We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Ocean View”

Laie Point State Wayside Park
Book In Advance
More Info
US$124.61*
and up
Ultimate Circle Island Adventure with Waimea Waterfall
More Info
US$420.00*
and up
Luxury Convertible Tour to Oahu's North Shore
More Info
US$188.47*
and up
Oahu: 5 STAR HOKU Eco-Adventure Tour
Ranked #3 of 15 things to do in Laie
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Lehi, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Nice Ocean View”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Nice view of the ocean; rock formation is unique, you can admire a natural arch formation in the middle of the water just couple hundred yards form the cliffs. If you are brave enough there are certain areas that you can jump of the cliffs! Between the houses you can find rock stairs that will take you to Bikini Beach
I saw many people fishing at the place. Not recommended to visit during evening/night hours, there are not family oriented "business" taking place when it gets dark in that spot.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricardo35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    83
    12
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful views”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Great place to visit and so many different views to see. It's also an awesome place to jump off a cliff into the ocean if you're into that kind of thing.

Helpful?
Thank Ryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
costa mesa, ca
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“AAAAAMAZING!!! relaxing”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This was my 4th trip to Oahu and never have I heard of this little gem. Thanks to the forums on Tripadvisor I found this place along with the sight where they filmed Forgetting Sarah Marshall, one of my favorite movies!!! I had a bit of a hard time finding this place at first, but it's across from the shopping center, south of the Laie temple I think. up the hill. Not too much parking, but luckily I found a spot. It's beautiful, relaxing, serene. The hole in the rock has a story to it, very interesting and awesome to look at. Even more awesome is if you're lucky enough to see people jump off the cliff!!! I stayed there for almost an hour just relaxing, I would totally come here again and hope it doesn't get so touristy like Sunset Beach

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank OkoleMalunaWahine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

If you are staying in Waikiki and have a car, you can easily visit this park. I took a lot of photographs here with our friends. Both families have seven year old girls and they enjoyed navigating the rocks and looking out over the ocean. It is worth the drive and the time.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank nombre_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Don't miss this three minute side trip...”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Take it from someone who missed it for years when I visited Laie, you need to make this stop, wall 100 yards out to the point, and remember that you are in the middle of the biggest pond on the planet. Great views that are accessible are one of the best things about Oahu!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank HoustonWysiwyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Laie Point State Wayside Park also viewed

 

Been to Laie Point State Wayside Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing