We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprising find!”
Review of Ka'aha'aina Cafe

Ka'aha'aina Cafe
Ranked #12 of 56 Restaurants in Waianae
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Surprising find!”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

When visiting Ko Olina for a few days we were told about this place by someone. It's well hidden within a medical clinic complex, off of the main road. We had breakfast. Very good food, and quite inexpensive. Order at a window; eat at nondescript tables in a big open area. Or, better yet, take the food to go, walk through a gate and sit at a picnic table overlooking the water (that's what we did).

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    6
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
112 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good food, great prices!”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Got the name and directions from staff member at Marriott beach club, ok Olina. Food very good, service was quick, view was great and it was cheap! This is cafe for local Hospital/ Clinic. People were very friendly and we enjoyed ourselves!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tom p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrific!”
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

Food was great and the prices were fantastic! Kinda hard to find if you're not a local but I would definitely return! They have good lunch specials too

Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
honolulu
Level Contributor
55 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Homestyle breakfast with a million dollar view!”
Reviewed 27 June 2013

I went with my ohana to this restaurant to have breakfast on June 24th. We had attended an evening wedding reception there once before and wanted to try the breakfast and experience the magnificent view of the waianae coastline. Both the food and the view did not disappoint! I ordered the chinatown omelet which had charsiu, green onion, onions and roast pork and vegetable salad and a bowl of steel cut oats, we had 2 puka pants specials, consisting of eggs, portugese sausage and rice, a 3 egg omelet with rice and vegetable saladand a side order of french toast 4 iced teas, a coffee and an orange juice. All of this came to a little over $30! The food was very delicious and we ate every last bit of it. The sweet bread french toast was especially good. I added some raisins, brown sugar and almonds to my oats and it was awesome. Aside from the delicious food the view that you get while dining on the porch outside the restaurant is beautiful. You can see the mountain and beaches from ma'ili point. It is very peaceful and mesmerizing at the same time. You'll just want to sit there all day and enjoy watching the ocean and surf.
We enjoyed the entire meal. The Kaahaaina family runs the restaurant and they do a very good job of cooking all the dishes and you can tell they add their aloha to each and every dish as everything is sooo tasty. We asked if we could move our table out onto the porch to take advantage of the view and they said of course as long as we moved the table back when we were done. It is a great spot to enjoy a wonderful breakfast or lunch and get a good view as well on the waianae coast. We are definitely going back for more and letting all our friends and family know about this special restaurant for good homestyle food and aloha.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank happyhawaiian004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waianae, Hawaii
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic food in a hidden place”
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Yes, this place is located on the campus of the hospital for the Waianae Coast. It is in it's own building at the top of the hill and has a MARVELOUS view. It is cash only, so be prepared. The food, especially the catch of the day, is amazingly delicious The food is based around healthy eating but you can alos indulge in the heavier side of things. The smoothies are great as well and you shouldn't be shy of trying just about anything.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Toastinsanity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ka'aha'aina Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Ka'aha'aina Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing