We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best hotel ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Outrigger Guam Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Tumon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I stayed 2 nights for vacation. Room was very clean and comfortable. A/C also working very well. Nice view and good facilities. Staffs are very helpful and friendly. Specially, Mr.papa from front desk helped us everything. carrying luggage, opened safe box(i didn't know how to use), he went up to the room and fixed it for us. also i had problem about credit card for paying, didn't know y. but he called to the bank instead of me and explained what happened and how to solve. it was very helpful and appreciate. If i have opportunity to go to Guam again, I'd love to stay Outrigger hotel again.

Room Tip: Must try swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NamjooMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerGuamResort, Manager at Outrigger Guam Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear NamjooMoon,

Hafa Adai! Thank you for sharing your experiences of your recent stay at the Outrigger Guam Resort. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the facilities, views, and especially the friendliness of our Host. I will be sharing your comments with them.

Again, thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest on your next visit to Guam.

Sincerely,

Lisa Lenckowski
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,547)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

157 - 163 of 1,547 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

Beautiful location for sure. For the price, some of the rooms could be a bit more modern but overall, very friendly & helpful staff, beautiful beach, and close to everything. Nicest sunsets I've seen in a long time.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Escape_The_Snow_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerGuamResort, Manager at Outrigger Guam Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Dear SnowBirdEleven,

Hafa Adai! Thank you for your review of Outrigger Guam Resort. We are glad that you enjoyed the hospitality of our Hosts (staff), the beauty of our surroundings and the island.

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We look forward to having you back on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Lisa Lenckowski
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Great room, very well appointed and comfortable. The staff are super - helpful, friendly and willing to help with suggestions on restaurants and things to see. The pool is great, the beach is excellent and the property nice. Make sure you have some type of flip flop or water shoe for the beach, there is a lot of coral in the water. The restaurant and bar are over priced but it is a tourist resort so that was expected. Very popular with Japanese tourists but too many young children running around the hallways and lobby way past their bedtimes. Lots of super ridiculous high end shopping nearby. a quick drive will take you to other shopping areas that are more reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Rooms above the 10th floor have a better view of the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Axeman58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerGuamResort, Manager at Outrigger Guam Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear Axeman58,

Hafa Adai! Thank you for sharing the experiences of your recent stay at the Outrigger Guam Resort. We are glad that you enjoyed our facilities and services, as well as the conveniences of our location.

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We look forward to having you back on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Lisa Lenckowski
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Traveled to Tumon for a 3-night stay in the Outrigger and was lucky enough to get a room with a lot of tourists in town. My view was great, the staff was friendly, the food was excellent, and I had a great stay. The room decor was excellent and modern.

When I wasn't having a meal at the resort, many options were nearby. The Wi-Fi access in lobby and in the room was great for the roaming American who didn't want to pay $20/MB for digital roaming.

Also loved the convenient parking to get to/from work, and live music at the bar.

Room Tip: Ocean view was spectacular and worth upgrading to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moniz29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerGuamResort, Manager at Outrigger Guam Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Dear Moniz29,

Hafa Adai! Thank you for sharing the experiences of your last stay at the Outrigger Guam Resort.

We are glad that you enjoyed the many amenities we offer, as well as the restaurants and bar at the Outrigger Guam Resort.

Again, thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We look forward to having you back on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Lisa Lenckowski
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Just stayed there for 4 days. Internet is free and fast. House keeping visits twice to tidy up. Located in the center of Tumon Bay - restaurants and shopping are in the building and across the street.

Expect all Asia-based tourists and tour groups. I may have been the only English speaker besides the hotel staff and the other occasional business traveler.

Pool could be cleaner, but the beach is 20 feet away, so didn't matter.

Except for the price ($250), i would stay here every time i visited.

Room Tip: Can't be ocean direct view - however, there are only about 5 rooms per floor with that view. I a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WellTraveledSays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerGuamResort, Manager at Outrigger Guam Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Dear WellTravelled,

Hafa Adai! Thank you for sharing experiences of your last visit at the Outrigger Guam Resort. We appreciate your comments and have taken steps to address concerns mentioned.

Again, thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Guam.

Sincerely,

Lisa Lenckowski
Marketing Manager
Outrigger Guam Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Was invited to an indoor, small bridal shower. Small it was. For just 5 close friends, we could barely move around in the room. Looked around the hotel for bigger space and only lucked out outdoors. Didn't work , as it started to rain. Fine place for nightcap of only two or three people. Eateries available were not all that welcoming. Management need to work on putting smiles on the faces of staff and be a bit more accommodating. Lobby was okay to relax a bit.

Room Tip: Love space? not the place to be.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mareperez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerGuamResort, Manager at Outrigger Guam Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Dear mareperez,

Hafa Adai! Thank you for sharing your experiences at the Outrigger Guam Resort. We appreciate your comments, especially regarding our staff and we have taken steps to address them.

Again, thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to better serve your better in the future.

Si Yu'os Ma'ase,

Lisa Lenckowski
Marketing Manager
Outrigger Guam Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Disappointed when checking in, no chairs that were comfortable to sit in, only two ottomans and what seems to be a bench with ends. Problems with the walk in shower; the shower drain was plugged up, this caused the water to fill the entire bathroom. Had to request for more towels to dam the water because no one showed up at the shift change to fix the problem. The only number to call was the front desk, all the other lines went unanswered. They really don't cater to Locals as evident in their service.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CPFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerGuamResort, Manager at Outrigger Guam Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2013

Dear DJPerez,

Thank you for sharing your experiences of your last stay at the Outrigger Guam Resort. We appreciate your feedback with the expressed concerns. I am sorry to learn we were unable to fully meet your expectations. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you have outlined.

We want you to know how much we appreciate your business and that the comments you made have been taken very seriously. We have investigated all specifics addressed in your comments and please rest assure that we have taken necessary action where applicable.

I sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to server your better in the future.

Si yu'os ma'ase,

Ken Nishizawa
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tumon hotels
0.1 mi away
Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Guam
Hyatt Regency Guam
#5 of 21 in Tumon
1,276 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Guam Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dusit Thani Guam Resort
0.2 mi away
The Westin Resort Guam
0.5 mi away
Hotel Nikko Guam
Hotel Nikko Guam
#4 of 21 in Tumon
1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Outrigger Guam Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Outrigger Guam Beach Resort

Address: 1255 Pale San Vitores Rd, Tumon, Guam 96913-4208, Mariana Islands
Phone Number:
Region: Mariana Islands > Guam > Tumon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tumon
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Tumon
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Tumon
#3 Family Hotel in Tumon
Price Range: £161 - £270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Outrigger Guam Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Outrigger Guam Beach Resort is the preeminent deluxe beachfront resort hotel in the Tumon Bay resort district – an exciting, upscale retail and entertainment mecca that also features one of the best stretches of beach on the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Outrigger Guam Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Guam Hotel Tumon
Outrigger Tumon
Tumon Outrigger
Outrigger Guam Beach Resort Tumon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing