We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Truly, A home Away from Home”
other travellers have booked this property
Aweoweo Beach (300 yards from the house)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Aweoweo Beach (300 yards from the house)
Aweoweo Beach (Another view) Aweoweo park (250 Yards from the house)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Aweoweo Beach (300 yards from the house)
Aweoweo Beach (Another view)
Aweoweo park (250 Yards from the house)
House Front View
House Rear View
Backyard
House Rear View (seen from the beach)
Room1: One King bed with TV & table
Room 2: One Queen bed & One Single bed
Room 3: One queen bed
Full bathroom #1
Full Bathroom # 2
Living Room
Living room (another view)
Kitchen
Dining place
Dinning place (another view)
Ramp for the disabled
Ramp for the disabled (another view)
A view of the beach from the house
In front of the house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Waialua, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
carolejur...
Bolingbrook, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Dogs in the neigbourhood barking constantly-no privacy-bad location-no AC”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
8
people found this review helpful

The owners are a very nice couple, especially the lady -her husband was gone for the most part of our stay. She cooked us a meal at our time of our arrival and everybody appreciated. But things got different later: First during the night through the morning as basically every house has a guard dog (type pit-bull) all the dogs were barking at every move in the street made by people, car, or other animals; plus the owner was pet-sitting 5 dogs which were adding of course their voice. So you could imagine our frustration and anger at that time! And all the houses are next to each other with all open windows because there is no AC.
Second it wasn't mentioned anywhere that the owner was living in that house. So such a surprise at night when we came back from our day trip to see her watching TV in a different room but only separated from us by a opened patio door. She was living upstairs and we were sharing the same entrance doors. After 3 days i spoke with her and let he know that we never expected that and that we paid for a private place for our own family. She felt really bad because she didn't see a problem: I was supposed to do things the same way as if I was at home without paying attention at her because most of the time she was staying upstairs (which was true). I guessed at that time i offended her and but it was important for me to clarify the situation.
Don't even bother to walk the local beach: not very nice. Take your car and drive to lots of beautiful ones not too far from the rental.
As a consequence we we leaving early in the morning and returning late at night because we didn't want to be there.
Except the dog (and this is a big issue) the neighborhood is quiet but there is nothing to do there. but if you have a way a transportation, at least you are fine (transportation by bus seems very efficient)
In the pictures, the yard looks nice with a lot of fruit trees, but we didn't go since the dogs were there. Plus there is no shade and no place to eat. It could be very nice if it would be settled as a outdoor seated patio.
No view of the beach from the house: the picture has been taken from the second floor where we didn't have access.
In conclusion, we were really disappointed because lots of essential information were missing in the description (and we paid a honorable price for it!). This a place for people on the move for a night or two but i wouldn't recommend it for a longer stay.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linden, Tennessee
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glendale, California
Reviewed 21 June 2014 for a stay in June 2012

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Juan D
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Most reasonable place to stay while in Hawaii”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The Tagayuna were the best!. Their house was so close to the shore and away from the hustle of bustle of Waikiki. For the price of three rooms and easy access to bus station, and the downtown Haleiwa, I think this is a hidden treasure for those backpackers and travelling for a reasonable deal. We can't beat that price. Three bedrooms and two bathrooms, and access to other facilities in their home. What more can you ask for?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: its proximity to the beach and living with local Hawaiian.
Liked least: Just a bit a drive to Waikiki which I really don't care at all.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsburg, California
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in April 2013

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in January 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No comment.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Richlands, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing