We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunset Sail”
Review of Ko Olina Marina

Ko Olina Marina
Book In Advance
More Info
US$129.00*
and up
Oahu Catamaran Cruise: Wildlife, Snorkeling and Hawaiian Buffet
More Info
US$142.00*
and up
Catamaran Sail and Snorkel on Oahu
More Info
US$279.25*
and up
Oahu Super Saver: Helicopter Tour plus Dolphin Snorkel Adventure
Ranked #14 of 39 things to do in Kapolei
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Also a resort area. Includes of a golf course, restaurants, shops, and the Marriott Ihilani.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sunset Sail”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

You can walk from the Marriott. Such a romantic experience and the perfect end to a fun day in Hawaii. Such great value!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Megankbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    33
    10
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Interesting place to stay”
Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

What a great alternative to a hotel or condo. We stayed here for 3 nights, thus having the Ko 'Olina lagoons and our at our disposal. The showers and bathrooms were clean. Sunsets were great.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nebraskatravler69363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome snorkel and SNUBA trip!”
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We tried this outing in Dec 2013... The crew, equipment and experience was great. Cameron, the SNUBA guide was really awesome, great with the kids. He made a first time experience very comfortable.
The lunch of pulled pork and chicken was a nice treat after a few hours of snorkel....

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Greeneggsandham9901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ko Olina Ocean Adventure Location”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

a clean well kept location for meeting on trips. Today when we did our snorkle adventure there were two weddings at the marina center - a beautiful glass building with a wonderful view of the ocean and beach

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank dana h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorktown, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Super Awesome Fun Time”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I January 2012 we decided to go on a Catamaran snorkel trip from the Ko'Olina Marina. It was an early tour, they had coffee and breakfast snacks while you wait to board. Once we boarded the Catamaran, we met the crew and Captain Todd. The crew was great, but Todd really made the adventure worth while! Alcohol was available for purchase right away, there is nothing more fun than enjoying a cold one on the open sea. We listened to great music, enjoyed our beverages and soon we were at the first snorkel stop. We snorkeled, saw many beautiful fish and sea turtles and then re-boarded the catamaran. We sailed to another location and snorkeled again. The tour included a lunch, we did not expect the deliciousness that was set before us....chicken or kalua pork, chips and fruit. It was delicious! We had such a wonderful time, we came back a few more times with family visiting. I lived in hawaii for 5 years, and this was my favorite tour ever!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank Boozer_Bean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ko Olina Marina also viewed

 

Been to Ko Olina Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing