We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible, dirty and smelly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Santa Fe Guam
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Tamuning
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Terrible, dirty and smelly”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

I was here for 7 days last August 2013 and i can say that it was decent and clean then and because of that, we decided to stay here again. Now i am here May 2014, i had seen great deterioration in the entire hotel. I was too afraid to move and breathe fearing i might get sick. I strongly recommend to look for somewhere else to stay.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank hellokittygirl888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    97
    96
    44
    40
See reviews for
84
61
61
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Amman Governorate, Jordan
Level Contributor
80 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Was there for just 2 nights on a duty travel. The hotel is located very nice with view to the lagoon and a nice small pool to relax. It has a nice bar with grill and the staff in both, the bar and the hotel, are very nice and friendly. If you request something they are very helpful, there are no complaints from my side regarding the service. The location is also great because its quiet and there is a 24 hours supermarket in walking distance.

The building itself and the rooms are old and worn out. The shower is close to being disgusting, guess its just the age of the building and the moisture. The beds are not good and the blankets are old and have wholes. Cleanliness is medium, I have seen worse places, but in South East Asia or South Asia.

Room Tip: Better have the view to the lagoon or the sunny side in the morning due to the moisture.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Walter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Stayed here for 3 days on a business trip. The staff are great, friendly and very helpful... the hotel beach bar is a good spot to unwind. That said the hotel is very tired. My room was grubby and dirty which does not make me want to stay here next time.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harvard, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

The setting of this hotel can't be beat, it is right on the inviting waters of the Marianas overlooking a picturesque bay with a little gem of an island.

I had been traveling for 24 hours before getting to the hotel and took a shower on arrival. I notices that the water was lukewarm, but thought nothing of it. It happens. But, the next morning it was the same thing. I went down to reception and there were already people complaining about the lack of hot water. I'm an engineer and sought out the maintenance guys. They said that two of the three boilers were down and they were limping along on one boiler. The hotel was at capacity, so...lukewarm water.

This could have been a bad review, but in talking with the hotel management, I found that they are planning to install a state-of-the-art passive solar hot water system! Perhaps the first on Guam.

I'm a strong proponent of renewable energy and, for me. this renovation is a big plus.

Guam is a great place to visit and I strongly recommend this hotel. Ask to see the solar installation!

Room Tip: Microwave ovens are available on request, Higher floors and those towards the water have less A/C un...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewisville, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

The place looks like something that should be condemned. I opened a protein bar in my room, left it on the table for a couple minutes while I went to the bathroom. When I came back, ants were all over it. The fitness room had nothing that worked. The pool had a nice view. There was a bar on premises that made a lot of noise late into the night. There were 'massage parlors' closeby, although that appeared to be the norm all over the island. Had to pay by the hour for internet, and it didn't work good. Gross and I would never stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JoeW386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tamuning hotels

Chatan-cho, Japan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

This hotel is really cozy. Great location to see the sunset. Nice pool and access to the beach. The staff are really accommodating and friendly. You can request for a microwave if you need to heat some stuff. Stayed here for a week. Decent stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Johann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 January 2014

This place is old beds are terrible, like a king size bed is just 2 double beds pushed together, back ache, fell through middle many times. Do not disturb sign must mean welcome come into my room please, houskeeping was in my room after returning from a small pool they have and cleaning staff acted strange as if I was in their room or disturbing them, weird feeling or scammers caught before hand. All four nights we had no hot water boiler was not working they said, requested a room ocean front view but was stuck
in a room with the smallest balcony with dirty falling apart paint chips that
cut our feet, had to lay towels on it to stand outside, but it was to small to sit
on. The hotel had only 4 or so other guests staying their so why give a family of 3 the worst room. Jimmy Dee's bar is gang related scam activity with drunken USA owners acting stupid and driving drunk after bar closes, tried to get them a taxi but they turned angry and so we left and will never return, at night time the beach is not safe drunken thugs all over....


worst small balcony, unacceptable customer service as acting busy when your not and a don't care attitude is a waste of my families money. Dollar car rental in Tamuning scammed us also by charging us 450 for a door ding that did not even have dent about the size of a finger nail, had best insurance they offer 30 a day but it would not cover the door ding, never go to Dollar car rental in Guam, etc...

Room Tip: Saving money on a room is not worth putting your life in danger...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tamuning
2.6 mi away
Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort
1.1 mi away
Hilton Guam Resort & Spa
1.9 mi away
Holiday Resort & Spa Guam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Wyndham Garden Guam
Wyndham Garden Guam
#5 of 11 in Tamuning
3.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
1.7 mi away
Verona Resort & Spa
Verona Resort & Spa
#17 of 20 in Tumon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Guam
Hyatt Regency Guam
#5 of 20 in Tumon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santa Fe Guam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Fe Guam

Property: Hotel Santa Fe Guam
Address: 132 Lagoon Dr, Tamuning, Guam 96913-3212, Mariana Islands
Region: Mariana Islands > Guam > Tamuning
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Tamuning
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Santa Fe Guam 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Santa Fe Guam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Fe Tamuning
Hotel Santa Fe Guam Tamuning

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing