We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok”
Review of Hotel Nikko Guam

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Nikko Guam
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Tumon
Reviewed 20 January 2014

huge property with beautiful views from every room but the guest rooms need a face lift and a good deep cleaning. food on property is also $$$. loved the waterslide and the café staff were very friendly!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

69 - 75 of 1,199 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2014

Pros:
*Great view, really one of the best on the strip because of the little nook the hotel sets in the angle is mostly just an ocean view
*Very nice beach, again the cove aspect makes the beach more private feeling than most
*Room was clean overall; there were some coffee stains on the minibar area, but the rest of the room was clean and comfortable including the carpet.
*Beach bar was pleasant
*Hotel is at the end of the strip therefore away from the busyness and noise

Cons:
*No ATM of any bank anywhere in the hotel (isn't this standard nowadays?)
*No WiFi except in lobby and bar area (isn't this standard nowadays?)
*No free internet connect (isn't this standard nowadays?)
*No room service (isn't this standard nowadays?)
*No air conditioning in hallways, elevators, lobby area
*Much of the hotel (hallways, finishes in the room, ceilings in restaurant and lobby) looking quite worn and in need of refreshing
*Only one restaurant for breakfast and lunch; two others for dinner but they are quite expensive
*The only "family-friendly" restaurant is buffet-style only; no menu to order from
*No way to take breakfast to your room for a family member feeling unwell!
*Hotel is at the very end of the strip and makes walking to any of the big restaurants (CPK, HRC, Tony Roma's, etc) unrealistic.

Overall, this hotel is not worth the price. Find an equal price elsewhere or pay a bit more for a stay at the Hyatt or Hilton.

Room Tip: Ask for the Gun Beach wing of the hotel; too many local residents partying all night in the other wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jim r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Well maintained hotel with good facilities and beautiful beach. The front office manager was friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ricky604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

My family arrived on 20th Nov early morning, hotel requested to book previous nite for early check in, in order to get some rest we pay USD 125+tax to get early check in, but we were putting at room 820 which was just right below the renovations, we knew that there is renovations going on, but they mentioned on website that they will not put customer below renovations floor, so we believed them and were hurry to get some rest.
After few hours sleep, big sounds were coming from the upper floor, I went to front desk, first the staff told me that they can't stop the renovations, and want to offer a room for change, but my wife and kid were still sleeping, that's no meaning to change room at that time, then the manager came to say that will ask them to stop the renovations, so I went back to my room to get more sleep, however, more than 30 mins passed, the renovations still going on, the tools just dropped right on our top, and made sounds to wake up my wife and kid

Since we booked three nites at nikko hotel, so we decided to give up sleep and want to change room in order to prevent waking up by the sound of renovations for next two days. I went to frontdesk requested for changing room, but they are not sure that when can we get the new room, at that time was 11am, so we decided to have lunch in the jpese resturant first, after lunch around 13:30, finally we got new room, but our luggages were still in previous room, we wanted to pick up by our own, but they wanted to do for us.
At that moment, we wanted to get change to enjoy the pool and beach, but we waited for another hour, still nobody brought luggages to us, then I called frontdesk and wait for another 10mins, end up luggages came finally, so case closed.

We kept staying nikko hotel for two more days, when we met those staffs who were in above issue, they didn't even try to check with you for the conformability of your stay, just tried to pretend that they didn't know you esp. the manager

Well, this hotel got great views, but bad smell in the room, and the worst service, plesae watch out if you want to stay this hotel

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 278victor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

When I was last there, they were charging $300+ per night. But show your military ID and it was only 60-something per night. The room isn't 5-star perfect but still very comfortable and it was the pool and ocean view that made it all well worth the money. They have a waterslide from a few floors up in the hotel that will bring you right down into the pool and adjacent floating bar.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank 14carrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

My family and I stayed at the Nikko because it was close to the venue of the wedding for my best friend. We were on the 7th floor. We stayed on a special rate that included breakfast at Magellan. The room was clean and had a beautiful view of the chapel, waterpark, and beach. It was a spacious room and it was quiet at nights in the hallways. The people at the reception and greeters at the entrance were very friendly. At magellan, the staff was very accommodating. We came to magellan 30 minutes before breakfast ends. They still put out food and since we were with our one year old, they helped carry plates and asked what we needed so we didn't have to get up. They didn't ask us to leave even if it was already closed. They even gave us some fruits and cereal to take as snacks for our son. On the 2nd day we were suppose to check out, we decided to extend a day. The reception and front desk supervisor were very accommodating. Giving us a special rate even if the promo had ended. They added breakfast and even gave us a late checkout. We enjoyed the pool and my son really enjoyed the kiddie pool.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arvi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

The first four feet of the carpet was a shapeless dark stain and the louvered door to the the bathroom had splatter stains all over it. All I could think about was "Dexter". Was this a blood splatter stain? Could have been. We had the Executive club plan and enjoyed the evening drinks in the lounge. The view from our 14th floor room was great. When we called about the vomit in front of our door (apparently the vomiter did not call) it was cleaned up immediately.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MerrieMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tumon hotels
1.7 mi away
Hilton Guam Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Guam
Hyatt Regency Guam
#6 of 20 in Tumon
1,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Westin Resort Guam
0.6 mi away
Dusit Thani Guam Resort
0.2 mi away
Lotte Hotel Guam
Lotte Hotel Guam
#9 of 20 in Tumon
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nikko Guam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nikko Guam

Address: PO Box 12819 | 245 Gun Beach Road, Tumon, Guam 96931-2819, Mariana Islands
Region: Mariana Islands > Guam > Tumon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Tumon
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Tumon
Price Range: £138 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Nikko Guam 4*
Number of rooms: 492
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Nikko Guam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nikko Guam Hotel
Nikko Guam Tamuning
Hotel Nikko Guam Tumon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing