We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than some, same as the rest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Resort Guam
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Tumon
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Better than some, same as the rest”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

No free wifi and it's $27 for breakfast!!! If a place like this is doing so well on the food front, free internet in the room is only fair. Beds are comfy and AC was on before I checked in so the atmosphere isn't bad but a private freezer would be nice as well.. It's clear this place caters to the run of the mill sucker tourist and doesn't care about a return customer.. Shower was dirty towels were stained and wifi is free next to the store that you're provided a coupon for... Enjoy your stay suckers!

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Brodykeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guamwestin, Team Leader at The Westin Resort Guam, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Brodykeit,

Hafa adai,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for choosing The Westin Resort, Guam for your recent Guam stay.

It is truly regretful that we failed to meet your expectations particularly in bath room cleanliness. We also regret that we had you feel less recognized as valuable repeat guest, as we appreciate the loyalty of our guests and strive to enhance our relationships with each return.

Please be assured that we take all feedback very seriously and will use it to strengthen our efforts and commitment to provide personal service and to ensure that the level of service and faculties are consistent with the highest standards.

Should your future travel plans bring you back to Guam, we hope to be given another opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel so you may experience a restful and pleasant stay. Until next time, be well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    345
    522
    190
    65
    44
See reviews for
486
310
58
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I was looking forward to my first visit to Guam, and the staff at the Westin Resort Guam helped to make my journey a lot of fun. The hotel itself has many amenities, a huge lobby, great pools and direct beach access to Tumon Bay.

As an SPG Gold (and soon to be platinum) member, I received an amazing room upgrade (many thanks to the staff for this). Having access to the Royal Beach Club meant I had access to the lounge, free bottled water at the pool, and ability to rent a cabana on the beach. The pool staff was very friendly and I enjoyed my traditional afternoon lunch and mai tai at the pool bar. Alex, one of the great management staff, saw me a few different times during my stay and always asked how I was enjoying my trip. Victoria and Andy at the pool bar made great drinks. The entire staff just seemed to always be on their A-game and wanted nothing more than to make my stay more pleasant.

There are several restaurants inside the Westin, the one I experienced was Prego. A must stop if you enjoy Italian food as the pasta was perfect.

America's day starts in Guam, and I look forward to returning to this beautiful island again someday. When I do, this is the place I'll stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DCIAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guamwestin, Team Leader at The Westin Resort Guam, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear DCIAndy,

Thank you for choosing the Westin Resort Guam as your destination to Renew your
Mind Body & Soul.

We are honored to read your positive comments and your reference to us as “Great Hospitality, beautiful resort”. We are very much delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
We greatly appreciate your compliments toward our associates, particularly Alex, Victoria & Andy, as well as toward our Italian restaurant Prego. It is our pleasure to assist our valued guests and to ensure they have the best experience during their stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This is a beautiful island that is off the beaten path for Americans on vacation. The Westin is a good hotel with wonderful, helpful, and pleasant staff. The staff spent several days trying to straighten out reservation mistakes made by the central reservation office of the Westin corp.

My only complaint would be that the shower is very small (about 3x3 feet) and needs to be made
larger. A shower tub is available and works fine.

Room Tip: schedule an ocean view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lleon2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guamwestin, Team Leader at The Westin Resort Guam, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear lleon2014,

Thank you for choosing the Westin Resort Guam as your destination to Renew your
Mind Body & Soul.

It was delightful to hear your kind words about our staff. Your positive feedback is what inspires us to continue to strive in our efforts to upkeep our service for our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed at this property on May 6th and was not disappointed. My room was on the 17th floor and provided a nice view. The room looked like it was recently refurbished and was really nice. This property has been around for some time now but it still is, in my opinion, one of the best hotel properties on island. Location is perfect for the beach and shopping. If and when I'm back on Guam, I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank juniya79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guamwestin, Team Leader at The Westin Resort Guam, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear juniya79,

Thank you for choosing The Westin Resort Guam as your destination to Renew your
Mind, Body & Soul; and, for taking the time to share your experiences during your stay.

We are delighted to find that your stay with us met your expectations, and appreciate your reference to us as one of the best properties on island. Thank you very much for your compliments about our “nice” room and location. We will continue to strive to upkeep our service and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guam, Mariana Islands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I am so disappointed after a long flight coming to Guam and booked this hotel . I checked in in the morning around 8am. The staff "Brenda" said that they have room availiable right now; however, she needs to charge you 50% of room rate or you need to wait til 12pm. I understood this is a policy but being around the world that most of the hotels are so nice that they will let the guest to check in early as long as there is room available... I am so disappointed about hearing this.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
8 Thank a a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guamwestin, Team Leader at The Westin Resort Guam, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear aa,

Hafa adai, Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for choosing The Westin Resort Guam for your stay.

Please accept our sincere apology for not being able to meet your expectations. As you mentioned, our policy states that we request an early check in fee for our guest arriving in the early morning hours, while our regular check in time is at 15:00. We appreciate your understanding that due to Guam’s flight schedule, we have many guests who arrive early morning who request early check in with fee upon reservation.

However, we gladly offer free early check in to guests arriving a couple hours earlier than our regular check in time if their room is available.

We apologize once again for the inconvenience this may have caused. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back so you may experience a restful and pleasant stay.

Until next time, be well!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl City, Hawaii
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

The Westin is a very comfortable hotel with excellent service. The location is good, and the beach and pool are nice. The rooms have refrigerator, coffee pot and a shower and tub in the bathroom. Shopping and restaurants are all in walking distance, actually it is just across the street. The staff is very friendly and responsive.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Poiboyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guamwestin, Team Leader at The Westin Resort Guam, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Poiboyz,

Thank you for choosing The Westin Resort Guam on your trip.

We are glad to hear that we could have provided excellent service to you. We are located on the North side of Tumon beach, and North side gathers better white sand than other area in Tumon. We, as No.1 hotel in Guam, take pride with our products and service but will keep making effort to be better Westin.

We look forward to welcome you back at The Westin Resort Guam near future.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulsan, Corea del Sur
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

(We are still here)
The hotel is far to the Westin standars and it is really old (maybe all hotels in Guam are old):
- when we arrived to the hotel they didnt explain us anything about the hotel's services (where is the restaurants, the swiming pool, etc), or how to get to the room. In the room we dont have a guide with this information.
- we asked for a crib and we had to ask for the sheets. The housekeeper brought it but he did put them in the crib (not very usual in a 5 start hotel that you have to prepare the crib)
- i have a gluten free diet and although we told them one month before, at the breackfast time they informed that they couldnt make bread because they are waiting for the gluten free flour. Come on!! We went to the supermarket and there you can buy tons of gluten free flour s and mixes. To be fair they offer me gluten free cereals but... Not enough
- the waiters dont know anything about the gluten free diet.
- you have to pay for the wifi in the room but not in the lobby
- the location is in the quietest part of the Beach and you feel that you are in a prívate beach :)
- the buffet food is not very nice.
- the pool bar is really poor, only a few options and keep away from Margarita if you know the real taste of this cocktail, hahaha. The music in the pool area is everyday the same.
* we enjoied a lot because the weather, the lanscape, the sea and the Beach are AMAZING. The hotel very expensive to have a poor service

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Robertogy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guamwestin, Team Leader at The Westin Resort Guam, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Robertogy,

Thank you for staying with the Westin Resort Guam, and taking the time to share your experiences.

We regret that you have experienced many inconveniences during your stay. It is very unfortunate that we were not able to accommodate your request to prepare the gluten free bread despite your request in advance and that our front desk associate failed to explain our facilities upon check in.

While we are delighted to know that you enjoyed the weather and amazing beach, we sincerely apologize for the many inconveniences. We appreciate your valued comments and will address your many concerns. Your feedback will help our team to reflect and strive for continual improvement.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience and we sincerely hope that the rest of your stay was enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tumon hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Guam
Hyatt Regency Guam
#5 of 20 in Tumon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,072 reviews
0.1 mi away
Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort
0.3 mi away
Dusit Thani Guam Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hilton Guam Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Hotel Nikko Guam
Hotel Nikko Guam
#4 of 20 in Tumon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,143 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lotte Hotel Guam
Lotte Hotel Guam
#8 of 20 in Tumon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Resort Guam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Resort Guam

Property: The Westin Resort Guam
Address: 105 Gun Beach Road, Tumon, Guam 96913-4202, Mariana Islands
Region: Mariana Islands > Guam > Tumon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tumon
#3 Spa Hotel in Tumon
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tumon
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Tumon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Westin Resort Guam 4.5*
Number of rooms: 430
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Resort Guam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Resort Guam Hotel Tumon
Westin Hotel Tumon
Westin Tumon
Tumon Westin
The Westin Resort Guam Tumon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing