We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss this three minute side trip...”

Laie Point State Wayside Park
Book In Advance
More Info
US$139.00*
and up
Small Group Oahu Circle Island Tour
Ranked #4 of 15 things to do in Laie
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Houston
Level Contributor
77 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Don't miss this three minute side trip...”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Take it from someone who missed it for years when I visited Laie, you need to make this stop, wall 100 yards out to the point, and remember that you are in the middle of the biggest pond on the planet. Great views that are accessible are one of the best things about Oahu!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank HoustonWysiwyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    82
    11
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
87 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Amazing ocean arch”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We went out to find this arch and were so glad we did. It is in the little town of La'ie. It is worth finding and makes for a great photo.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank flowershopgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We stopped by on a Saturday morning at 8am on our way to the North Shore. Only a few fisherman were there. It was quiet and beautiful. The sound of the waves and watching the waves crash through the limestone were worth the slight detour. Stop and see!

Helpful?
Thank Rebeccamartens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu
Level Contributor
114 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“do not miss this spot! a great place for photos”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

really
take the few extra minutes to drive in to see Laie Point
I truly believe it is worth the effort
Just a remarkable place to take in the splendour of nature
especially inspiring in winter when the waves are up and whales are in town
Limited parking but no worries people do not stay too long and you will be able to also park roadside and walk up
Word of caution
watch the little ones and older folks may have trouble navigating on the point itself
In Laie look for the foodland and the access to Laie Point is through a small neighborhood to the end veer left

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mjmjmjmjmjmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Amazing place to visit on Oahu ! Make sure you check this out”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Laie point was definitely one of the highlights of our trip... we visited during a self drive day trip around the island... When we arrived it was raining but then like magic the sun came out and the rain clouds disappeared! Yes my husband and I were both drawn to the Laie Point cliff dive and happy to say we both enjoyed taking the plunge into the waves below! The photos you can take here are magical. Highly recommend a visit here for anyone staying on Oahu.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank GetonaJet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Laie Point State Wayside Park also viewed

 

Been to Laie Point State Wayside Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing