We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME STAFF!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Guam-Tamuning
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Tamuning
Reviewed 27 February 2014

My stay at the Days Inn Guam was amazing. The staff was very helpful from the time of check-in until check out. Michel S. did a great job getting my crew of 20 into their rooms without any problems and made sure we had everything we needed. Yvonne was also a pleasure to work with. She greeted us upon every entry and she always smiled and her customer service skills are wonderful. Thank you guys for a great stay. I will recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunardi l, General Manager at Days Inn Guam-Tamuning, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Hafa Adai Robert C.,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Days Inn Guam. It's been a great pleasure to know that you and your crew have enjoyed your recent stay with us!

Here at the Days Inn Tamuning, we firmly believe that it is our duty to provide our guests with a warm and highest level of hospitality service throughout their stay. We strive and work hard to keep our reputation as "The Best Value Under the Sun"

Again, many thanks for recommending us and sharing your experience during this past trip. We look forward to seeing you again in near future and please feel to email me at lisunardi@daysinnguam.com if there's anything I can assist you with.

Warmest regards,

Sunardi Li
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

214 - 220 of 312 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2014

The place is very comfortable and quiet and the front desk staff are wonderful. BUT the housekeeping crew did not clean my room one day and some days it seems they are just rushing. But overall it's a great place to stay if you are transitting or on a budget.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Julia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunardi l, General Manager at Days Inn Guam-Tamuning, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Hafa Adai Julia A.,

Greetings from Days Inn Guam and thank you for sharing your review with us on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the hotel including the facilities, amenities and our friendly staff.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the oversight in your room cleaning. Your comments have been shared with our housekeeping supervisor to ensure such incident will not reoccur again.

Again, thank you for taking the time to write your review and sharing your wonderful stay with us. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome and serve again soon!

Best regards,

Sunardi Li
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

This hotel is in a nice, central location. The rooms are clean and pretty big and the staff are very friendly! The little bistro downstairs has tasty, cheap breakfast that's convenient. I would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CardioZOMBIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunardi l, General Manager at Days Inn Guam-Tamuning, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Hafa Adai CardioZOMBIE,

Greetings from Days Inn Guam and thank you for sharing your review with us on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the hotel including the facilities, amenities and our friendly staff.

Again, thank you for taking the time to write your review and sharing your wonderful stay with us. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome and serve again soon!

Best regards,

Sunardi Li
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

I am very well Please with this hotel, rooms are big, clean and the water pressure in the shower is good. Microwave and a good size TV in the room. The bed is very comfortable I very please with the hotel, AC works very good, staff is great.

Room Tip: only thing they need here is a fitness Center and a pool and this place would be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neal F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunardi l, General Manager at Days Inn Guam-Tamuning, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Hafa Adai Neal F.,

Thank you for recommending Aqua Suites Guam on TripAdvisor. It is a great pleasure to note your satisfaction with the overall experience during your recent stay with us.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we are honored to have you as our guest and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,

Sunardi Li
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We stayed at the Days Inn Tamuning for about 6 nights in late December (including Christmas). Location in regards to the main part of town is not super ideal, but you can walk to the beach (long-ish walk to Tumon but not bad) or you can do a shorter walk to the beach by the Hilton (there is a big park). The other thing we did was buy a 5-day pass for the red shuttle buses that take you to all the malls and walk to Guam Premier Outlets to catch them. In regards to the airport, location is great - you'll be there in no time. This hotel also has a National Car Rental office onsite.
The staff is extremely friendly, even if it's 3 in the morning. Always smiling and always willing to answer questions. Our room (301) was quite spacious, big bed, bathroom (which was a bit on the small side but that's OK), mini fridge, microwave, flat screen TV that worked the entire time (yay for watching football!). Room was cleaned promptly and toiletries adequately replenished. We also used the washer/dryer on the ground floor to do our laundry before we left. Both worked just fine (they are coin-up, so save your change for this if you want to use the machines). There are also some vending machines for late-nite munchies.
Couple of grocery/convenience store on the same street (within walking distance). McDonald's, Denny's and Winchell's Donuts also within walking distance. I think my only complaint would be the pillows. They were kind of small so my neck suffered, but everything else worked out so well that I don't mind. Next time we visit Guam I'll probably try to explore another side of the island or stay in one of the larger hotels in Tumon, but this is still a very good option, especially if you're on a budget.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anniesaturria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunardi l, General Manager at Days Inn Guam-Tamuning, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Hafa Adai Anniesaturria,

Greetings from Days Inn Guam! We appreciate your review and pointing out the convenience of our hotel location and amenities.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the discomfort from our pillows. As a matter of fact, all our rooms will receive new pillows as our newly purchased pillows had just arrived yesterday.

We look forward to welcome you back home again in near future. Please feel free to contact me at lisunardi@daysinnguam.com if there's anything I can assist you with.

Warmest regards,

Sunardi Li
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

The Days Inn staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were always clean and would give extra towels upon request. The AC worked great! Each room has a nice flat screen tv, microwave and small fridge. There is plenty of hot water but you do need to let the shower run for a few minutes before that happens. The staff will call a cab for you whenever you need one. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were quiet when the windows were shut. It is a great value die your money if all you need is to lay your head down at night. If you are looking for a resort, look elsewhere, if you are looking for clean, friendly staff and reasonably priced this is your place.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hekele78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunardi l, General Manager at Days Inn Guam-Tamuning, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Hafa Adai Hekele78,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Days Inn Guam.

We are delighted to know that that you have enjoyed you stay with you. Please rest assured that here at Days Inn Guam, we take pride in delivering consistent 5 star guest experience and successful delivery of our brand promise - " The Best Value Under the Sun"

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome and serve you again soon! If there's anything I can assist you with please feel free to contact me at lisunardi@daysinnguam.com.

Kind regards,

Sunardi Li
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

This hotel is an excelent. Its location is not touristic center but all deals in Guam are no far. 15 minut to beach by walk or 3 minutes by a car. Rooms are very clean and service is quick and perfect. Stuff is very friendly and helpfull. At hotel is automatmachine for ice, hot and cold water for drinking. Bistro at hotel has good Sunday brunch. Hotel has a lift. Hotel has no swiming pool but hotel has agreement with other hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms has balcony. I preffered view to no street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanJonas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunardi l, General Manager at Days Inn Guam-Tamuning, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Hafa Adai JanJonas,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Days Inn Guam.
It's been a great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us!

Here at the Days Inn Guam, we firmly believe that it is our duty to provide our guests with a warm and highest level of hospitality service throughout their stay.

Again, many thanks for recommending us and sharing your experience during this past trip. We look forward to seeing you again in near future and please feel to email me at lisunardi@daysinnguam.com if there's anything I can assist you with.

Warmest regards,

Sunardi Li
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tamuning
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Guam
Wyndham Garden Guam
#4 of 11 in Tamuning
583 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Guam Resort & Spa
2.0 mi away
Guam Plaza Hotel
Guam Plaza Hotel
#3 of 11 in Tamuning
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort
1.2 mi away
Holiday Resort & Spa Guam
0.9 mi away
Verona Resort & Spa
Verona Resort & Spa
#17 of 20 in Tumon
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Guam-Tamuning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Guam-Tamuning

Address: 155 Ypao Rd, Tamuning, Guam 96913-3906, Mariana Islands
Region: Mariana Islands > Guam > Tamuning
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Tamuning
Price Range: £59 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Guam-Tamuning 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Guam-Tamuning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Guam-Tamuning Hotel Tamuning
Days Inn Tamuning
Tamuning Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing