We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Families only”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Kapolei
Certificate of Excellence
Shingle Springs, CA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Families only”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stayed here to celebrate our 40th anniversary in May. We thought we were reserving an ocean view one-bedroom. What we got was a one-bedroom overlooking nothing but tree tops-not even a pool view. When we requested a change of rooms, we were told the only thing available was one that had an ocean view if you didn't mind standing on the balcony and craning your neck to see the ocean. It did overlook the pool, from the second floor. Perfect for an older couple with no children. Although the person that checked us in was very pleasant and tried her best to accommodate us, the front desk manager was very condescending and in need of some training on how to interact with the guests. Having stayed at this place before, we were familiar with the rooms and would have reserved a mountain view had we known what we were going to get. But, even though it was May, they told us they were totally booked (we saw dozens and dozens of rooms with no lights on at night so . . .). The room location and awful manager aside, the room was nice and very comfortable. Having a washing machine in the room was a plus and the bed was very comfortable. The property itself is quite nice with several pools and wonderful beaches. The staff in the store were outstanding and the concierge was very helpful. The outdoor restaurant was a tad expensive but the food was good. I think if you have children, this place would be a good choice because the pools and especially the coves are great for the little ones. I gave it only three stars because our overall experience was not up to the usual expectations that come from staying at a Marriott property.

Room Tip: Higher rooms will have an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank GrannyVik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,028 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,926
    718
    239
    84
    61
See reviews for
1,494
944
33
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (809)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Commack, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

we stayed in the main building... very nice, but a little dated...
they had to change the washer/dryer unit, the phones weren't working,
staff was excellent...

although there is a parking lot, it fills up and the spots are very very tight...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inbalance1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

great hotel this was the third time here so it must be good the gold right across the street clean beaches nice just a great place to vacation. and other gold course right there in the area food good beach clean justa nice place room clean what more can you ask for.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank regangardner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

It's perfect for a family vacation. Rooms are vary similar to other Marriott vacation clubs so there are no surprises there. Great pool and what appears to be a man made beach perfect for kids. This area has grown in the past 3 to 4 years. Especially with the addition of the Disney resort. When we first visited several years ago, it was very quite. There is much more activity now. All in all, our kids had a great time.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank itsben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kailua, Hawaii
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here for only one night so that we could take advantage of the Hawaii resident discount during their peak season. It was one of the most glorious, fun-filled and relaxing 2 days we've had together in years. With the special rate, we were able to get an Oceanfront 2 bedroom villa with a full kitchen, dining room, living room and 2 lanais for about $439.

We arrived early and started enjoying the wonderful food and atmosphere right away - and had lunch at Longboards which overlooks the lagoon. The frozen Mai-Tais were our favorites. We explored and could have used the pools and jacuzzis before even getting our room. They call you on your cell when your room is ready - - and there are restrooms large enough for changing if needed. Since it was late June, there were a lot of kids in the pools, so we swam and waded in the tranquility pool. Sooooo relaxing and fun (and quiet). There are a lot of pools and jacuzzi's to choose from as well as water slides, which we didn't do but will definitely do that on our next visit. We had a wonderful romantic dinner at Chucks Steak & Seafood and watched the sunset from our table. I recommend the seafood over the steak. The resort has a full activity list for families, singles and couples, which reminded me a lot of the cruises we've taken.... but we wanted to spend time by ourselves on this trip. After dinner, we spent hours on the large lanai in our room. There was live Hawaiian music playing in the distance. The view was spectacular as the sun was going down and then the resort was softly lit with tiki torches and walkway lights winding through the pools. The next day they didn't kick us out, thank goodness - and we eventually packed up and called for our bags to be picked up about the time we were supposed to be checking out. Since we planned to spend the entire day there they offered a room for showering and changing but we decided not to take it and we really didn't need it. They held onto our bags and we spent the entire day enjoying the pools, relaxing in the shade near the tranquility pool and enjoying a great lunch at Longboards and drinks at a pool bar.

Even though it was just one night, we felt fully fulfilled and were ready to go home without wishing we had another day. There's just so much to do here if you like the ocean, swimming pools, gorgeous views and romance. We will definitely be going again, but will select an off-peak time during the school year so there are fewer kids. The Marriott Ko'olina Beach Club is my favorite resort on Oahu by far.

Room Tip: The villas are very spacious and depending on the time of year, the rate was similar to a regular gu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tropigurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We are MVC owners and have stayed in many of their beach and ski resorts. This may be one of the most beautiful of all. The location and views are amazing and it looks like a Maui resort as opposed to part of Oahu. The rooms were great and the whole resort is landscaped beautifully.

This is a "created" beach in that they have created a peaceful bay cut out of the rocky western coastline, but it is so gorgeous you won't care. The sand feels a bit different than other sand but again, who cares. This location is way away from the hustle and bustle of Oahu, for better or worse, but it truly feels like an Oasis. First class all the way

Room Tip: Ocean view and near the pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

It could be because I've been lucky all these years, but every time I've stayed at a Marriott vacation club, the rooms/price ratio was reasonable. But not this time.

The furniture on the Guest Room/Ocean Front (small) balcony had to be rearranged so that we could sit outside. Our high floor ended up being the 5th floor (but I understand that perhaps all the other rooms where taken). If you can, higher floors are better.

That aside, the grounds are beautiful. The lagoon (#3) is nice. The main pool & waterfall river always get crowded and you need to get down early to get a spot. By 7:30am towels have already taken over the chairs that have umbrellas. Unfortunately the slide was closed each day as well.

If you're looking for a quite non-crowed pool, go to the reflection pool.

The (free) locker room for resort guests is a nice touch, so that you can change/shower and keep things locked up while waiting for your room or wanting to stay after the 10am checkout (we asked to check out a 1/2 hour later and it was a no go). If your locker stops working, fiddle with the latch (move it forward or backwards) and it should work.

We ate at the Longboard (good food-can't go wrong) and walked to the other resorts as well.
If you want to see turtles, take a short walk to lagoon #2 and snorkel along the center rocks on the left side.

It's a great location, great concept, and a kids paradise, but for the same money I would stay at a different beachfront hotel. There just wasn't any wow factor for me.

Sorry Marriott - I do love your other properties, though....

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Blaine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kapolei
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#5 of 84 in Honolulu
3,912 reviews
Turtle Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Kahuku
3,817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club

Property: Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club
Address: 92-161 Waipahe Place, Kapolei, Oahu, HI 96707-2208
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Kapolei
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Kapolei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 560
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Marriott, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Ko Olina Beach Club Hotel Kapolei
Marriott Vacation Club Kapolei
Marriotts Ko Olina Beach Hotel
Marriott Kapolei
Ko Olina Beach Club
Marriotts Ko Olina Beach Club
Kapolei Marriott
Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club Hawaii/Oahu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing