We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday Brunch and Pool”
Review of Hyatt Regency Guam

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Guam
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Tumon
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Didn't stay at the hotel but instead joined friends for Sunday brunch at the restaurant and a day at the pool. The spread of food was an amazing smorgasbord sure to please all tastes. Seafood, a carving station, omelet bar, dessert bar with chocolate fountain mixed with American and I would assume Asian breakfast staples the food was outstanding for a buffet. After brunch we spent the day at the gigantic pool and along the beach. A fantastic Sunday spot with friends.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryan852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,163)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency Guam
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

316 - 322 of 1,163 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

I was surprised that the housekeepers IGNORE the hallways. My hallway was desperately in need of vacuuming! I didn't see a garbage can while waiting for the elevator, so I left my empty coke can on a table. 24 hrs later it was still sitting there by the elevators. The stains on the hallway carpets from bleach were further signs the housekeepers put NO priority on the halls. Replacing the hallways with wood WON'T keep them clean.
A good housekeeping supervisor will easily fix the hall problem!
Otherwise the hotel was Great!!
Loved the flock of parrots they keep.
Pool area is beautiful!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank John_J_Sta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Ok so the resort facilities and restaurants are lovely. The pool area is huge and has an area to suit whatever you feel like doing. I don't know what we did but we got upgraded to the presidential suite on the top floor and just WOW! It is bigger than our house. 4 balconies give you a 270 degree view. You even get a view from the 6 jet shower (which is like the size of my bedroom). It's own sauna and exercise equipment. Thankyou Hyatt for our best hotel stay ever. I even managed to get my husband to relax for a change. We didn't even ask for the upgrade but if you are booked here it is soooo worth asking. Thanks again to all the wonderful staff.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
5  Thank Polgara35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

This hotel just robbed those that stayed here for a function. Why, right after booking the hotel for the function, local rate prices where gone. Then they charged $350 USD for a 3rd floor room w/no added extra anything. FYI, every CHAIN hotel in lower Tumon is as nice so stay anywhere other than this. They had a chance to change the rate and yep, "sorry Sir our manager said we cannot". Again Horrible, Overpriced, lack of customer service hotel.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
6  Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Overall, this hotel is one of the better ones located in the Tumon area. The staff through out the hotel were very professional and friendly. The surface appearance of the hotel is great! Very clean and orderly. But after peeling back the skin just by one layer, you can see that this hotel is in need of a facelift. The paint and carpet could use refreshing and the outside walks and patios could use a serious introduction to a pressure washer. I was there for two full weeks and my various neighbors could be heard almost all of the time. Some people need to remember that they are not the only guests in the hotel and they need to be a little quieter. The prices in the bar and at breakfast were a little on the high side (Especially the breakfast buffet...$30 for a help yourself is a little steep). The pool area and bar were outstanding! Very clean, new chase loungers and plenty large enough to find your own quiet area!

Room Tip: Ask for a room above the 8th floor and you will have an unobscured view of the entire Tumon Bay area...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PW7382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShastaC-PRManager, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Guam, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Hafa adai,
Thank you very much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. I sincerely apologize for the noise you heard during your time here. Should it happen again on your next stay, kindly contact our front desk and we can have it sorted for you.
At Hyatt Regency Guam, we are constantly improving our facilities. We will bring up your concerns for our patio and carpeting with our management.

Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

A huge property with plenty of room choices, this hotel has it all. The restaurant choices were plentiful and the breakfast was awesome. The hotel is also situated in the best part of the city so it is an easy walk to shopping and night life. If you are going to Guam, this is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Get a water side room. There are plenty and you don't want to look at another hotel or the inla...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShastaC-PRManager, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Guam, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Hafa adai Ed M,

Thank you very much for taking the time to send a positive review our way. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

You're right -- many of our guests are able to enjoy the shopping district and nightlife because of our proximity to Guam's "hotspot." We are glad that you were able to make the most out of your time here.

We do hope to welcome you back to our property very soon.

Thank you again for your positive review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Of course if you start picking up small deficiencies of this hotel, there are quite a few, but still it's more than OK for a resort hotel. The service is friendly enough, polite, most of the time. It's bit slow but I guess that's the Guam style. This is a good hotel for families to stay. The beach is in front of you and the pool is big. You can stay at the poolside or under the parasol on the beach for a whole day. The room is quite spacious. I found the bath room facilities are bit old, except for a Japanese high-tech toilet, i.e., a toilet with warm seat. Maybe, it's a positive result of having so many Japanese tourists here. The hotel location is convenient. A couple of shopping malls are within a walking distance. We joined there sunset breeze BBQ with a show. The food wasn't so great but we enjoyed the tropical feel very much. No regret staying at this hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jnf1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShastaC-PRManager, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Guam, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Hafa adai jnf1102,

Thank you very much for your review. It is very important to us to hear from you, personally.

We are glad to have provided you beautiful views of Tumon Bay. What would a tropical vacation be if you didn't have an ocean view? We are very glad that you enjoyed our poolside, as well as our beach area.

At Hyatt Regency Guam, we continuously try to improve our facilities; your comment does not go unnoticed. I will bring up your comments about the age of the room to our management team.

Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tumon hotels
1.3 mi away
Hilton Guam Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort
0.1 mi away
Dusit Thani Guam Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Westin Resort Guam
0.6 mi away
Hotel Nikko Guam
Hotel Nikko Guam
#5 of 20 in Tumon
1,188 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lotte Hotel Guam
Lotte Hotel Guam
#7 of 20 in Tumon
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Guam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Guam

Address: 1155 Pale San Vitores Rd, Tumon, Guam 96913-4206, Mariana Islands
Region: Mariana Islands > Guam > Tumon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Tumon
#3 Luxury Hotel in Tumon
#3 Family Hotel in Tumon
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Tumon
Price Range: £185 - £379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Guam 4.5*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Guam is Guam’s premium destination resort located in a prime 150-meter beachfront site in the heart of Tumon Bay and Guam’s popular shopping and entertainment area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Guam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Guam Hotel Tumon
Hyatt Regency Tumon
Hyatt Regency Hotel Guam
Hyatt Tumon
Hyatt Regency Guam Tumon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing