We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest hotel in Guam, but no sandy beach.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Laguna Guam Resort
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Tamuning
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Nicest hotel in Guam, but no sandy beach.”
Reviewed 17 June 2013

I have stayed at several hotels on Guam and even recently the Hyatt, and most hotels are nice but the rooms are fair and dated. The Sheraton has the nicest and most renovated rooms as far as i know. The room was very good and up to standards. It is not a five star but as for the hotel and the rooms it is close. The only problem with this hotel is the location is 5 minutes out of the way, however there is bus and trolly service every 10 minutes so it's not too bad.

There is NO beach at this hotel, but the grounds and pools are nice, great infinity pool and sea view. Also they have a big kids pool with slide ! They do have a small island next to the hotel where they have Kayaks and snorkeling, that's sort of cool and something fun to do. So there is a trade off, Much nicer rooms ( Sheraton ) vs beach ( Hyatt or Westin ) Oh and the price of the room is less at the Sheraton too, if you are concerned about costs then it's also worth it.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amesva001, Director of Sales at Sheraton Laguna Guam Resort, responded to this review, 22 June 2013
Dear Michael R,
Thank you for the wonderful comment about us. We appreciate your feedback. The island next to Sheraton is called The Alupat Island and yes, it is part of Sheraton. The kayaks and snorkeling that you have enjoyed are part of our hotel activities called The Sheraton Adventure. We can’t bring the beach and the sand to us, but we can definitely bring the fun that you can enjoy in the water. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to us soon and enjoy the other activities that Alupat Island and our Sheraton Adventures offer—surfing lesson and fishing. Thank you for making Sheraton Laguna Guam Resort your “fun in the sun” vacation spot.

Best wishes,
Amilyn Salas, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

882 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    369
    187
    62
    62
See reviews for
335
231
50
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This is our first time to Guam and we chose to stay at the sheraton because we participated the Sheraton unicef auction.
We needed to upgrade from suprior room to suite because all the rooms were fully booked, but it was a best choice ever.
We got picked up from the airport at 05:00 and because of your room wasn't ready the front office staffs arranged another room for us to refresh after 10 hours of flight.

Booking
Not really that responsive need to call the reservation staffs several times to get their e-mail confirmation.

Room.
We stayed at the Corner suite with a ourdoor Jacuzzi. The room was really clean and well functioned just like the Sheraton standard you will expected.

Facility
Well maintained, but the only downfall is there is no beach, but with a breath taking infinity pool.

Club Lounge
Great breakfast spread and all day fruit juice and water which is a big plus.

Location
It is little far from all the night life and shopping. The shuttle bus can take you everywhere between 2 to 4 dollars per person. Nearly all the restaurants have pick up and drop off service.

Staffs
Front office staff is super helpful, I have to thank Chris from the front desk to assure us the best Sheraton staying experience and making our annivesary even more enjoyable. Also to Max from the Club lounge for his friendly welcome and introducing us a great restaurant.
They only improvement on the staffs, I realize some of the front office staffs are from Korea and Japan to serve the Korean and Japanese guests but still lacking some English communication skill. I booked our return airport transfer thru one of the Korean front office staff but the message didn't get pass thru but thanks to Chris prompt arrangement so we didn't miss our flight.
It will really help if the management can put the little country flag on staff's name card to identify what languages they can speak to eliminate the communication error.

Room Tip: Go for suite it is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaireLai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amesva001, Director of Sales at Sheraton Laguna Guam Resort, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Dear Ms. Claire Lai,
Thank you for making Sheraton Laguna Guam Resort a part of your anniversary celebration. We would love to see you with us again in the future if not sooner. Please feel free to contact me directly the next time.
Best wishes to you both.
My best,
Amilyn Salas, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novato, California
Level 6 Contributor
317 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

The place is filthy inside. The rooms are in a state of ill repair. The staff is inattentive and does nothing to prevent rowdy individuals from making loud noise in the center atrium at 3:00 AM waking other guests.

Having traveled to nearly 100 countries over the past 50 years I can honestly say this was the worst experience I have ever had at a supposed "Luxury Resort" as they bill themselves.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheBlum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amesva001, Director of Sales at Sheraton Laguna Guam Resort, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Dear TheBlum
Thank you for making the time to share your feedback about us. I noticed that you stayed with us last year May 2012? I would love to extend an invitation to stay with us should an opportunity takes you here. Sheraton’s location is discreet and it is a perfect escape if you seek serenity and relaxing atmosphere. Our associates are known for their “hafa adai” spirit and our guests make the time to recognize them. Please feel free to contact me directly for your future visit to Guam. We will be pleased to have you back with us.
Best,
Amilyn Salas, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tamuning hotels

Taipei, Taiwan
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

This is the first time I visited Guam. Guam is a beautiful island with great beaches.

I spent a lot of time to search many information about the hotels.
And, the Sheraton Laguna Guam Resort is the choice.
The lobby look fine. The room is not so satisfactory. I hate the breakfast is almost the same between 3 days.
The pools are great with different views.
The traffic is not so convenient to the main street from this hotel. You have to rent a car.
Service? I don't feel the passion in such a sunny island. Sorry!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DinoHuang1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amesva001, Director of Sales at Sheraton Laguna Guam Resort, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Dear DInoHuang1971,
Allow us to welcome you back to us. Let me know the next time you will be visiting Guam. Our associates are hospitable and manage to extend the island’s hafa adai spirit to our guests. Our breakfast buffet has a wide range of selection. Whether you’ll have fruits and yogurt today and a full breakfast with fresh omelet made for you the next day, the variety is there. Our location is a perfect getaway from the daily hassle that we face. Serene, relax and blissful especially while swimming in our Infinity Pool as the sun is setting. The beauty of Guam is that it is a small island. Everything is within minutes of driving distance. Shopping buses are available to our hotel every 8 minutes and they run throughout the day until evening hours. Renting a car is a great option allowing you to truly see the island and not just the main streets.
Thank you for your time to share your stay experience about us.
Warmest regards,
Amilyn Salas, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I have tried many places in Guam and I keep coming back to the Sheraton - for its value and for its style. If you have never been to Guam you need to "reset" your expectations for what good looks like - there was a serious investment in development in Guam about 10-15 years ago - and most properties are in a real need for refurbishment these days. Also - this is definitely a vacation place for japanese and korean tourists - and the properties definitely cater to them - as they should as they make up the vast majority of guests! Just be prepared for the breakfast buffet to be asian oriented - and not western!

That being said - for the money the Sheraton really can't be beat on Guam. Now - if you have children this is not the best place for you - there really is no beach - but they do have anb amazing pool! But if you are just looking for a quick break for some R&R this place is awesome - the staff is attentive, the rooms are decent - and if you are willing to pay a little more for a club level room you will have a blast! Free breakfast - free dirnks from 5-8pm, and great treatment - all for a price comprarable to the other places regular room rates...

Compared to the other properties no place can touch the Sheraton for value - for the price of a regular room at most properties you can get a club room or a suite at the Sheraton - and the only thing you give up is walking access to the shopping - and they will bring you there anyways for free so no big deal (at least to me).

Now - this place is not perfect - but no place on Guam is these days! Guam is a great weekend getaway and you can't beat the sheraton for value. I've tried them all and there is a reason I keep coming back - good gym, good spam great food, great service, great club level, and for the money great rooms. Does it need a refresh - yes! But so does every other property on Guam. If you have been to Guam then you know what I mean - this place can't be beat for the value - and that's why we go to Guam for vacation - isn't it!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amesva001, Director of Sales at Sheraton Laguna Guam Resort, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Dear Jonathan W,
Thank you for the wonderful feedback about Sheraton Laguna Guam Resort. We enjoy having you with us and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon. On your next visit, experience the sunset while in the Infinity Pool, or have a cocktail at The Point, sit facing the lagoon and witness an amazing sunset on the horizon.


My best,
Ami Salas, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Location: far from city center
Beach: no beach! It is at the ocean, but has no beach which was very disappointing for me. But, you can learn to surf if you wish, as they have teachers in house
Building: old. Furniture is old and bath towels are very old!
Service: very good, staff is generally friendly
Food: average
Pool: one big and one smaller one. Good ones

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Handaashka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amesva001, Director of Sales at Sheraton Laguna Guam Resort, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
Dear Handaashka,
Wow, Mongolia, it truly was a pleasure having you and your colleagues with us. Thank you for the opportunity to welcome you in Sheraton Laguna Guam Resort. Sheraton sits atop Oka Point where you are greeted with the warm clear blue waters of the Pacific. Because it is where Rick’s Reef, the Surfing Point is located, surfing is definitely one of the Sheraton Adventures that you can enjoy with us where personalized instructor is at your leisure.
We missed you and everyone. We would love to see you back with us soon! Please feel free to contact me for your upcoming visit. We have enjoyed you as our guest and hope that you have enjoyed Sheraton just as much.
Hafa Adai from Guam!
Amilyn Salas – Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

The lobby is beautiful and the staff is very friendly. We expected our rooms to be updated like the lobby, but they were very old and run down. The wall paper was peeling off of the walls in the hallway and rooms were in need of a renovation. The pool and slide were fun, but then again could definitely use some remodeling. The location was great and the view outside to the ocean was gorgeous. After staying at other Sheraton resorts you have expectations and this did fell short of the typical expected class of Sheraton.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amesva001, Director of Sales at Sheraton Laguna Guam Resort, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
Dear Andrea R,

We always appreciate our guest feedbacks. Thank you for your time to share your experience with us. I will be sure to let our staff know and if you have anyone in specific that you would like to mention, please let us know so we will be able to recognize our Sheraton Star. You are absolutely right – it is due time for our renovation. Though minor fixtures are done regularly, refurbishment is much needed. There is a plan but schedule has not been finalized yet. I will be sure to keep you posted. I hope to see you then if not sooner. Please feel free to contact me directly for any queries regarding Sheraton Laguna Guam Resort.

My best,
Amilyn Salas – Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tamuning
1.2 mi away
Hilton Guam Resort & Spa
2.7 mi away
Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Guam
Hyatt Regency Guam
#4 of 20 in Tumon
1,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Westin Resort Guam
2.9 mi away
Hotel Nikko Guam
Hotel Nikko Guam
#5 of 20 in Tumon
1,165 reviews
2.6 mi away
Dusit Thani Guam Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Laguna Guam Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Laguna Guam Resort

Property: Sheraton Laguna Guam Resort
Address: 470 Farenholt Ave, Tamuning, Guam 96913-3149, Mariana Islands
Region: Mariana Islands > Guam > Tamuning
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Tamuning
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Laguna Guam Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 318
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Starwood APAC, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Laguna Guam Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Laguna Guam Hotel Tamuning
Sheraton Tamuning
Tamuning Sheraton
Sheraton Laguna Guam Resort Tamuning

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing