We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Blah”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Guam Resort & Spa
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Tumon
Yigo, Guam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Blah”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

It was a nice stay for a night. I didn't like how the jacuzzi was full of little kids jumping and splashing around. There was construction going on, which forced guests to take a different route to the pool area, and the hallway that led you to the pool area smelled like kitty litter. Plus one of the elevators were out in the main entrance, so just trying to get to your room, you basically took a tour of all the floors just to pick up everyone. Overall, it was great for one night, it could've been better!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnny L, Manager at Hilton Guam Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Mark,

Greetings from Hilton Guam Resort & Spa!

We greatly appreciate your reviews of our hotel.

We do our very best to provide you with quality service. I am glad you experienced and enjoyed our hospitality first hand.

We wish you will return again in the near future.We will definitely make your next trip even more memorable. Please contact us and we will personally care of your next trip.

Thank you so much.

Have a great day.

Best Regards,

Johnny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,020 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    513
    881
    408
    139
    79
See reviews for
766
490
134
360
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bulacan, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

If you want clean and nice smelling rooms and clean towels and sheets, this is a good place to be billeted in. However, the hotel is far removed from any commercial area, unlike other hotels in the area. And its beach front is not as nice as what other hotels in the area would have. The pools are quite okay but the water activities are more entertaining at the hotel beside it. There are not much activities within the hotel premises, especially at night. What it lacks in activities, it makes up for a very helpful concierge that goes to the extent of reserving your slots in tour activities. If you choose not to rent-a-car and drive, the hotel is one of the stops of the public shuttle so going out and about should be convenient before 9pm.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnny L, Manager at Hilton Guam Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Janet,

Greetings from Hilton Guam! Thank you so much for taking you time to review our resort.

Your comments and suggestions are important to us. We will definitely use your review to improve our property for all future guests. I am glad you enjoyed our friendly and warm hospitality. I am glad you enjoyed our concierge services and our clean and comfortable rooms.

Please let us know the next time you return, so we can make your stay more special.

Have a wonderful day.

Best Regards,

Johnny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saipan, Mariana Islands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

Actually, I was at Hilton for about 3 or less days in April 2011. This is my first time to see this site and to write a review. Anyhow, when I was at Hilton, the food was great. Even the food served in that little goodie store, where you can get sandwiches or a drink in the morning. Wi-Fi in the room was great. The housekeeping did a well done job EVERY morning. Oh! The beds were so comfortably (nor irritatingly) soft :-) Kudos to Hilton Guam. Also, the hallways leading to our room were not old-fashioned, but not too complicated as well. I like how you have a spacious hallway leading to the spiral looking stairs and the elevators. Oh! And you had 2-3 SPACIOUS elevators. Now that's grrreat, especially if one is in a hurry to get into the airconditioned room, s/he would not need to stand an uncomfortable time with other customers who are also sweaty. Your restrooms in the room are great, also! Very user friendly and there's a good feeling/ambience/privacy while inside. Now, just one thing I did not like at the Hotel. There were some sort of mean staff (1 or 2?) at the gift shop. They weren't all out mean, just, I guess, a little sarcastic and/or judgmental. I mean, if a customer comes in, just give them a good welcome, at least (and keep the "Oh, that person's fat or 'Can that person afford that?" thoughts to yourselves. Apparently, I kinda knew they were referring to me, and probably to other customers that were inside the store. Please, I know it's "We're human beings and we all have our views in this post modern world," BUT, we don't know the kind of lives and daily stresses people go through. Now, if we work in customer service, and whether the customer is apparently looking mean, "matapang" as they call it in Chamorro, or just scary unapproachable, or in my case, "not too fashionable," at least give every customer the human respect they deserve, and yes, if one has nothing good to say, just don't say anything. Now to end on a positive note, there were other employees there who were really nice, especially the ones down at the restaurant below the spiral stairs (where they served delicious ice cream), and the employees near the concierge area were nice as well. If given the opportunity, I would still go back to Hilton, maybe not at the gift shop, not unless they're nice and/or I really need to buy something.

Room Tip: I was somehow, in one of the middle floors, and I had great sleep. Thanks to the warmth insulating b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 519anner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnny L, Manager at Hilton Guam Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Anner,

Greetings from Hilton Guam Resort & Spa!

We greatly appreciate your reviews of our hotel.

We do our very best to provide you with quality service. I am glad you experienced and enjoyed our hospitality first hand. We will contact the gift shop regarding their unprofessional behavior. Please keep in mind that the gift shop staff at the Hilton Guam does not associate with the Hilton Staff.

We wish you will return again in the near future.We will definitely make your next trip even more memorable. Please contact us and we will personally care of your next trip.

Thank you so much.

Have a great day.

Best Regards,

Johnny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Stayed at the Hilton Guam for three nights in October. After arriving at 6.30am, fresh from a 5 hour red-eye flight from Hong Kong, I was pleased when the courteous check in staff let me know that they'd be checking me in right away and upgrading me to the executive floor, all at no charge, in recognition of my HHonors status.

But that's basically where the great experience ended. Was disappointed to find a room falling apart at the edges, with a bathroom looking straight out of the 70's, carpet that had seen much better days, and an overall feeling that the property was overdue for a renovation around 10 years ago. The comfortable bed, good view, and okay in room Hilton entertainment options were the only saving graces.

I had a choice of a number of western hotels for my stay, and I chose Hilton due to the (now I know, not quite) universal high quality of their accommodation. Unfortunately the Hilton Guam lets down the good Hilton name, and frankly is a liability to their portfolio.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnny L, Manager at Hilton Guam Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Brad S,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Hilton Guam Resort and Spa. The staff and management are appreciative of your feedback and comments.

We do agree that we have a great location and as you mentioned, we are an older 5 star hotel. We strive for the best service possible. We apologize the rooms were not up to your standard, however be assured our management team is looking to renovate the hotel next year.
We are hopeful you will consider us again should you ever return to Guam. We thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back!

Best Regards,

Johnny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

I went to Guam for "Business", but always expect to have fun in Guam. It's very obvious from simply walking into the lobby that I was going to be "underwhelmed". Front desk service was the only thig that impressed me during the entire stay. They were top notch (we had a VERY late check-in). My check-in was fine, but others in my group were checked in to rooms that were already occupied or rooms that had obviously not been cleaned (yet), which proves to the customer "poor organization". My room (solo w/ King bed, main bldg) was ready, but TV/internet/phone system was down and had to be reset several times (internet constantly reset itself every 15 min or so throughout the stay). Room itself was "ok", but was quite obvious that this hotel had gone ages without any remodeling/refurbishment. My room/lobby general appearance provided evidence of this. CRITICAL: Elevator service was terrible. One (of two) elevators in main bldg was "down for maintenance" my entire stay. The other elevator probably should have been. Using it was reliable from lobby up to room, but using it from ANY floor back to the lobby was painful (nearly impossible, and certainly unreliable!). Exacerbating things, stairs to avoid elevators (or dare I say, use in an emergency) were poorly marked and difficult to find. I personally complained to front desk staff twice about the elevators (3 night stay). Lobby "Snack/Coffee Shop" was good quality stuff (GREAT Iced Coffee!) but unbelievably expensive (What do you expect in a Guam Hotel lobby, right?). Furthermore, I didn't get to use the pool...only saw it from a distance. Lastly, the pool bar was closed (remodeling). No other bar exists in the whole hotel. Check out was surprisingly easy, and they knocked off the "internet charge" price for our whole party. I'd have preferred a closer hotel to "Tumon-proper"... but this location was "ok" for location. (Sure beat alternatives I was offered by my "bosses"). Would come back here, but not my 1st choice....

Room Tip: Single rooms better (theyre in main bldg). Double rooms in "tower". I also faced tennis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AkRiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnny L, Manager at Hilton Guam Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear AkRiff,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Hilton Guam Resort & Spa based on your visit to the hotel.

Please accept my sincere apology for any of the hotel's service or product shortcomings during your recent stay. I assure you and your group that the hotel team works tirelessly to provide an experience that exceeds expectations and there is frequent reinvestment in the property.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused by our Tree Bar renovation. Another bar would be our Roy's lounge which features a wide selection of Wines and Spirits with great dishes to compliment your tasty beverages.

We value all guests' differing opinions, as they assist the hotel team and management in either recognizing areas worthy of praise or areas needing improvement. Your comments have been discussed with the hotel team for general review and action, although more precise resolutions can be accomplished with your further feedback on particular issues you and your family encountered during your stay. Please contact us directly by E-mailing guam@hilton.com. This way, we'll be able to better serve all our valued guests and we hope to earn your business again.

Best Regards,

Johnny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

At first I had a difficult time finding a quiet hotel to stay for my business trips in Guam. For example, the Sheraton has noisy tourist shows every night at 7 pm and the Westin could not promise a quite room unless I upgraded into the $500/ night range. The Hilton, however, was very quite, had excellent service, and surprisingly inexpensive. I recommend it for anyone who needs to get work done in their room. If you absolutely need quiet, though, I recommend getting a room on the 6th floor of their 'premier tower' or higher (anyway, that is what I had been told and it worked well for me).

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Timothy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnny L, Manager at Hilton Guam Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Timothy,

Thank you for your great review and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Hilton Guam!

We are very happy you enjoyed our quiet and spacious Premier Tower Ocean View Rooms.

The next time you visit, please try out our Fisherman's Cove Seafood Restaurant. I am sure you will love the experience.

Please visit us again in the near future. We are looking forward to serve you.

Thank you,

Johnny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koror, Palau
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Guest service was satisfactory. The FO Manager very helpful as well as the other staffs. Overall the Hotel seemed safe and the room was very nice. AC strong, Television had many channel choices and internet was okay after the first day of stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Janice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnny L, Manager at Hilton Guam Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Janice,

Greetings from Hilton Guam Resort & Spa!

We greatly appreciate your reviews of our hotel.

We do our very best to provide you with quality service. I am glad you experienced and enjoyed our hospitality first hand.

We would like to invite you to our Fisherman's Cove and Tropics BBQ for great dinners!

We wish you will return again in the near future.We will definitely make your next trip even more memorable. Please contact us and we will personally care of your next trip.

Thank you so much.

Have a great day.

Best Regards,

Johnny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tumon
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Guam
Hyatt Regency Guam
#4 of 21 in Tumon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,043 reviews
1.5 mi away
Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort
1.6 mi away
The Westin Resort Guam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Nikko Guam
Hotel Nikko Guam
#5 of 21 in Tumon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,136 reviews
1.4 mi away
Dusit Thani Guam Resort
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Laguna Guam Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Guam Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Guam Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Guam Resort & Spa
Address: 202 Hilton Road, Tumon, Guam 96913-4097, Mariana Islands
Phone Number:
Region: Mariana Islands > Guam > Tumon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Tumon
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tumon
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Tumon
#7 Family Hotel in Tumon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Guam Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 646
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the beach overlooking scenic Tumon Bay, the Hilton Guam Resort and Spa has an idyllic location on Guam, only a ten-minute drive from Guam International Airport, three minutes from the tourist district and ten minutes from the capital of Agana. Take in stunning views of Tumon Bay and Two Lovers Point from one of Guam's only infinity pools. The Resopa Water Park features a whirlpool spa, waterslide, children's pool, watersports pool and an infinity pool. Try out watersports and snorkeling at the private beach club or enjoy a lesson from a pro on one of five floodlit tennis courts. Stay fit at The Wellness Center with a full range of quality cardiovascular and strength equipment and a timetable of exercise classes or be pampered with a treatment at Spa Ayualam. Be tempted by one of the resort's five restaurants serving up award winning seafood, Hawaiian fusion cuisine and international meals. Savor a taste of the ocean at Fisherman's Cove. Simply choose from the tempting seafood offering and the chef will cook it perfectly. The unique and fun dining experience has won the Guam Visitors' Bureau award for 'Most Outstanding Local Tourism Facility.' Sample the cuisines of the world at the international buffet theme nights at Islander Terrace or taste the tropics at Tree Bar with an exotic cocktail to enjoy while overlooking Tumon Bay. With two wedding chapels, eight meeting rooms, computer workstations in the lobby, and internet the Hilton Guam Resort & Spa hotel is the perfect beachfront location for a beautiful wedding or an important business meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Guam Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Guam Hotel Tumon
Hilton Hotel Guam
Hilton International Tumon
Hilton Tumon
Tumon Hilton
Hilton Guam Resort & Spa Tumon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing