling (not the best, but we saw turtles and lots of fish, beats getting on a boat) and were also great for ocean swimming. There is a great path that goes along all the lagoons which is nice for morning runs or evening walks. The resort itself was extremely clean and kept up well! All of the staff were very friendly and always said "aloha". The happy hours are awesome!!! There are 2 different happy hour times throughout the day and drinks are really cheap for Hawaii prices. Try the frozen mai tai! It will knock you on your butt and is delicious and refreshing!

Overall, my only con to this resort was that there's not enough food options and the casual restaurants weren't that delicious. But there are local grocery stores and you can cook in your own kitchen or use BBQ's so there are lots away around the mediocre food :-)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LucasntheOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New England
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed in November for a week with my family. Excellent stay, low key resort with everything you need to be at home for the week. Pool options for young and old are a plus. And turtles at the mouth of the lagoon!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Atlanticus73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spearfish, South Dakota
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

As dedicated Hawaii enthusiasts, we are always finding reasons to check out new properties to stay with as we travel to the different islands. I've found that the most concise way to point out the great features and the less than spectacular features of a property is to list them as pros and cons....so here we go!

Pros:

Wonderful location if you're looking for less chaos and more relaxation.
The overall Ko'Olina grounds from the exit off the highway to the Marriott Ko'Olina Beach Club are beautiful and immaculately kept.

There are several daily activities for all ages to keep you busy right on the resort's grounds. I participated in the watercolor art class ($30.00 a person) and ended up leaving with a beautiful Hawaiian souvenir that I made myself! **The class is offered on Wednesdays and it lasts 4 hours**

Self Parking is free (usually not a given in Hawaii). Valet is only a nominal charge per day.

There are hammocks on the property that you can lay in and look up at the beautiful surroundings day or night.

There is a beach walk from the Marriott Ko'Olina Beach Club all the way down to JW Marriott. You will stroll past Disney's Aulani property too. It's great for that morning walk or nightly stroll!

The staff is very friendly and helpful.

The property is within walking distance of Paradise Cove Luau.

There is a small "grocery store" within walking distance of the Marriott (souvenirs, snacks, water, donuts, breakfast, etc.)

Eat at Roy's Restaurant at the Ko'Olina Golf Course (yet again, a short walk)! The service is exceptional and their food is delicious!


Cons:

We were on the third floor in the Hale Moana tower (there are three towers). Unfortunately, our room faced the road, and since we weren't up very high, the traffic noise prevented us from enjoying the tropical birds and swaying palm sounds from our lanai. Although this is far from a deal breaker (you just improvise by walking to a place on the property that allows you to hear those things).

Be aware that you will get a sales pitch call from the property before you arrive. They will want you to sign up for a 90 minute potential ownership meeting. While she did tentatively get me to sign up for the presentation, I ended up calling down to the front desk after we arrived and cancelled it without a hassle.

Checkout is at 10:00 a.m. If you have a late flight, that's kind of a bummer and you do not have the option to extend that time. However, they will allow you to keep your room keys which will give you access to the poolside locker rooms where there are nicely appointed showers to freshen up in.

There is no spa on this property's grounds (with the exception of two poolside cabanas that offer massage). However, our property is affiliated with the JW Marriott down the road which offers an onsite spa. BUT, beware! My husband and I had a couple's lomi lomi massage (50 minutes a piece) and it was almost $400.00 with the tip. Upon reading the initial cost on the website, it said $145.00 per person (I thought the tip was included), but it definitely wasn't. The spa then added the 20% tip on to the $145.00 and I about croaked! We're very well aware that resort spa costs far exceed most massage rates, but this was ridiculous.

Helpful Tips:

If you're going to Waikiki, go on Sunday. If you head down that way anytime during the weekdays, you better accept that 25mph is your new best friend (even on the freeway).

Another helpful Waikiki tip if you're driving yourself down there, is to park in the lot next to the zoo. There are quite a few spaces and it's only $1.00 an hour to park (no limit). Make sure you have quarters or a credit card to pay the meter with.

Do not lose the yellow "pool towel cards" the front desk gives you at check in. They'll charge you $25.00 a piece if they're not given back.

If you have a car, drive up to North Shore! I'll let North Shore convince you of this tip.

Eat at Duke's Restaurant on Waikiki (a consistent favorite of many).

Well, there you have it! Hawaii is always so good to us and hopefully these tips will help you love the island as much as we do!

Room Tip: Go for the higher rooms (not an easy feat unless you're an owner).
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sdgirl077675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Stayed here late October and was perfect for my family. We stayed in an Ocean View Villa and had everything we needed, especially since we had our 8 month old son with us. Big comfortable bed and spacious living room. The kitchen was really handy that had everything you need in a kitchen. Though it would have been nice if we were put on a higher floor to really get the ocean views. The resort itself is immaculate, from the pools to the lagoons, friendly staff, fish ponds and well kept lawns and gardens. My son really enjoyed the kiddie pool which was perfect for him and swimming in the lagoons warm waters was refreshing. Go for a stroll at dusk and see the beautiful sunset. We mainly ate at Longboards as they're food was pretty good though Chuck's was average. There are a number of BBQ areas to cook your own food. I recommend going outside to MonkeyPod located at Ko Olina station, which is a 10 minute walk from the property. The food there is awesome and you need to try their banana cream pie. We rented a car and drove to nearby Kapolei for groceries (go to the Target which also sells groceries instead of the safeway which is further) and went shopping in nearby Waikele outlets. If you want to enjoy a resort style vacation away from the hustle and bustle of Waikiki then this place has it all. Only drawback is it's a 40 minute drive from Waikiki so it's recommended you rent a car if you wish to go sight seeing. Hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank izzfran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroeville, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I spent four days on O'ahu at this resort because I didn't want to be near the hustle & bustle of Waikiki Beach. I thought this resort was very nice. Food was good, and The Marketplace was a nice feature so you didn't have to go into town to get basics (as others have pointed out, this is in kind of a remote area). If you rent a guest room as I did, be prepared: It's narrow. The ceilings are high which helps, but the room is long & narrow and your balcony is going to be small as a result (just room for a small table & 2 chairs and that's it). You get a little fridge & sink, but no stove.

One thing to watch out for is the sales pitch to buy a timeshare there. They tried to get me to attend a 90-minute presentation and later prepay for 5 nights anytime within the next 18 months both of which I turned down. It's completely understandable that they do it, just saying be prepared for it!

The other thing which led to me giving this hotel 4/5 instead of 5/5 is that I TWICE had to go to the front desk and ask them to send somebody up to tidy my room. After they second time the clerk said "it won't happen again" and it didn't. But for the amount of money I paid, I should not have had to ask in the first place - even if I did skip out on the sales pitches.

Room Tip: Penthouse rooms are pricier, but are worth it in my opinion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cbm64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gardner, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This hotel is one of 3 major hotels located in Kapolei; however, there are not many other attractions in the area. There is a small shopping/restaurant plaza nearby with a few dining options other than those offered at the hotels. The Beach Club consists of a group of three towers on the ocean with several pools and hot tubs as well as a nice harbor beach. We stayed in a standard room which was nicely appointed on the 5th floor. The air conditioning and ceiling fan were not working to our satisfaction to keep the room cool enough for our comfort at night. In spite of 2 completed work orders, this situation was never remedied. We were promised an ocean view; however, it took a little work to see the ocean from our small balcony. Instead of overlooking a pool, our room overlooked a community barbecue area which we didn't find particularly pleasing. We did not prepare any meals or eat in our room although there was a small refrigerator and a microwave plus dishes, but the only table was the one on the balcony. There were only a couple of restaurant options onsite: Longboards and Chucks. The food at Longboards was average; the meal we had at Chuck's was outstanding and the waitstaff appropriately attentive and friendly. One inconvenience was the requirement to valet park our car, but the parking staff was very prompt and professional. A daily parking fee was added to our room charge.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank molleary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kapolei
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Turtle Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Kahuku
3,921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club

Property: Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club
Address: 92-161 Waipahe Place, Kapolei, Oahu, HI 96707-2208
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Kapolei
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Kapolei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 560
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Ko Olina Beach Club Hotel Kapolei
Marriott Vacation Club Kapolei
Marriotts Ko Olina Beach Hotel
Marriott Kapolei
Ko Olina Beach Club
Marriotts Ko Olina Beach Club
Kapolei Marriott
Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club Hawaii/Oahu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing