We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Beautiful spot” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Kapolei
Certificate of Excellence
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Beautiful spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

We have stayed at the Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club a few times the past few years and it really is a nice resort. The units are comfortable and very nicely appointed and they are clean. The grounds are beautifully landscaped and well taken care of. There are lots of activities you can participate in or you can just chill out and relax by pools or on the beach. The lagoon is wonderful to swim in. The staff we have encountered have all been very nice and helpful. If you get a chance, take in their luau called Fia Fia. They run it once a week and it was very enjoyable. There are a couple of restaurants on site as well as more eating establishments in the area. It is so much nicer staying here than staying in Waikiki.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,848 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,811
    681
    226
    76
    54
See reviews for
1,399
874
33
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (757)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

We just spent 8 nights in Oahu: 7 at Marriott's Ko'Olina Beach Club and the last night at the Marriott Courtyard Waikiki. The weather on the west side of this island near the town of Kapolei couldn't be better. A bit windy the first night, followed by 7 days of sun with virtually no humidity: 80 to 85 daily with overnight temps of about 65-70.

We took two two-tank diving trips with Hawaii Nautical (http://www.hawaiinautical.com) who picked us up at 815 am and returned us to the resort by 1230 pm. They were absolutely terrific with their service, dive boats, new gear and overall service.

We barbequed fresh ahi tuna a few nights at the grills near the pools and ate in our spacious rooms. When we chose to dine out, we went to Chuck's and Longboards right in the hotel -- great tropical drinks, the freshest island fish, and great ocean views.

The Ko'Olina pools are beautiful but the beach lagoon is spectacular, especially since the sun sets right in the front of the hotel at this time of year.

And of course, the Marriott staff couldn't have been nicer. We'll be back.

Room Tip: Request a partial ocean view room. Rooms are quiet and we had a great view of the pool and sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gzeimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

We just got back from 10 days at the Beach Club and had a great time. The service was typical Marriott; all of the staff from the front desk to the gardeners were very friendly and helpful. My wife, 7 year old daughter and I stayed in a 2 bedroom unit in the newer Nai'a tower with a view of the marina and lagoons. The room was very well appointed, comfortable, and clean with lots of room for everyone. We all loved the pools but spent most of our time in the lagoons. The small waves and soft sand made it an excellent place to teach my daughter how to snorkle. The resort is only about 20 minutes away from Waikiki, but we spent 1 day there and that was plenty; it was way too crowded. The restaurants at the resort are very good especially Chuck's, but there are also lots of restaurants and stores within 10 minutes of the resort. The Fia Fia luau on Tuesdays was excellent. The grounds are beautiful and immaculate. There are lots of activities every day for kids, families, and adults. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

As always, Marriott does it to perfection.
The rooms, the restaurants, the grounds, fabulous
I would highly recommend Ko Olina
We were in a 1 bedroom unit and everything as always up to Marriott standards.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arlene O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
honolulu
Level Contributor
55 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

Stayed at this resort with a friend for his birthday. The location is beautiful at the lagoons of Ko'olina. We had a spacious 1 bedroom suite for 3 nights and it was very comfortable. All the comforts of home including a full size refrigerator, washer & dryer and complete kitchen. We went to Ihilani hotel for dinner with family for his birthday and grilled our dinner on the lawn the next two nights. They have 2 large and amazing pools and of course the lagoon right in front of the hotel was very nice. Our family came and spent the days with us at the beach and pool and stayed for dinner. It is so relaxing and the vibe of the resort is very laid back. I would recommend this resort for families, especially with young children as the resort is very family friendly and oriented. Such a wonderful, relaxing staycation for kamaaina not wanting to get on a plane and travel in the islands.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happyhawaiian004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

My family LOVED the Beach Club. It is about a 20 minute drive from everywhere it seemed. We are not into crowds, so staying outside of Waikiki was great. The coves are amazing (there are a total of 5 that are within walking distance from the hotel) especially for families with smaller children or those who may be slightly afraid of larger sealife (like myself)! A few coves down at Paradise Cove we were even able to swim with sea turtles who were very friendly! I also heard there is a seal in one of the coves that will swim with snorklers. The villas were always cleaned very well and comfortable for my family.
The Longboard Cafe was very expensive and honestly not that great. I would go across the street (within walking distance) to the Island Cafe for coffee and breakfast.
We did not attend their Fia Fia luau, however we did watch for just a moment and it looked very intimate and well put together! I would try this next time.
The pools are also GREAT for children (and adults) of all ages. My 4 year old daughter had a blast and it was very safe, clean and friendly!

Room Tip: Honestly none of the rooms are bad. You either have views of the mountains, harbor or beach. I would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlyssaBrooke1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro
Level Contributor
143 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

We spent a week at this resort! It was outstanding stay! Check in was smooth, very friend staff, our room was an ocean view over pool on the 10th floor. We had no problem with noise. Our one bedroom villa was very comfortable, clean and typical of MVC. There was plenty to do from activities including a awesome church service, on the beach, Sunday morning. It was nice to have it listed on the daily activity. Overall, great! My guidance feedback is that there are no umbrellas on the beach. I do no understand that. There is a nice walking path along the beach that connects the JW Marriott and Disney Resort. MVC guest have access to JW. The pools are good. There is an adult reflection pool. We made use of the grills overlooking the ocean. The on property restaurants had good food though pricey. This is a Costco, Safeway and other stores within 10 miles. Strongly recommend this gem on Oahu . This is NOT Waikiki or Honolulu!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank mel88hrman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kapolei
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#3 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Turtle Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Kahuku
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club

Property: Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club
Address: 92 - 161 Waipahe Place, Kapolei, Oahu, HI 96707-2208
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Kapolei
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Kapolei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 560
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Ko Olina Beach Club Hotel Kapolei
Marriott Vacation Club Kapolei
Marriotts Ko Olina Beach Hotel
Marriott Kapolei
Ko Olina Beach Club
Marriotts Ko Olina Beach Club
Kapolei Marriott
Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club Hawaii/Oahu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing