We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mall”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Micronesia Mall

Micronesia Mall
Ranked #1 of 7 things to do in Dededo
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: For a huge assortment of stores, check out the biggest mall in the Western Pacific, which also features a food court, theaters, and an indoor amusement park.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Mall”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

This mall is close to the tourist district and have an abundance of shops, and restaurants.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Clayton K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    317
    200
    35
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ginowan, Japan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“not much of a mall”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

This was nothing like a mall, a few scattered shops with dated clothes and outrageous prices... This is how Micronesia Mall culd be described in a few words...

Helpful?
2 Thank Claudinni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“It's a Mall”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

It's a mall like any other of the millions of malls on earth. If you have ever been to another mall, you've been here.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank lovingthetravelingli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
134 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“That taste of mainland USA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

The main pull is the Macy store, and it provides a good respite from souvenir shops and Kmart

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank GJB21456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, Washington
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“new happenings, loyal employees and suggestion”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2011

I haven't been to Guam in three years but I noticed quite a few changes. The music is very uplifting and for some reason, I noticed that there are a bunch of employees that are still there since my last visit. People like that are an asset to the business. I enjoyed my shopping there but it would be nice if the mall had a program that would allow customers to shop online. I know that there are alot of stores there but it would be of great convenience to off-island customers.

Visited January 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank gary083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Micronesia Mall also viewed

 

Been to Micronesia Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing