We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Story Slice of Heaven”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Waimanalo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hale 'Nalo Beach Rentals
Reviewed 11 October 2009

My husband and I were married two years ago and never had a honeymoon. We came to Oahu for a friend's wedding and decided to make the trip a combination visit and honeymoon all in one. We wanted to stay on the quiet side of the island as opposed to the busy, bustling, and crowded Waikiki. We expected the Zen Tree House to be nice, but it truly exceeded our expectations! A 40 second walk to a quiet beautiful beach, and nestled among a neighborhood of beach homes, the place gave me a wonderful first impression of Hawaii! The Kitchen and living room are spacious, tastefully decorated, and comfortable. The high ceilings are so cool and tons of windows allow for the sounds of Hawaiian birds and gentle sea breezes to flow throughout the "treehouse" that makes it a true Zen experience! Not to mention two spacious balconies on opposite sides of the condo. There is a large bathroom with 'his' and 'her' sinks, the counter is spacious, and the shower, which has a window, is made of an attractive travertine material and stone flooring that makes you feel like you're in a tropical paradise. There is a high efficiency washer and dryer for guests to use on the first floor. You get the feeling that the host really cares about her guests. There is welcoming feeling when we first walked up to the pad for the first time. On the kitchen counter was a basket of chocolates, Kona coffee and a assortment of native fruits and a welcome letter with advice on places to go in the area. The friends of ours who were married on this trip, visited us one day at the Zen Tree House and were so impressed with the place, they said it should have been their honeymoon suite! The new bride, who is from Kailua, said that we probably picked one of the nicest vacation pads to stay at on the island. In this fast pace world, it is so nice that you can still go to places like this, that give you that old fashion hospitality feeling. We will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank poopaskinz12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

154 - 160 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2009

We absolutely loved staying here! Herlinda, the property owner, was very helpful with our questions both during the booking process and during our stay. We stayed in a garden suite, which was cozy and comfortable. The beach is less than one minute's walk from the property, and it is both beautiful and secluded. In addition, there are many scenic points and hiking trails within a half hour drive.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kayteeSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2009

My husband and I spent 10 nights at Hale Nalo in August 2009, and plan to return for our next trip to Oahu. We were looing for a place to unwind, relax and rejuvinate from our busy lives without the crowds, noise and hustle and bustle of Honolulu. Hale Nalo offered everything we were hoping for, a quiet tranquil location within walking distance of one of the most beautiful, uncrowded beaches in Hawaii. All of Oahu is easily accessible, with easy access to freeways and the town of Kailua only minutes away. Our room was immaculate, the gardens beautiful, and Herlinda is the perfect hostess. We stayed in one of the two studios which are appointed with everything needed - kitchenette, full bathroom, washer/dryer access, free wireless internet and the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in. On our next trip we hope to stay in the Zen Treehouse - check out the pictures on the Hale Nalo web site. If yor seeking a tranquil stay, unspoiled beautiful beaches, convenient access to anywhere on the island and a warm welcome from a wonderful hostess Hale Nalo offers all of these.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Canary2334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2009

This is a great place for couples who like to have the luxury to stroll out and walk the totally lonely Waimanalo beach on their own or drive 20 minutes to any posh place in Waikiki or Honolulu to have dinner, grab a cocktail or do some shopping. Perfect spot to explore Oahu. Neighboring Kailua is nice for a coffe latte to go and you are very close to such beautiful places like Makapu'u, Sandy Beach and Diamond Head. The place is small but clean. Very friendly. They let you wash your stuff and help you out with snorkeling gear, beach mats, boogie boards and beach towels. Walk out your room into the nice garden and pick some fruits for breakfast. Keep the doors closed to keep the ants and bugs out but that's valid for any place out there in the tropics. The bed might be a little soft for some people but the place is cosy, clean and nice. We didn't meet the owner but her friend was always helpful with anything. Mahalo

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tippking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2009

The room was clean, roomy and comfortable with a very handy kitchenette and laundry room with soap. The host was very accomodating and friendly. She provided big beach towels, beach matts, and boogie boards, so we could make the most of the waves. The location was in a nice neighborhood two houses down from a beautiful and nearly deserted beach, which had good waves for boogie boarding on most days. It was a 15 minute drive to Kailua, which has many nice shops and restaurants, including a good healthfood store.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tcdodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Dominik Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaleNalo, Manager at Hale 'Nalo Beach Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank mmmihooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaleNalo, Manager at Hale 'Nalo Beach Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waimanalo
Diamond Head - Kapahulu - St. Louis
The New Otani Kaimana Beach Hotel
Prince Waikiki
#1 of 84 in Honolulu
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Turtle Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Kahuku
4,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hale 'Nalo Beach Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hale 'Nalo Beach Rentals

Address: Kaulu Street, near Beach, Pob 633, Waimanalo, Oahu, HI 96795
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Waimanalo
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Waimanalo
Price Range: £138 - £257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This magnificent, fully-independent Garden Suite (400f²) defines simple yet elegant accommodation. Thoughtful amenities, spacious tropical gardens, privacy, exemplary guest care await those seeking a quality vacation or extended stay. Perfect for mature singles and couples. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hale `Nalo Beach Rentals Hotel Waimanalo
Hale 'Nalo Beach Rentals Waimanalo, Hawaii

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing