We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always reliable!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Guam-Tamuning
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Tamuning
Suva
1 review
“Always reliable!!”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

I have been travelling through Guam for the last 6 yrs and each time I stay at Days Inn. Why? Its the friendly welcome and the hospitality they always provide to us as guests. The room is always cosy and clean and the staff are ever friendly and ready to assist. I would specifically like to thank three staff ; Michel, Yvonne and Nashu for their cheerful service provided again to me tonight. Keep it up team and definitely I will be back . Cheers!

Room Tip: Each room is as good as it is ..Its wonderful through and through
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ACegmlua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunardi l, General Manager at Days Inn Guam-Tamuning, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Hafa Adai ACegmlua,

Greetings from Days Inn Guam and thank you for sharing your review with us on Tripadvisor. Thank you for being our loyal customer for the past six years!

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the hotel including the facilities, amenities and our friendly staff. It is especially heartening to know that Michel, Yvonne and Nashu made such an impression during your stay. They will be delighted to know that their efforts are being appreciated.

Again, thank you for taking the time to write your review and sharing your wonderful stay with us. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome and serve again soon for many more years to come!

Best regards,

Sunardi Li, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    111
    51
    22
    11
See reviews for
60
46
64
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2014

it's the first time we went to guam and we stayed at days inn for 5 nights in july. the rooms are clean and to my surprise, it's not smelly at all - we heard other people commented that some hotels are smelly and the carpet got moldy. days inn is good and the staff are friendly and helpful, especially michel and jenna. on the second day of our trip, the car we hired got problems and needed engine check. michel talked to the car rental and we got a new car in half an hour. jenna gave us very useful tips and advice on the places we went to and our daily needs at the inn. the whole trip at the inn was comfortable and nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loky c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunardi l, General Manager at Days Inn Guam-Tamuning, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Hafa Adai Loky C.,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Days Inn Guam and bestowing us with such high accolades on our customer service.

We are glad that you enjoyed the all rounded service and cleanliness and it is especially heartening to know our team made such an impression during your stay. They will be delighted to know that their efforts are being appreciated

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we are honored to have you as our guest and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,

Sunardi Li, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guam, Mariana Islands
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2014

All the high end hotels on Guam were booked up during the week I needed to conduct business on Guam. I took the chance of staying at the Days Inn and I must say the hotel allowed me to get each nights rest so I could conduct my business. When I arrived the staff was very friendly and helpful. Many thanks to Glenna and Sherries who were very helpful. Clean towels, clean sheets and quiet area. Although the hotel is not located near the beach and on the road with all the night spots; it was a short drive to those areas. When you can't get into the Hilton at the government rate; this hotel is a good fall back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunardi l, General Manager at Days Inn Guam-Tamuning, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Hafa Adai Larry V.,

Thank you for taking time to share with us your stay here at Days Inn Guam.

Your recognition for Glenna and Sherries and our team has made their day. It is always our pleasure to ensure your stay is hassle free and memorable. Nothing is more rewarding than knowing our guests are happy and they will be back.

Again, thank you for taking the time to write your review and sharing your wonderful stay with us. We look forward to see you again soon and please feel free to contact me at lisunardi@daysinnguam.com if there's anything I can assist you with.

Best regards,

Sunardi Li, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mililani, Hawaii
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Came to Guam for the first time.
Checked in at this hotel and very friendly and helpful receptionist Yvonne welcomed me with great smile. I am only here for transit this time but will definitely come back and stay here again !

Taro
Mililani, Hawaii

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alohataro2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunardi l, General Manager at Days Inn Guam-Tamuning, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Hafa Adai Alohataro2014,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Days Inn Guam and bestowing us with such high accolades on our customer service.

Here at the Days Inn Guam, we firmly believe that it is our duty to provide our guests with a warm and highest level of hospitality service throughout their stay. I am delighted to hear that Yvonne provide you with an outstanding customer service.

Again, thank you for taking the time to write your review and sharing your wonderful stay with us. We look forward to see you again soon and please feel free to contact me at lisunardi@daysinnguam.com if there's anything I can assist you with.

Best regards,

Sunardi Li, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Some positive changes have been made since my last stay..
Air conditioning is new, bedsheets smell good. Good free wifi in room.
Now with free shuttle service to Guam Premium Outlets, Tumon beach and duty free.
Though airport transfer now with minimal fee..

If you want a non-beachfront value-for-money hotel in Guam, this is it.

--Ricky C

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunardi l, General Manager at Days Inn Guam-Tamuning, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Hafa Adai R C.,

Thank you for your positive feedbacks and comments on your return visit.
It's been a great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us!

Here at the Days Inn Guam, we firmly believe that it is our duty to provide our guests with a warm and highest level of hospitality service throughout their stay.

Again, many thanks for recommending us and sharing your experience during this past trip.
We look forward to seeing you again in near future and please feel to email me at lisunardi@daysinnguam.com if there's anything I can assist you with.

Warmest regards,

Sunardi Li, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yokosuka-shi, Kanagawa, Japan
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2014

The room was clean. Customer service was excellent!! Thanks to Ms. Michelle and Ms. Yvonne! I like the location of the hotel, it's not right in the downtown area but driving around places was so easy. Cool covered parking. We would love to stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunardi l, General Manager at Days Inn Guam-Tamuning, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Hafa Adai Amy D.,

Greetings from Days Inn Guam and thank you for sharing your review with us on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the hotel including the facilities, amenities and our friendly staff.

Again, thank you for taking the time to write your review and sharing your wonderful stay with us. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome and serve again soon!

Best regards,

Sunardi Li, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guam, Mariana Islands
Level Contributor
214 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

The most important aspect of this hotel was that it allowed our two cats to stay and for not very much money. Not many of the hotels in Guam are pet friendly and if they are, it's very expensive or they only allow 1 dog.

The staff at this hotel was super friendly, particularly the housekeeping staff (Connie and Maria were very sweet with our cats and cleaned up after them).

The hotel room was comfortable, with two queen beds, a small table with two chairs, a night stand, a wet bar area with a fridge and a microwave, a dresser, an automatic closet with a light on the inside, luggage rack, and a balcony with two chairs.

The bathroom was on the small side, but it had a floor drain which was nice after coming back after the beach. There was shampoo, conditioner, body lotion, and bar soap. The shower had a translucent window so you could kinda see the person in the shower from the bedroom.

Parking is covered so no getting wet, but it is limited. No complimentary breakfast, but there is a McDonald's within walking distance.

The hotel uses the gym and pool at a nearby hotel so those amenities are not located directly onsite.

Very inexpensive compared to a lot of the other hotels and you are a short driving distance from all the tourist attractions.

Free wifi and HBO.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foxegurl266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunardi l, General Manager at Days Inn Guam-Tamuning, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Hafa Adai Foxegurl266,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Days Inn Guam. Here at Days Inn Guam we're your best pet friendly hotel as we love animals and treat them as VIP (Very Important Pets)

We are delighted to know that that you have enjoyed you stay with you. Please rest assured that here at Days Inn Guam, we take pride in delivering consistent 5 star guest experience and successful delivery of our brand promise - " The Best Value Under the Sun"

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome and serve you and your friendly cats again soon! If there's anything I can assist you with please feel free to contact me at lisunardi@daysinnguam.com.

Kind regards,

Sunardi Li, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tamuning
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Guam
Wyndham Garden Guam
#5 of 11 in Tamuning
540 reviews
2.0 mi away
Guam Plaza Hotel
Guam Plaza Hotel
#3 of 11 in Tamuning
837 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Guam Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort
1.2 mi away
Holiday Resort & Spa Guam
1.3 mi away
Palmridge Inn
Palmridge Inn
#1 of 1 in Barrigada
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Guam-Tamuning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Guam-Tamuning

Property: Days Inn Guam-Tamuning
Address: 155 Ypao Rd, Tamuning, Guam 96913-3906, Mariana Islands
Region: Mariana Islands > Guam > Tamuning
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Tamuning
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Guam-Tamuning 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Guam-Tamuning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Guam-Tamuning Hotel Tamuning
Days Inn Tamuning
Tamuning Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing