We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible experience” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jerry's Pizza Mill

Jerry's Pizza Mill
Ranked #2 of 7 Restaurants in Waialua
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
santee
2 reviews
“Terrible experience”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Of the five of us one order came on time and other four thirty minutes later. Food was bad. Service was worse. Even had cochroaches on the wall next to our booth. Worst ever Hawaii experiance.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank blaney77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    16
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Southern Illinois
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“They apparently don't care...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

I can't tell you how the pizza tasted because we never received our promised pizza. I called Jerry's to have a pizza delivered to where we were staying (about 4 miles away) and no one ever showed up with the pizza.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JimTSouthernIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
140 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“good food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

We are staying in waialua wanted something close for dinner. We had the Waialua pizza, wings, and fries. It was all really good, and the best pizza my hubby, son and I have had in a long time. The service was good and the pizza guy came over to see how we liked it. We will be staying here again and this will be a must stop.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank LVAmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
116 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Bluegrass in Hawaii?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

This was an excellent little hole in the wall! I had to check that it was not one of the best meals I have ever had in a restaurant, but that by no means indicates it was bad. It was pizza! It was delicious, but pizza will never rank as one of my best meals ever.

Our business associate wanted us to meet him there and listen to a bluegrass band. Hmmmm? Great, tasty pizza, friendly staff, and a reasonable band, if you like country/bluegrass. It was good to get out away from the pricey tourist areas and experience life with locals. We will definitely go back. It is an area to hang out and enjoy.

This is in a little shopping center area so you have to go slowly and look for it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TXLATraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Group Pizza Party”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

My sister organized a group pizza party at Jerry's for our rehersal dinner - great food and fun, low-key atmosphere. They had a separate room for our 50+ member gathering. It was a good sized room for the group, but probably couldn't hold too many more. I would give this a 5 star experience, but the organization on the front end was a lacking (at one point we thought they had cancelled our event!) and they neglected to tell us that they took CASH ONLY! Quite a shocker at the end of the night, but overall a good time and good food.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LostNinja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jerry's Pizza Mill also viewed

 

Been to Jerry's Pizza Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing