We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Here to Guarantee Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Kapolei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 March 2014

This was our third trip the Marriott Ko Olina and we were once again overwhelmed by the beauty of the resort, by its cleanliness and most of all by the kindness of the staff. We received Aloha wishes many times each day. As we had the opportunity to avail ourselves of several activities, concierge and valet services, we feel qualified to rate the services here.

As I write this review, we are at another Marriott on another island, which is beautiful and picturesque. I would be hard pressed not to rate it as excellent as well, however, the Ko Olina ranks above due to its spectacular location, multiple pools, sunsets that take your breath away and most of all the kind people who work and populate the resort.

We travelled to the Ko Olina with family, including 2 grandchildren. Our room was perfectly located to catch a little sun in the afternoon, then enjoy memorable sunsets. Every day the staff went out of their way to check on our expectations, plans and to get reports on our return. The valet staff offered pointers on where to go and how to get there. (Delivering Malasadas from Leonards always helps) The activities group made sure our grandchildren were entertained and we were impressed with all they did. The mermaid that visited the pool on Friday was beautiful and enrapturing to all the many little children that pursued her for a long time that afternoon. Make sure you take in the Fia Fia show. We last saw it several years ago and had forgotten how much fun Chief Sielo and his troupe are.

Thank you to the Marriott Ko Olina staff. You wowed me!!!

Visit the Ko Olina. Guaranteed special memories.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

On behalf of our entire team, we thank you for your five-star review of Marriott’s Ko Olina Beach Club! We are so happy to hear your family enjoyed the Aloha spirit while staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon in beautiful Hawaii!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,100)
There are newer reviews for Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,372 - 1,378 of 3,100 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2014

We just got back from Marriott Ko o olina 3 days ago, we had so much fun. Nice views, good service & friendly staff. we had a 3 bedroom villa all the rooms had amazing ocean views. first day we had breakfast at long boards restaurant & swam at the lagoon. clean grilling stations we bbq few times to save money for food. we had dance lessons & lawn games, my friends even joined the Ko O lina got talent:) rooms were clean, good quality cook ware. & the sofa bed comfy memory foam.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lolaeka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

This place is paradise! Absolutely wonderful and very relaxing. Our room overlooked the ocean and we enjoyed watching the beautiful sunsets from our deck. The staff was very friendly and accommodating--the only drawback was that it was a little annoying that our room was still not cleaned when we returned from a long day at 5pm, but a phone call quickly remedied that. Both longboards and chucks were pretty good but nothing to do backflips over. Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: March 2014
3  Thank Lkander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Aloha and thank you for your five-star review of Marriott’s Ko Olina Beach Club! We look forward to your vacation with us in Hawaii!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

This was our first time staying away from our beloved Waikiki Beach. We were reluctant but were soon taken by the beauty and wonderful ambiance of the Marriott Ko Olina on Oahu. The resort is family oriented so with that in mind you will see a lot of very happy children, however there are plenty of areas for adults only. There are walking trails, exercise classes, lei making, great restaurants, beautiful lagoons, all in all this is a beautiful resort with lots of Aloha.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank DKInge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

My husband and I just had an 8-night stay at this resort. It was exactly what we were looking for! Right on the beach with man-made lagoons that offer wonderful swimming, sunning, and sunset walks. Took some great sunset photos there. The property is beautifully landscaped. I enjoyed the signs with names of the trees and shrubs. The luau was entertaining and the food was quite good. Staff were welcoming and pleasant. Larger than other Marriott units we have visited, the rooms were well-appointed though showing some wear on stove, etc. great for children and not as crowded as the Disney property nearby. Overall, a great stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suzette45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

We appreciate your five-star review Suzette! We hope you can join us again soon at Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

This is our 5th stay at KoOlina Beach Club. When we arrive here, it is like coming home. The resort is as beautiful as ever. We had a issue with our room which was immediately and satisfactorily taken care of Mr. Randy Domingo, Manager. Marriott showed great concern for our problem and handled it with effectively. I cannot say enough good things about the resort management and staff. We spent a week at the resort prior to going to Thailand for 15 days and returning to the resort for another week. We stayed at JW Marriott resorts in Thailand. As great as those resorts were, the KoOlina Beach Club is equal or better than the JW Resorts. We are scheduled to come back here for two weeks at Christmas with our daughter, her husband and two children. This resort is fantastic for couples or family's with kids.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Aloha and thank you for your positive review of Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club! Our team is happy to hear Randy was able to provide you excellence service while staying at the resort. We value your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We just got back from a week at the Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club on Oahu.
We are a middle aged couple and traveled without
our kids and grandkids. This is important to note because I would estimate that 90% of the people there were families, a lot of them with grandparents included. We did not mind this at all. It made the resort feel very safe and happy.Plus the whole week I only saw 2 people smoking.
But know that there is a lot of running and screaming around the pools and in the halls.there is quiet pool for those who want it and the hallway noise was done by 9 p.m. by which I imagine the kids passed out from all the activity.
We got a 2 bedroom 2 bath unit with partial ocean view on floor 4. It was perfect in every way. Super clean, fully stocked down to the laundry detergent for the washer dryer and prompt maid service.
We ate at both Longboards and Chuck's and stocked up on sandwiches and ready to cook pizza at the Marketplace.. The food wasn't gourmet but very tasty and the restaurants had wonderful ocean views. The pastries at the marketplace were outstanding. THe ice cream at Chuck's was locally made and was the best I have ever had.
The location was great to see PearlHarbor, go on a driving trip to the north shore, and visit the bishop museum by the airport. You have to make sure not to drive during rush hour but I didn't think the traffic was that bad at all.
The staff were so friendly and helpful. There is free internet access on desktop computers where you can check your email and also print boarding passes. I recommend this place to anyone who wants a beautiful, clean, upscale vacation. The only people who wouldn't be happy here would be people who want a quiet, couples only atmosphere.But then again you could make that work too if you picked and chose where and what times you did things. You won't regret your decision to stay here. It was perfect in every way.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NewGrandma01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kapolei
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#7 of 84 in Honolulu
4,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Turtle Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Kahuku
4,079 reviews
Waikiki
Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club

Address: 92-161 Waipahe Place, Kapolei, Oahu, HI 96707-2208
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Kapolei
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Kapolei
Price Range: £236 - £489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 560
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Ko Olina Beach Club Hotel Kapolei
Marriott Vacation Club Kapolei
Marriotts Ko Olina Beach Hotel
Marriott Kapolei
Ko Olina Beach Club
Marriotts Ko Olina Beach Club
Kapolei Marriott
Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club Hawaii/Oahu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing