We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best on the island”
Review of Goat Island Cafe

Goat Island Cafe
Ranked #3 of 10 Restaurants in Pago Pago
Cuisines: American
Description: no street addressees in American Samoa
Restaurant details
Description: no street addressees in American Samoa
Honolulu
Level 6 Contributor
380 reviews
216 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“One of the best on the island”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Menu is good for breakfast lunch and dinner with good value. The setting is just beautiful, outside seating right on the beach available.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cardiotron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    31
    19
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Tasty, with island flair”
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We enjoyed breakfast and lunch here, and can recommend the breakfast punch, waffles and at lunchtime, the tortilla basket salad.

Staff friendly and helpful.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flossyfizzdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu
Level 6 Contributor
380 reviews
216 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“Great food, amazing view”
Reviewed 17 May 2013

This is hands down the best restaurant we went to on the island, not that we went to them all. The food is consistently good. The views of the bay are spectacular.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cardiotron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Constantly awesome.”
Reviewed 4 March 2013

We stayed at Tisa's for two weeks for research so we ate here a lot since our schedule didn't really allow for much spare time. We never had a bad meal other than the mussels. I wouldn't order them again. Everything else we had was good. Better than good. The food was really good. The seafood omelet and saimin bowl are both awesome and breakfast comes with free toast.

The dinner were great as well. The fish wrap was our favorite and probably had it 4 times and still never got sick of it. The taco salad and the quesadilla are both awesome. I can go on and on but I won't.

The service is fast and friendly. You shouldn't miss Goat Island.

One the weekends there's some local guys who get up on stage and sing and will take requests and let you come up and sing with them if you want.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank gomerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pago Pago, AS, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“well done”
Reviewed 20 December 2012

I love taking my family to breakfast in the outdoor Fale. Good food and friendly service combined with amazing views across Pago Pago harbor towards Rainmaker mountain.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Goat Island Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Goat Island Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing