We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a happy time at Holiday resort & spa Guam!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Resort & Spa Guam
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Tumon
Reviewed 24 April 2013

It was a really wonderful time we had at Holiday Resort $ Spa Guam. We enjoyed delicious breakfast there. One minus point was their swimming pool because it was a very small one. If they call their hotel 'Resort', they had to have a better swimming pool. If they have a bigger swimming pool, it will be the perfect place to spend our holiday.

Room Tip: To choose the sea-view rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hitoshi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Resort M, Front Office Supervisor at Holiday Resort & Spa Guam, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

Hafa Adai Hitoshi K!

We, The Holiday Resort, are overjoyed to hear you had a wonderful time during your stay with us. We appreciate taking the time to give us your feedback. We will share your review with our associates and management.

If future travel plans include Guam, we hope you once again will choose to stay with us.

Thank You
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (611)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

89 - 95 of 612 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2013

I think with slightly better management this could be a great hotel. Lots of plusses, it's just that each plus is undercut by a minus. It starts with reception. There is free valet parking -- but the guys aren't there some of the time (you have to wait for them) and they don't seem to be trained to receive guests in any kind of intentional, welcoming way. The lobby and restaurant area is big and grand and marble and you have to go upstairs to get to it and the bottom floor is unappealing decor-wise. On the plus side again -- there's a Bali Spa on-site with awesome-sounding services -- including Indian Ayurvedic, minus: it's prohibitively expensive. I'm sorry, I get massages everywhere and $160 for an hour is too much. It just is. Especially compared with Bali, India, Thailand -- and even US! Plus: The junior suite rooms are very spacious and the beds look beautiful -- minus: they aren't that comfortable -- kind of hard and the bedding isn't luxurious. There are problems with both water temperature (takes a long time to get warm) and water pressure -- inconsistent. There is free WIFI -- it sometimes doesn't work and when you plug in, they want to charge you $10 / day (you can negotiate this, we did and didn't have to pay). There is a view of the ocean and a balcony in every room ... there is another hotel between this one and the ocean. There are affordable buffets for every meal and breakfast was included in our stay. The food is uninspiring -- no creativity or love in the preparation -- and stays the same day after day: the omelet station has never heard of egg white omelets, the bacon is overcooked and leathery, they serve the frozen McDonald's type of hash browns, small silver dollar white flour pancakes. -- I experienced breakfast and dinner. Congee and miso soup as well as lots of pickles. The first day it's exciting, the second, not so much. The third, it's tough to figure out how to be satisfied. As for on-site restaurants: California Pizza Kitchen is a big draw and if you're Japanese, that's probably pretty cool. They still have the sign for the rotary sushi place, but it's been gone for a year. The steakhouse is way, way, WAY, overpriced. I'm just saying a New York Strip for $50? Please. With some tweaks and a really conscientious general manager, this could be a fabulous hotel -- for the price, and right now, I'd say it's just average.

Room Tip: Junior suites are very spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank katthewolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Upon arriving at the hotel we found out that the parking on premisses was not the greatest. During our stay the hotel was performing maintenance to the hot water for three days. That left us with cold showers at the end of the day. The wifi that is offered at the hotel is not the best. We ended up leaving the hotel to find a good wifi spot. I recommend if you could to rent a portable wifi while your in guam if you intend to use the internet while there.

Room Tip: Do you research and don't be afraid to pay a little more if you could to get a better place to s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 28Aug13d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Resort M, Front Office Supervisor at Holiday Resort & Spa Guam, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

Hafa Adai Brownfamily218!

Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry to hear that you found some of the experiences during your stay to be a disappointment. We apologize for the inconveniences experienced.

We are continuously working to improve our services and facilities. We would like to inform you that we have more than doubled our wifi routers to improve our signal in the hotel. We also now offer portable mi-fis for rent at $10 a day, for the convenience of the guest.

Your feedback is important to us and I have brought your concerns to management in regards to the areas for improvement

If your future travel plans include Guam, we would like to extend an invitation to experience our improved services first hand.

Thank You
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Stayed in Holiday Resort for 5 nights during the Lunar New Year Festive season aka "the peak season". The hotel rooms were clean, comfy with balcony overlooking the beach and swimming pool. Free wi-fi was available not only at the hotel lobby but also the rooms, although the signal can be weak at times especially during the 9-11pm period.

Hotel is strategically located with many great in-house restaurants - California Pizza Kitchen conveniently located on the ground floor and Korean restaurant on Level 3. Also, Fuji-Ichiban, a 24 hour ramen place and En- Japanese Restaurant are just a stone’s away. Not forgetting Tumon Bay Lobster & Grill a mere 10mins walk from the resort. DFS, Tumon Sands Plaza and Pleasure Island is not too far away from the hotel with approx 4-6 tram stops away.

Room Tip: Avoid Level 6 which happens to be on the same floor as the coin-operated laundrette
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoY1576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

In terms of location, this hotel can't be beat. If you're in Guam to swim, eat and shop (well, what else is there to do?) and would rather save the bucks for the shopping than the hotel, you've come to the right place. Every room in his hotel has a balcony overlooking the beach. It's walking distance to the must-see places on the tourist strip. CPK is conveniently located on the ground floor. Fuji Ichiban, a 24 hour ramen and chicken place, is a few steps away. The buffet in the hotel is very reasonably priced as well, compared to the other hotels on the shoreline of Tumon bay. Unless you just intend to stay in a hotel and not go out, then pay more for the others. Otherwise, this hotel is a great deal

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank maelcabigao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2012 via mobile

the thing i find best is there is free wifi not only at lobby but also the rooms, though the signal is sometime so weak that i rather go to the lobby.
the worst for me are the beds which are old and mattresses have not much elasticity.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Over all for the price I cannot complain. The bed's were clean and comfortable. Rooms cleaned daily. The rooms do need some upgrading. Carpet and chairs need to be replaced. No flat screen TV. But over all OK and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mhstewy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tumon
0.8 mi away
Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort
1 mi away
Hilton Guam Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Guam Plaza Hotel
Guam Plaza Hotel
#10 of 21 in Tumon
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Guam
Hyatt Regency Guam
#5 of 21 in Tumon
1,278 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Orchid Guam Hotel
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Laguna Guam Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Resort & Spa Guam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Resort & Spa Guam

Address: 881 Pale San Vitores Rd, Tumon, Guam 96913-4014, Mariana Islands (Formerly Holiday Resort Guam)
Region: Mariana Islands > Guam > Tumon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Tumon
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Tumon
Price Range: £70 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Resort & Spa Guam 3.5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Resort Guam is ideally located in Guam's favorite tourist spot! Our great central location puts you in reach of entertainment, activities, luxury and budget shopping, and a variety of restaurants located north and south of Tumon. Enjoy the view of local canoes nestled in the park during your quick minute stroll to the white sands of Matapang Beach and the panoramic ocean views or dip into the peaceful lagoon and snorkel among the abundant marine life in the Tumon Bay sanctuary. Come and enjoy all there is in and around Holiday Resort Guam, the best Resort in Guam! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Resort & Spa Guam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Resort Guam Hotel Tumon
Holiday Hotel Guam
Holiday Hotel Tumon
Holiday Resort & Spa Guam Tumon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing