We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outrigger Guam”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Outrigger Guam Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Tumon
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outrigger Guam”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Excellent value for the money! The staff was very professional and made us all feel right at home in Tumon Bay. The Voyager Club provided delicious breakfast every morning and after work each day we were able to enjoy drinks and appetizers. The ocean view is incredible and the pool area is very nice. Nightly entertainment was very relaxing at the Bamboo Bar. I would definitely plan another stay at the Outrigger Guam! Thanks for a very enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerGuamResort, Manager at Outrigger Guam Beach Resort, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Paul G:

Thank you for the feedback on our staff, service, and facilities.

We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back.

Take care,

Janet Shmull
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    455
    680
    210
    50
    45
See reviews for
773
274
40
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
57 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Great location. It is next to the beach and right next to all the shopping complex. Many restaurants near by including Hard Rock Cafe.
It does have a pool and a slide for kids but no water slides like many other hotels in Guam.
Breakfast was decent. The time allotted for breakfast is very good from 6:30 to 10:00/11:00.
Hotel room we stayed at was pretty clean. They gave complimentary toothbrush, razor, shampoo. They also gave us complimentary water but only for the first day. The wifi was very disappointing. To me having a good wifi is a deal breaker for getting a hotel. In the lobby it was too slow or too difficult to connect. In the room we still couldn't connect. Decent hotel but I would have expected more for the price.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerGuamResort, Manager at Outrigger Guam Beach Resort, responded to this review, 2 December 2014
Dear Dave C,

Hafa Adai! Thank you for sharing the experiences of your stay at the Outrigger Guam Beach Resort. I appologize the challenges you've encountered with the WiFi. I've forwarded the issue with our IT Department to address the issue.

Again, thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Ken Nishizawa
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie, Colorado
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

For the price we were paying we expected a bit more. There was dust all over our room, the grout in our bathroom was replaced by caulking that was coming out. The ocean view was nice, you could sit in the chaise and look out at the waves. I was a little disappointed that it would be $50 plus to use the water toys or have a chair and umbrella on the beach. For the price we paid I thought those items would be included. The pool was ok - cool water, water slide and lots of chaises to use. There is even an area where you can sit/lounge and watch the water. The snorkeling here was ok. The day we tried it was right after a tropical depression had passed and the current was pretty strong - I couldn't stand up straight without being pushed over. The sand was pretty stirred up so not a lot of fish to see.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 7th floor and still had an awesome view of the strip and the ocean. I don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pilots2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerGuamResort, Manager at Outrigger Guam Beach Resort, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Pilots2:

Thank you for your feedback. I have forwarded your concerns to our managers for proper review and handling. I'm glad you were able to do some of the marine activities despite the weather conditions. The ocean view from the balcony is an awesome experience, thank you for sharing that too.

Kind regards,

Janet Shmull
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayase, Japan
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Stayed here for 5 days with our 2 year old and 14 year old. Great location, very friendly and attentive staff. We stayed in a Voyager Club oceanfront room… which was great! Loved the afternoon cocktails and pupus! The voyager club breakfast was OK…a smaller buffet, but sufficient. Wish there had been a little more variety of fresh fruits. The pools were really nice - cold water!! and a great slide that my kids (and I!) loved. We will definitely stay here again when traveling to Guam.

Room Tip: Voyager Club !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerGuamResort, Manager at Outrigger Guam Beach Resort, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Allie M:

We are glad to know you and your family enjoyed your stay at the Outrigger Guam Resort. Your thoughts on the Voyagers Club Lounge breakfast will be shared with our culinary team. Thank you for the sincere feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you and the family on your next visit.

Have a wonderful summer!

Janet Shmull
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun Valley, Idaho
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

We always stay at the Outrigger and our stays are always two weeks or longer, which gives us time to properly evaluate this property. Customer service is excellent. The staff always greet you with a friendly Hafa Adai, a friendly "hello" . Front office manager Jeannie Gaminde is exceptional and has provided excellent leadership to her staff. I cannot say enough good things for the Outrigger Guam! Request an ocean view and pay a little extra for the Voyager' s Room. The Voyager staff of Michael, Castro, and Lovejoy are excellent and exemplify all Outrigger employees.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jim b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerGuamResort, Manager at Outrigger Guam Beach Resort, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Jim B:

We are happy you enjoyed your stay here at the Outrigger Guam Resort and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Thank you also for recognizing Jeannie and her Voyagers Club hosts (Michael, Castro, and Lovejoy). I will forward a copy of your note to her department head for proper commendation.

Take good care. We look forward to your return visit.

Sincerely,

Janet Shmull
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Great hotel, ideal location. Food places right next to hotel and DFS just across the street. Check-in was prompt even when we arrived at 3am and they were kind enough to upgrade us to the Oceanfront Room. Fantastic 180 degrees ocean view from the balcony and be sure to enjoy the legendary Guam sunset in the evening. Complimentary WIFI in room too!

All staff from the bell-hop to Front Desk & Houskeeping were wonderful and really made us feel pampered. There was a slight issue but it was quickly resolved by the hotel management. Special thanks to Christina, Jeannie (Front Desk) & Hotel Manager Ken for your patience and professionalism! Outrigger has earned our trust and loyalty and we look forward to staying here again on our next visit :)

Room Tip: Oceanfront Rooms have an amazing direct ocean view and bigger balcony. Great for enjoying sunrise/su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChunKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerGuamResort, Manager at Outrigger Guam Beach Resort, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear ChunKim,

Hafa Adai!

Thank you for sharing the experiences of your recent stay at the Outrigger Guam Resort. It was a pleasure meeting you and your family during your stay. We are happy to know that you and your family enjoyed our facilities, views, and services especially the friendliness of our hosts nonetheless a challenge you have encountered. I will be sure to share your comments with them.

Again, thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We look forward to having you and your family back on your next visit to Guam.

Sincerely,

Ken Nishizawa
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The Outrigger Hotel is actually within a large mall complex. The entrance/foyer is open and is shared by several shops. The room itself was comfortable and clean. The staff was very accommodating and provided towels or water whenever we asked for extra. There was no desk or extra chair in the room which was a problem for my husband who needed to work but we managed by using the small sofa. The room we were assigned was on the 16th floor, facing west. We had a nice view of the sunset; however, there is construction in progress just next to the Outrigger on the West side. The pool was very nicely laid out, my son enjoyed the slide but it did seem to be a little dirty at times. The pool restaurant/bar was handy and the food was very good. The prices are a little steep ~3 for a beer and $2 for a cola but this was typical for everywhere in Guam. The best part about our stay was the beach. Just outside the hotel, the area is perfect for snorkeling. I would recommend picking up some snorkeling gear at K-Mart and you'll be set! We've never been anywhere that we could walk outside our hotel and see so many beautiful fish! The stretch of beach that this hotel is on seemed to be about the best in Guam. The beach is really narrow with lots of coral so it's best to wear surf shoes all the time when walking. Another bonus (for us) was the convenience of dining options within walking distance. The Hardrock Cafe is inside the mall with the hotel, TGI Fridays and McDonalds is across the road. Everything was within a 10 minute or less walk. This hotel seems to be very busy with a high turnover of guests daily. Probalby 90% are Japanese tourists, most young families. If you want a less busy venue (pool was always packed) then I would suggest another hotel. If you want convenience, good views, friendly staff and snorkeling outside your door then the Outrigger won't dissapoint. Also, we did not include breakfast in our 9 night stay...it was very expensive ~$25/per. There are several options for breakfast within a 5 minute walk.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the water on a high floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VsDestinations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerGuamResort, Manager at Outrigger Guam Beach Resort, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Hafa Adai VsDestinations,

Thank you for sharing experiences of your stay at the Outrigger Guam Resort and information about dining options and things to do around the resort. We value your comments, both positive and negative. It gives us an opportunity to review where we are doing well and areas where we need improvements. I have shared your comments and concerns with our team to address the issues where applicable.

Again, thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We hope to have you and your family as our guest again if your travels brings you back to the island.

Sincerely,

Ken Nishizawa
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tumon hotels
0.1 mi away
Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Guam
Hyatt Regency Guam
#4 of 20 in Tumon
1,094 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dusit Thani Guam Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Guam Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
The Westin Resort Guam
0.5 mi away
Hotel Nikko Guam
Hotel Nikko Guam
#5 of 20 in Tumon
1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Outrigger Guam Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Outrigger Guam Beach Resort

Property: Outrigger Guam Beach Resort
Address: 1255 Pale San Vitores Rd, Tumon, Guam 96913-4208, Mariana Islands
Phone Number:
Region: Mariana Islands > Guam > Tumon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Tumon
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tumon
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Tumon
#4 Family Hotel in Tumon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Outrigger Guam Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Outrigger Guam Beach Resort is the preeminent deluxe beachfront resort hotel in the Tumon Bay resort district – an exciting, upscale retail and entertainment mecca that also features one of the best stretches of beach on the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Outrigger Guam Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Guam Hotel Tumon
Outrigger Tumon
Tumon Outrigger
Outrigger Guam Beach Resort Tumon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing