We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best on the beach ever”
other travellers have booked this property
OAHU NORTH SHORE BEACH
FRONT STAND ALONE STUDIO FOR TWO! 
LEGAL VACATION RENTAL SINCE1950s
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
OAHU NORTH SHORE BEACH
FRONT STAND ALONE STUDIO FOR TWO! 
LEGAL VACATION RENTAL SINCE1950s
PRISTINE BEACH-OCEAN VIEW DINING ROMANTIC SUNRISE AND SUNSET SET VIEWS FROM COMFY QUEEN SIZE BED
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
OAHU NORTH SHORE BEACH
FRONT STAND ALONE STUDIO FOR TWO! 
LEGAL VACATION RENTAL SINCE1950s
PRISTINE BEACH-OCEAN VIEW DINING
ROMANTIC SUNRISE AND SUNSET SET VIEWS FROM COMFY QUEEN SIZE BED
DINING IN WITH A VIEW!
SPECTACULAR BEACH-OCEAN FRONT VIEWS FROM BED
COMPLETE KITCHEN  WITH BBQ GAS GRILLS ON SITE
Mokuleia Beach Cottage with amazing ocean views. Enjoy the white sandy beach or snorkel out front.
COMPLETE KITCHEN
HONU RESTING ON MOKULEIA BEACH IN FRONT OF COTTAGE.
HUMPBACK WHALES FROM THE DECK FROM MID DECEMBER TO APRIL
HAWAIIAN MONK SEAL RESTING ON MOKULEIA BEACH
HONU SWIMMING AT MOKULEIA BEACH
RATED TOP 3 PLACE IN THE WORLD FOR KITESURFING
Ka'ena Point State Park & Albatross Sanctuary
Skydiving & Paragliding 2 min drive
Hawaii Polo Club
Mokuleia Polo 3min drive
Waialua Town 10min drive
Schofield Barracks 20 min drive
Haleiwa Town 10min drive
Waimea Valley falls 25min drive
Waimea Bay 20min drive
Polynesian Cultural Center 40min drive
USS Arizona Memorial at Pearl Harbor 30min drive
Honolulu International Airport 55min drive
National Memorial Cemetery of the Pacific 55 min drive
Hawaiian Beach wedding in front of the property.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Waialua, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
stevenhum...
Reno, Nevada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best on the beach ever”
Reviewed 4 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

1 room cabin 10' off the beach. 4 mile beach with few people around. Just turtles & fish. The locals are great. No big resorts for miles. Come to enjoy how Hawaii used to be. Relax & breath.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donnyb842
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Didn't Want to Leave”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This wonderful tiny cottage is literally perched on a sand bluff feet away from the Pacific on a wild stretch of the north coast. It was almost like camping on the beach, except with the amenities of a house! Sea turtles swam in the shallow reef surrounding the beach which would be ideal for snorkeling. Mokuleia Beach Park, adjacent to the cottage, provides world-class kite boarding and wind surfing when the summer trade winds are blowing, Bernadette and Rubin were gracious hosts. Dreamy...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jfo328
Glenside, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't tell anyone else...”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I will never forget Owen's retreat. It was a perfect stay. I can't call it rustic as it was perhaps the most comfortable bed of all time. Big fridge, powerful blender, great grille.
Perfectly romantic.
Mahalo!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The porch. Lanai?
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay R
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolute beach front- Amazing”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
5
people found this review helpful

Such a peaceful way to spend a few days on the north shore. Far enough away from town to not be busy but close enough that it was only a short drive to the shops to gather any supplies I needed.

The sound of the waves was such a nice way to fall asleep and to wake up to and, with the whales frolicking straight out the front of the cottage and the turtles swimming around on the shoreline, it was an absolute paradise which I would be happy to return too.

I only wish I had more time there.

Thanks Ruben for showing me around, look forward to seeing you again mate.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c_davis21...
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 5 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Stayed here with a friend, and it was perfect for what we wanted on our trip to the North Shore! It is literally on the beach, and the ocean waves are right out the window - don't even bother bringing your sound machine! It's located across the street from a little airfield, which was totally cool. We watched little prop planes drop skydivers, and pull up gliders, and it was a lot quieter than I expected. The caretakers, Bernie and Reuben were great!!! We were the only guests for the 3 days we were there, and wished there had been a few more visitors as the place is set up like a little community! It would be great to go with a bunch of friends and rent out all of the little houses.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy-Lou...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“As close to the beach as you can get with lots of surfers”
Reviewed 1 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed five nights in Feb. Loved the location.

Positives -- this is very out in the country, right on the beach, with great views in both directions, and lots of surfers and kite-surfers to watch. We don't surf, but enjoyed watching those who do. The cottage had some wear and tear, but was cute and included some beach mats and a cooler which we took with us to beaches during our visit. This cottage was a good base for our exploration of the North Shore after a few days in Waikiki. Bernadette was very friendly and made sure we had what we needed for our stay.

The surf was crashing so close to the cottage that we had to close most windows at night to make it quiet enough to sleep. Also, with windows open, the inside can feel a bit damp.

Negatives - Did not realize that this is located directly across the street from a small airfield, used mostly for gliders, powered sail planes and a biplane during the day -- but also used by a lot of military helicopters some nights. Fortunately the surf is so loud it almost drowned out the helicopters on the nights they did fly.

The small kitchen had enough utensils for basic cooking but not much else. A bit short on silverware and utensils.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMR8279
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just What We Wanted!”
Reviewed 27 October 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed in the Orange House. This place was exactly what we were looking for. Beautiful, secluded, peaceful, and clean. If you are looking for a place to unwind and take in nature and all of its beauty, then this is the place for you. The pillows of the bed literally rest 20 feet away from the ocean. Many beachside homes/condos claim that they are beachside, and perhaps they are--but this place is literally beachside. It gives a new meaning to "sleeping to the sounds of the ocean."

I took several pictures that, frankly, are postcard worthy. On one special evening, we were walking along the beach (with absolutely no one in sight) when all at once we heard a bell ring. A local fisherman had a line cast and it was apparent that he was in for quite the catch! We hadn't seen him prior, as he was a little bit more inland. He ran out and lo and behold reeled in what is called an "Ulua" fish. 45 pounds of a steely-grinned monster of a fish!

This place is for the traveler who is looking to prioritize exploration, nature, and comfort over the crowded "ammenity" resort feel. On a side note--you are 20 feet away from excellent snorkeling. We saw a TON of sea turtles!

The caretaker was extremely friendly and nice, and we even met the owners who were equally so. They let us tour the other cottages. It's only a matter of time before we return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and the view.
Liked least: We didn't stay long enough.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing